HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom front line property in Cala D'or

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Santanyí

Beautiful spacious apartment with sea views in popular complex

Beautiful two bedroom, two bathroom (one full bathroom and one shower room) apartment over looking the sea in a well run family complex. The apartment has one double room with bathroom en-Suite and one twin bedroom. The apartment living area is open plan with a large balcony with stunning views over the sea. The apartment comes with all mod cons (laundry avail on site) and is furnished to a high standard. It has four swimming pools (Including one sea water rock pool), poolside bar,24 hour reception, a la carte restaurant, supermarket, daily activities by the pool for adults and children and entertainment every night. Also the complex is only a five minute walk to the centre of Cala Egos town where you will find numerous restaurants, pubs and shops. The kiddies road train stops directly outside the complex every 20 minutes and can bring you to the centre of Cala D'or. Complex facilities incl. tennis, table tennis, crazy golf, football, full bar, pool tables and children's games room.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

Adrian O Loughlin
Member since: 2007
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2016
Call Owner


based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

2 Bedroom, 2 bathroom front line property in Cala D'or
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

A bit noisy, but a great holiday nevertheless.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in this appartment. The appartment is clean and the view is great. The area is also nice.

We have only one thing that we think is important to be aware of before you book this appartment. During the summer there is entertainment in the pool area every night from 9-11. This is in french. Parts of it is pretty noisy, which makes it difficult to put children to bed etc. We found this tiresome, but others might not consider this to be a problem.

We talked to the owner about this and he tried to help us as best he could, so we are very pleased with that. The hotel staff is also very friendly, and there is a lot of games etc. going on all day.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

winter stay

  • 5 of 5

Just a quick review of this apartment in Cala D'or from which we had a very enjoyable stay just before Christmas. The complex and apartment were spotless.....altough place was very quiet at this time of year but that was what we wanted.

The views from the balcony are absolutely breath taking, especially with the waves breaking on the rocks.

The management company guy, Philip, was extremely helpful and called around within minutes when we couldn't sort out the heating so that was great.

The apartment is only walking distance from the village as well so all in all we had a very relaxed and stress free holiday.

Best regards,


  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

A lovely week in a lovely place.

  • 5 of 5

Just a quick note to express our satisfaction with our recent stay in this complex. The apartment itself was very well presented and the views from the balcony are to die for. The balcony itself is also a sun trap from morning to evening. All the staff are very friendly with activities organised all day for the kids. Also the value for the all inclusive is incredible.

I highly recommend this complex and apartment and will definitely be back again next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Buehl, Germany

Apartment NOT Clean

  • 2 of 5

We did not expect German standard, but we expected a clean apartment.


The bedding had spots and we found two Silverfishes! under the quilt in the main bedroom!

NONE of the beds were clean and the bedding/linen in the wardrobe had spots as well, same for the towels.

We helped ourselves and luckily we could organize CLEAN and fresh linen from the hotel. We were not able to find 2 bedcovers for the quilts in the second bedroom.

We were also surprised to hear that we have only 1 bath towel and 2 small towels for free per person during our stay of 10 days (this was not stated by the owner before).


The bathroom fittings and toilets were not in a hygienic condition (corroded and mouldy).


Toaster was rusty. The cutlery was partly rusty as well and not hygienic so we decided to book all inclusive in the hotel.

One of the wooden sliding doors on the terrace could not be moved; there is no parasol for the terrace and the umbrella stand was damaged; both fans were rusty.

All in all we cannot recommend this apartment. Rate is quite expensive for the condition. We took some pictures, but unfortunately we cannot publish them.

Description was accurate regarding the location which is very nice and has a beautiful sea view.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi everyone, I would just like to add a few owners comments in relation to this review. 1) This review is nearly two years old. 2) Whereas some of their comments were valid, we feel that others were not. However we must agree that in general the apartment was not up to scratch at the time. 3) Since this review, we have changed our management company, refunrished and painted the apartment and replaced all the items that were old or not presentable. We had initially asked our previous management company to do this for us as we are based in Ireland and therefore relied on their help in this matter. Obviously they did not follow our request and have now been replaced. 5) We can now assure everyone that the apartment is spotless, the new management company are only a few minutes away and speak perfect english should a problem occur, and we would ask that you view the pictures on the site which are now up to date. 6) We hope that this one bad , old review is not too offputting for you. Thanks for reading and I look forward to your enquiries, Best regards, Adrian
Did you find this review helpful?
16 2

très joli appartement

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour dans le complexe , tout le confort pour une famille avec 3 enfants, l'appartement est spacieux et bien ventilé grace aux éoliennes dans les chambres et le séjour, les 2 salles de bains sont aussi bien pratiques , excellente vue sur la mer ou l'on peut admirer les bateaux passer, vue sur la piscine principale ... Les enfants sont très satisfaits aussi de l'ambiance du club et de ses animations et espèrent y retourner l'été prochain !!!!

En plus, la plage est à 5 mn à pied . Nous avons loué une voiture pour visiter les environs mais sinon pas besoin car il ya tout sur place, les supermarchés, pharmacie, bars,taxis pas chers, ( 60 à 70 euros de Palma à l'appartement)....Superbe marché nocturne à ne pas rater ! Bref EXCELLENTES vacances à Las Rocas !!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments, they are much appreciated. Best regards, Adrian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
80 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in the Cala Egos area, which is a self contained town with numerous shops, restaurants and bars. The is also two large supermarkets (Spar and Eroski). The town centre is only 5 minutes walk from the complex so a car is not necessary. Cala D'or centre itself is five minutes by taxi (6 Euros) and is full of restaurants, bars, shops and boutiques. For the golfers among you the nearest course is less than 10 minutes drive away with there being 25 courses in total on the island. Cala D'or is an upmarket, pristine area which suits couples and families alike. You certainly will not find gangs of drunken teenagers walking the streets.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Santanyí, Santanyi

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Oct-Dec 2016
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Santanyí in Majorca (Mallorca)

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 675 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • The apartment sleeps four people but there is also a cot for a baby and there is a fold up bed there also should you wish to place a third person in the twin room.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
For those of you who like a bit of telly, the apartment is fitted with Sky tv which receives some English channels along with some kiddies channels as well.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties