Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunspot Villa (Runaway Bay, Great Beach On North Coast)

People17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms7
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunspot Villa Is Located On The Beautiful Sandy Beach Of Runaway Bay Jamaica.

SunSpot is set in a lush well maintained garden. Walk from your own private pool, through the gate to your own white sand beach located on the sandy shores of Runaway Bay, one of the best beaches in Jamaica along the North Coast. Directly across from the villa is a beautiful manicured golf course.

Recently renovated, the charm of this home continues to radiate from room to room, inside out. This bright beachfront villa with high-beamed ceiling has six bedrooms and seven bathrooms. All bedrooms are fully air conditioned with ceiling fans.

The main house consists of four bedrooms, five bathrooms, kitchen, dining and living room which features French doors to patio, large gazebo and pool area with ocean view. The courtyard area features two bedrooms and two bathrooms.

This villa comes with a coordinator, cook, housekeeper and houseman. During your stay, the caring staff guarantee your relaxation in this tranquil luxurious home.

SunSpot villa will offer you an inclusive experience, a meal plan, select activities, airport transfers with other services and amenities included. Guests will receive the highest level of personalization and customization, with each stay perfectly tailored to individual preferences.

AVAILABLE FOR YOUR CONVENIENCE

MEAL PLAN - Additional Cost of $50 per person Daily

Included in the Daily Meal Plan

o Three meals daily (Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner)

o Non-Alcohol Refreshment Centre

o Tea and Coffee

o Dining Out can be Arranged with Coordinator

Free WIFI. Golfing 2 mins away. Only 15 minutes from Dunns River Falls and 20 minutes from Ocho Rios.

More Details

Owner
Erica
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on the Runaway Bay on the Saint Ann Parish

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • tennis
Notes:
Transportation - Complimentary one (1) round trip pick-up and drop-off to and from Montego Bay Airport when booking is for 5 days or more Transportation for excursion can be arranged.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunspot Villa (Runaway Bay, Great Beach On North Coast)
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

A perfect holiday location!

  • 5 of 5

This gorgeous beachfront villa on Runaway Bay, Jamaica was a perfect get-away for our large family gathering. It was nothing short of amazing. Our extended family of 13, including 5 young children had a most wonderful week. The villa is tastefully decorated, impeccably clean and is surprisingly large and easily accommodated us. The grounds are beautifully kept with an abundance of flowering shrubs and plantings surrounding the kidney shaped pool. Pass through the gate and there is the soft, sandy beach and turquoise waters of Runaway Bay. Wayne and Erica, our ever-charming hosts, and coordinators, took care of everything and made sure that our smallest needs were attended to. We felt truly spoiled. The staff was kind, friendly, attentive and took pride in their work. The meals were home cooked, delicious, beautifully presented and included kid-friendly options. We especially enjoyed eating many of them outdoors. This was a vacation that none of us will soon forget.

Added features: our snorkelers loved the coral reef, which is a short swim from the beach. Our scuba divers took a dive boat to the underwater canyon and sunken ship. We did a walking tour into the surrounding hills and a day trip to Blue Hole. There was fun for all.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anita and Larry, Sincere thanks for sharing the positive experiences of your stay at Sunspot Villa. We're very please the family enjoyed their stay and looking forward to many returns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you could hope for!

  • 5 of 5

I can safely say that no one in my family of 11 was disappointed. Erica and Wayne have created a magical place filled with magical helpers. The house is clean and comfortable. The outdoor space is perfect, even on rainy days. But the most important factor is the level of service their staff provide. For a few brief days, I felt totally spoiled as did my granddaughters and my 92 year old mom as well as all in between. Chef Fred treated us to authentic gourmet Jamaican food which satisfied all of my foodie kids. Five stars to Sunspot, without a doubt!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Margaret for your very kind words. We really loved having your family at Sunspot Villa and very happy we were able to make your vacation very memorable and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Family Vacation with A+ Service & Food

  • 5 of 5

We had such a memorable and enjoyable stay at Sun Spot. The house and grounds were gorgeous and the homemade Jamaican meals were far superior to eating at a restaurant.

We had three young children and an infant traveling with us and the staff went above and beyond to make sure the kids enjoyed their stay too. Erica and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate picky eaters and helped make the adults’ stay relaxing. I joke that a vacation with kids isn’t really a vacation; however, a week at Sun Spot proved me wrong! It was a restful trip that we hope to repeat next year.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Megan, thank you for choosing Sunspot Villa for your family holidays. And thank you for you wonderful review. We really loved having you as our guest and enjoyed your company, conversations and our special cocktails with great laughter. We eagerly await your next visit, and with fingers cross, lots of sunshine. Erica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent Christmas week at Sun Spot Villa and everything was perfect. The staff was awesome and the food delicious. Every day we had an amazing fresh juice. Our Christmas dinner was the best we have ever had. The rooms were very comfortable and the villa was right on the beach which was beautiful. The golf club across the street was great; they have hosted the Ryder Cup.

Erica was super helpful and arranged for a driver to take us on trips.

We expected to have a great time and our expectations were more than exceeded.

Sun Spot is great for families, friends, couples...you name it!

This is an experience not to be missed. :)

Thanks to everyone at Sun Spot Villa for our best Christmas ever!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have you family visit Sunspot Villa, and thank you for choosing Sunspot Villa for your family Christmas holiday. We also thank you for your review and the entire staff is most appreciative for the kind words. Your family really adapted very quickly to make the villa their home and it was our pleasure to be around individuals that is warm and friendly. Thanks again for your review and you are always welcome to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home and beach

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation and more than what we anticipated. The home and property is exactly as pictured. Loved the new bathrooms and the beds were very comfortable. Erica was very responsive from the start and she exceeded my expectations after our arrival. We always felt safe at this property. A few highlights: Erica arranged daily transportion for my son to a nearby villa, The staff noticed that some of the traditional Caribbean meals were not to our liking and quickly adjusted the menu to include some American foods. The staff was helpful in arranging our activities ( the snorkeling boat picked us up right at the beach). The rooms, home and grounds were extremely clean. The fresh fish dinner was amazing. Fresh juices were wonderful. They took us to buy alcohol (it's cheaper at the airport) and snacks for our stay when we arrived. Tip: make sure you have insect repellent and take it with you on zip line tours.

We had one bad experience to note. There was a cluster of orange ants in our bedroom the first night. I had to sleep with my daughters. My husband stayed in room. The groundsman took care of it that morning and we had no more problems. I did not let that impact my rating since they quickly addressed the issue.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words. It was my pleasure having you and your family at the villa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto Canada
5

This was a 5 star experience!

  • 5 of 5

My time spent at Sunspot Villa Runaway Bay, Jamaica was outstanding!

The proprietors have extensive experience in the hospitality and entertainment industry which showed in the mastery with which the villa is run. From an esthetic point of view, the villa has a cottage-like feel with modern décor and open concept, while maintaining the sweet culture of Jamaica. The rooms are spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished.

The well-groomed grounds are lush and picturesque with a quaint gazebo on-looking a beautiful pool. The property is beach front so you are only steps away from the heavenly beach and breathtaking view.

Friendly, accommodating and approachable staff made the stay pleasurable and the food menu featured traditional Jamaican dishes cooked to perfection with healthy portions.

The onsite Co-ordinator created a personalized activity schedule each day with trips to Dunn's River Falls, horseback riding, golf and meals at local popular restaurants offered.

This was a 5 star experience! If you are looking for a girl’s getaway, destination wedding, family reunion, couples retreat, or simply rest and relaxation in the lap of luxury, SunSpot is a must!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
Montego Bay

SunSpot Villa JA is located on the beautiful sandy beach of Runaway Bay Jamaica. Charming Villa renovated and remodeled with 6 Bedrooms and 7 Washrooms. Fully staff with Coordinator, butler, cook, and housekeeper. Meal plan available. Free WIFI. Golfing 2 mins away. Only 15 minutes from Dunns River Falls and 20 minutes from Ocho Rios.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa on the Runaway Bay, Jamaica

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
13 Aug 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,943
for 4 nights
From
£486
£3,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £83 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2018
18 Nov 2018 - 27 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,389
for 4 nights
£5,931
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £91 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2018-4 Bedroom
28 Nov 2018 - 8 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,173
for 4 nights
£5,553
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £91 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2018-4 B/R-8 GUESTS
9 Dec 2018 - 17 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,605
for 4 nights
£6,308
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £91 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS-6 B/R-12 GUESTS
18 Dec 2018 - 26 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£11,899
for 7 nights
£11,899
 
 
NEW YEARS-6 B/R-12 GUESTS
27 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£13,032
for 7 nights
£13,032
 
 
WINTER 2019 - 4 BEDROOMS
5 Jan 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
4 night minimum stay
£3,605
for 4 nights
£6,308
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £91 per night, per additional guest
 
CHRISTMAS 2019-6 B/R-12 GUESTS
18 Dec 2019 - 26 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£11,899
for 7 nights
£11,899
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£3,173
for 4 nights
From
£793
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable