HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury & Value at its Finest. Air Conditioning added 2018

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Accomodations in a Great Location!

Featured in Buffalo Magazines 2016 Home issue! Let our reviews speak for themselves! Our vacation home is conveniently located to both Holimont and Holiday Valley ski resorts and the wonderful shops and restaurants in the village of Ellicottville. Our three bedroom three story 2.5 bath Townhome is directly across from the Meadow chair lift at Holimont Ski Resort. A new sidewalk has been installed that leads you on a less than 1/2 mile walk to the village. Our home has been freshly updated and is very warm & welcoming.


Owner
Jimmy Patterson
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

About Jimmy Patterson

We are a married couple with a young son who grew up and live 50 minutes from the village of Ellicottville. We love to travel and appreciate great customer service when we do. We bought this home not to just be a rental, but our second home. We look forward to sharing our beautiful home with our guests and providing that same customer service to our guests that we expect ourselves.

Jimmy Patterson purchased this townhome in 2016

Why Jimmy Patterson chose Ellicottville

Our Townhome was purchased in April of 2016 and since that time we have updated the kitchen, furniture, floors and carpets and the entire place has been freshly painted. Almost everything in our home is brand new!! Our Townhome is the closet Townhome complex to the village with a less than 1/2 mile walk on a newly installed sidewalk the entire way. We are located directly across from the Meadow chairlift at Holimont and the views are incredible.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Ellicottville in Cattaraugus County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • village ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , Bunk bed with double on bottom, and trundle bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , double bunk on bottom single on top and trundle bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , pull out sofa in downstairs family room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury & Value at its Finest. Air Conditioning added 2018
average rating of 4.969697 based on 33 reviews
United States
5

Beautiful Place !!

  • 5 of 5

Will definitely be looking to rent this spot again. I come down every year with a few other couples and this was by far not only the nicest but also the most convenient location. It was a quick 5-10 minute walk into town. The house was beautiful and offered everything you would need. Would highly recommend this location to anyone planning a trip to Ellicotville whether it be the winter or summer you will not be disappointed. Jim the owner was also very easy to work with and was a short phone call away if anything additional was needed.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. We pride ourselves in offering a great customer experience and if it's not rite we will fix it. Would love to have you back next year. I'm skeptical renting for Octoberfest but would accept your group back no problem
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful condo! We came for a few days over the March break to do a little skiing...it was a winter wonderland! The condo was very clean and spacious. We were 2 families (minus the hubby's) and there was plenty of room to relax and play games. It was very close to everything we needed. Ski hill 5 minutes down the road and a short walk to town. Grocery store was minutes away. Had a few questions during our stay and Jimmy was very quick to respond! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ski weekend

  • 5 of 5

Great place - spacious- clean - super location

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Townhome

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse is very nice. The owner is quick to respond to questions and communicated well. We enjoyed our stay with 10 people. The fireplace is nice. There is sidewalks all the way into town which is about 1/2 mile or so. It was a short drive to Holiday Valley.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place in great location

  • 5 of 5

The home is very nice, looks exactly like pictures. The owner, Jimmy, was helpful and contacted us in advance to ensure we could access the property and to offer assistance for anything we would need during our stay. The home is spacious, clean, comfortable and has a well-stocked kitchen. A five minute drive is all it takes to get to Holiday Valley. I would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarence Center, New York
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at “The Happy Place.” Beautiful condo that is a 5 minute drive to Holiday Valley and a 10 minute walk into town. Plenty of space, well decorated, comfortable beds. Jimmy, the host, was very responsive to all of our questions. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £71.43
Damage Deposit £178.58

This is not only a rental home to my family but our second home. We expect our guests to treat our home as if it were there own. This Townhome offers beautiful views and is just a short walk into the heart of the village. We are very confident that you will enjoy your stay and we hope you return year after year. We appreciate great customer service when we travel and want to offer the same to our guests

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals