HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Well placed 4 Bed Family villa For The Perfect Holiday

Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's2
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

This villa is the one that you have been looking for, it caters for all your family and their needs while on holiday and to create great memories as well. It has 4 bedrooms, 1 play/tv room, great lounge, kitchen and outside living area for all, the private pool and surrounding gardens are just the right size. The cool undercover area for relaxing and BBQ nights are just great or just to sit around on comfortable chairs and read under the sunshade.There are 2 en suite bathrooms and a small balcony. So whether you have 2 or 8 persons sleeping in the villa, there are enough areas to feel quite and relaxed. The villa is on a small domaine with security gates to enter and place for 2 cars in the front of the villa, but as the beach is just walking distance then you can relax with out the need to drive.

The areas around this villa are just great from Antibes and the markets, to Biot and the funfair and Marineland to Cannes and Nice so this villa is very accessable to all these places with about a half hours drive being the furthest to nice (pending season) summer being more busy on the roads.

More Details

Property Manager
Sally Coldwell
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Juan-les-Pins in Antibes

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , downstairs
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , upstairs
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite/downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , en suite/toilet
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The pool area is fenced off with an alarm in pool, the size is 7x4 with steps to enter shallow end and then going to 1.90m deep in total.


4.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Well placed 4 Bed Family villa For The Perfect Holiday
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews

Fantastic villa for a multigenerational family

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Jardin Diane villa. It is extremely spacious, well equipped and centrally located. Our kids, 6 and 3, loved the pool, beach toys, doll house and swing set. My parents, husband and I loved the easy access to the beach, Cannes, Juan les Pins and Antibes. We would rent again in a heart beat. Unlike the previous review, I never had a problem contacting Rose or Sally who were both very helpful during our stay. Our US bank initially questioned the wire transfer policy as this is sometimes used in fraudulent transactions. I can assure you that based on our experience, this is a very professional operation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much on behalf of Rose and i, it makes us feel very happy when we receive a review that means we have done our job. Hope to see yu again onday kind regards sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

A lovely villa (but so many difficulties in booking/paying process)

  • 4 of 5

Lovely villa, & great holiday. I would like to say so much more about the villa, & our holiday, but am only allowed a few words here..

My experience of booking & paying for this holiday was terribly stressful, & (as a seasoned traveler, & frequent booker of holidays) I wouldn't recommend that anyone else should have to go through similar process.

I was happy to pay my first payment through Homeaway 'checkout' system (which involved paying €146 to Homeaway,) but less so when I found that I would have to pay first payment directly into the French owners' bank account by bank transfer.

After transferring this in November, I then began emailing Sally to request confirmation that it had arrived in the owner's account, and to ensure this payment was reflected in my Homeaway account.

What followed was unnerving. Sally's replies (by personal email) were as if they had come google translate - I thought they were a form of phishing communication - which was extremely worryingly, when I had just transferred over £1000.

Sally addressed me by an incorrect name, threw in the odd French phrase, & had loads of spelling mistakes,

When I queried this, & said how anxious I was feeling about my money, she said problems might be due to her having 'a new email address etc' and would then throw in a random remark about 'the world is a changing place'..

I was very relieved when Sally finally phoned me, confirming that my money had indeed arrived.

I contacted Sally again in January, when Homeaway was still saying that I hadn't paid, & she blamed Homeaway.

In May Homeaway was still requesting my first payment. When I contacted Sally again, she asked if I could provide evidence of having made my first payment, as she had searched through the owner's bank account and could not find it!

My anxiety and at this point was acute. I re-sent the email I had sent to Sally in November, with evidence of my payment. She (again) conceded that I had paid.

We then had a similar scenario with my second (final) payment, with Sally again blaming Homeaway.

Sally had given me phone number for Rose, who would be at villa if I called her when we were en route. I could not make contact with Rose for most of our holiday, & it later transpired that Sally had provided me with an incorrect contact number for her

Altho we enjoyed our holiday, the arranging, booking & paying process was worst I have ever experienced - very poor interface between manager, Homeaway, owner, & guests

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank you for your review and your opinion unfortunately as you have personally attacked me I feel I have to reply as you have not spoken correctly. From the very start your nervousness on paying was made clear to me and I called you many times to carefully lead you through new process which homeaway have set up for this year. Even explaining that we do not accept credit card payment,I offered that you pay 50%on booking and remainder on arrival as with refundable caution which makes life much easier.clients choice was not to do this. Confirming first payment via mail was done and client not understanding system so did not follow correct payment process but all was confirmed by me.Again I was aware of this concern and called client to reassure at all times but obviously to no oval. I also called homeaway on her behalf to ask if we were doing the right thing going with new process,they suggested that I press the paid button as client had not done it. Client does seem to be missing important information on booking form which was never filled in and returned on request just wrote mail and I filled form out,then on arrival on calling her to find that she did not have address as no booking form with info,and yes unfortunately Rose's no not correct I was on the case completely and directed her to villa,all in a days work as clients always excited and seem to forget things so that's why I have been representing owners for 15yrs and more and used homeaway since 2007,which I would not be allowed to continue if I did not do job correctly. I can only say sorry to this client but I do feel it was all un necessary .Just to conclude I followed client to end and made sure all was good and refundable caution was in her bank by Monday and still it seems she could only complain about bank charges and exchange rate was still my fault . Something that the client really did not note was that villa was fantastic they had a great holiday and I am sorry on owners behalf that booking process was not as smooth as they would have liked. Thank you Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
london sw3

Excellent villa for families with kids

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in this lovely villa with 2 families inducing 5 young kids. The house is really nice, well maintained and very complete. The secluded and gated premises prevented some of our youngest from wandering off. Similarly the gate surrounding the lovely pool provides quite some peace of mind with the little ones. The swing and playhouse were much appreciated as well. Supermarkets and restaurants are a few minutes away, and of course the Juan le Pins centre is nearby. Sally proved very helpful before and during our stay. Would consider to book again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review.It makes me happy for the owner and for all those that put so much time and energy into the villa to make it work for you and the holiday makers. See you again Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

The property was overall our expectation. Very well furnished, they even have toys for kids to play and for the pool. It s the perfect home for a family trip. The location is ideal not far from the center and the beaches and remain quiet away from the street. Thanks again Sally for your help/advices during our stay. Will probably comeback next year if dates available ;-)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Guys Thank you so much for this great review and both owner and myself are happy that the villa was important to your holiday, for sure we would like very much if you returned to this villa. Kind Regards Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrogate, UK

Superb Villa & Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here - the Villa was superbly located with excellent facilities and very clean. The kids loved the pool & the swings and the wendy house as well as the dvd room and the adults love the barbecue, the outside seating area, the pool and the sunshine.

An excellent location as well with the beach, supermarket, restaurants and bars all within walking distance and central Juan les Pins a 5 minute drive away.

All in all a perfect family holiday, Sally was excellent and provided good advice and local information - we shall definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Ferry
27 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Nearest Ski
90 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

What a great Gem of a villa very well placed in a special area in Juan Les Pins, so near to all beaches and local towns of Antibes and Golfe Juan, the famous area of Vallauris for glassmaking and paintings for you to buy.The villa has its own private pool and generous garden for lounging and having BBQ with friends and family.Ideal for all ages as you have the night life of Juan Les Pins, funfair at Biot and marineland all within half an hour.cannes is just a short distance and if you dont want to hire a car you can get to all these places via local bus.Local supermarkets and restaurents with in walking distance.the villa has all that you could possably want for your holiday including Wi Fi and english tv etc.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Juan-les-Pins, Cote d'Azur - Riviera

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High season
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
low season
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £456.78

The above prices are all inclusive of linen,towels etc and end of stay clean, even though we ask for clients to leave as found.We ask for a 50% deposit on reservation and the remainder to be paid 4 weeks before holiday date or on arrival in cash.
This villa we ask for €500 caution which is refundable on departure as long as nothing has been broken or damaged.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals