Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

#371 Stunning modern 6 bed lake view villa mins frm Disney south facing pool/spa

People12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Brand new for 2016, Glasslake Villa is a luxury, contemporary 6 bed villa perfect to host your dream Orlando vacation.

WHERE IS GLASSLAKE VILLA? Only 15 minutes from Disney, Glasslake Villa enjoys a quiet and private location on the palm-lined, Bella Vida, gated Resort.

Perfectly south facing, Glasslake Villa enjoys the sun fully on the large deck and pool area from dawn to dusk. Looking out onto a conservation lake, it is perfect for relaxing in the Florida sunshine.

A short walk from the villa outside the exclusive resort is a Walmart Super Centre complex. Whether you've had a busy day at the parks or just unwinding by the pool you will enjoy the convenience of having all the shops, restaurants and amusements of the US192 close by.

As a resident of Glasslake Villa you can enjoy all the amenities of the Bella Vida Club House including a gym, fabulous pool and children's play area. The friendly staff can help with local information and advise during your stay.

WHAT IS GLASSLAKE VILLA? Glasslake Villa is a large airy and bright 3378 sq. ft. villa, fully equipped for your dream vacation.

Bedrooms: There are two full Master suites with King beds, both complete with walk-in closets and digital safes. In addition, the two elegant Queens and two Twins all of course have with their own en-suite facilities.

All bedrooms are furnished to the same exacting standard with premium lacquer furniture and have cable TVs, USB sockets, hairdryers and digital alarm clock radios for your convenience. You will sleep on full allergy protected mattresses with luxury Egyptian sheets to ensure a satisfying nights sleep for all.

Dining: Glasslake enjoys a spacious Dining Area including a large Breakfast Bar and beautiful glass dining table. The fully equipped Kitchen has all that you would expect in a 5 Star Villa.

Relaxation: The open-plan layout makes an inclusive space for socialising with all your friends and family. The comfortable family area with soft cushions and customisable lighting is a welcome pleasure after a busy day with large screen TV and DVD player.

Tucked away on the top floor is second large family area, perfect for a movie night on the huge 75” UHD TV with Sonos sound bar, a DVD player, playing board games or just kicking back on the chaise longer to enjoy the stunning lake-view away from the bustle downstairs.

The fully air-conditioned games room is fun for all with Pool, Air Hockey and Foosball tables.

And, of course, outside you can relax with a cold drink on our superbly equipped Lanai with extended deck area. Enjoy the spa tub, a dip in the swimming pool, or just stretch out on one of the luxury chaises. There is as you would expect a poolside shower and half bath for your convenience.

The Laundry Room is equipped with all you require including an airer.

More Details

Property Manager
Zoe Attwood
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
#371 Stunning modern 6 bed lake view villa mins frm Disney south facing pool/spa
average rating of 4.6 based on 30 reviews
5

It was just what out family needed.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home and the kids loved the pool. There were 7 adults and five kids staying in this home and we never felt crowded. Having a bathroom in each room was perfect. There was also a bathroom just before you go out to the pool and that was great. It kept the kids from tracking water through the house whenever they need to go to the bathroom. The upstairs bonus room was just what the kids needed to play their nintendo. It was easy to hookup the nintendo to the tv and allow them to

play their games. The game room was awesome and the kids loved playing in it. We never heard the words, "We're bored". Being just minutes away from Disney was great. We would leave when it got hot and go back in the late afternoon. The kids didn't mind, because they wanted to go home and swim. There were plenty of towels for everyone. The space this house offered allowed us to have a stress free stay. The beds were comfortable and everything was so clean. I loved that we had a tv in each bedroom. We all hated to leave. We had no problems and hope to return in the future. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in you're beautiful home.

Denise and Mark Johansen

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5

Perfect vacation home with all the needed amenities...the few problems we did encounter were fixed promptly the same day. I would recommend however letting tenants know if something is not working before arrival, which in our case was the alarm system. I would also recommend placing extra wash cloths and towels in each bathroom. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends in the future

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good experience

  • 4 of 5

The only thing about the house was that the people who rented before us were not out in time for the cleaners so we were not able to get in at 4:00. The cleaners were great at accommodating us. Also we were unaware you had to pay for the hot tube it would be nice if someone discussed this things with you before you arrived.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A top class house with lots of space for our family of 11.

  • 4 of 5

Mostly a good experience with minor matters requiring attention dealt with promptly by Zoe and team. Would have preferred pool temperature a degree or two higher but children didn’t notice. One minor irritation not reported was that basins in bathrooms did not drain as quickly as they ought.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

The house is great...Homes of America (management company) is terrible!

  • 1 of 5

The house is great! It was a perfect space for our group. There's a bathroom in each bedroom. Very nice!! The management company, on the other hand, I am very unimpressed with. When we arrived, the downstairs air-conditioning unit was not working. When I called the next day the person I spoke with said she would send a technician which she did. The technician left us a note saying something about leaving doors open and basically that it was our fault it wasn't working. Except that it wasn't working when we arrived so, no, it wasn't our fault. I just needed the air fixed, not the blame for breaking it. We also learned that there is no parking on the street. Apparently there is a sign at the gate but that's the only thing said about it. It's not in any of the paperwork from Homes of America nor are there any other signs that we found. One of our group parked on the street to leave some room for us to unload, as we arrived later. His car was towed. When he went to the gate to inquire about it, nobody seemed to know what happened to his car. So DON'T park on the street. Lastly, when you call to ask for your security deposit back (yes, I had to call to request it) be sure you ask for a check. Apparently they will take your money for free but it will cost you 5% for them to return it the same way. I would love to stay in the house again but not with this company. I've rented through VRBO several time and had a great experience. Homes of America is terrible! I will never rent with them again.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh dear Teri sorry you feel this way. It is a known issue for an AC unit not to work properly if all the doors and windows are not closed and this was our finding upon responding to your concern same day as you called it in. We had the AC unit checked post departure and no issues found so this must have been it I am afraid. As for the towing, there are signs posted on the community and so I am sorry if you did not see them. This is of course out of our control. As for return of security deposit, there was no issue. We simply inquired your preferred way of getting the money back as we offer a few different ways: one is back on VRBO and the other is by check in the mail so I am not sure what you are referring to about the 5% sorry? We would like to see you back staying with Homes of America as we appear to have acted promptly with regards to your AC concern. I will reach out to you privately as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family vacation February 2018

  • 5 of 5

This home was more than we had hoped for! Close to the parks, and Hwy 192 had everything we needed outside of the house. The pool and whirlpool were used by all, and enough towels for pool use and showers for 12. The only thing lacking was the counter stools around the breakfast bar! as that is were everyone wanted to sit. We all had a wonderful time at the house and in Orlando!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Insurance £44.92
Refundable Damage Deposit £190.35

Clean fee of $115 payable to property management company Homes of America no later than 8 weeks prior to arrival for any stays 5 nights or less together with a refundable security deposit of $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable