Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

New!! Downtown, Pool & Beaches! Best Choice & Great Price Near The City Centre

Bedrooms Studio
Space 250 sq ft
Property type apartment


About the property

Beautiful Apartment In A Secure Gated Premises Near Town, Beaches & City Centre

If you're traveling to Nassau this property is the ultimate place to stay. It's within walking distance to Public Transportation, Downtown Nassau (1mile), Junkanoo Beach (1 mile), Saunders Beach(3/4 mile) Ardastra Gardens Zoo (3/4 mile), Historical Forte Charlotte(3/4) and the most popular dining district Fish Fry! I am very hands on with my guest so will surely show you a great time at The Oasis. Welcome!

Errol Petty
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

About Errol Petty

I'm a self employed real estate developer who loves to travel and entertain.

Errol Petty purchased this apartment in 2005


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Nassau in New Providence

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Fully equipped bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Newly renovated and very Cozy 1 bedroom apartment with 2 single beds and 1 full size bed sleeping four people very comfortably.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
New!! Downtown, Pool & Beaches! Best Choice & Great Price Near The City Centre
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews

NOT good for kids or lengthy stays

  • 1 of 5

First of the room is not the same one in the picture, the pool is not on site you have to walk over a couple properties to it, the internet is weak, this is not a first floor establishment, we were on the second floor with loud noises from the third floor and openings in the railing big enough that my kid could fall through. There's no floor mat for the bathroom, the tiles are cracked and chipped in shower and my son got a cut from it. There's loud music at 430 in the morning. Took multiple days to ask to get toilet paper, never got a broom to clean or spoons, kitchen is not stocked like it says, stayed somewhere else for one night just to be able to sleep on a bed that's not broken on one side. There's cheaper but better places in the area. Definitely will not recommend or return here. And transportation to airport was jays picking us up.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

xero stars

  • 1 of 5

The picture shown in the add is an outright lie. The closest beach is a dump and looks nothing like it. The apartments are located in a trashy neighborhood and a long walk to anywhere nice. I was afraid to leave the apartments after dark. Errol Petty should be removed from VRBO due to misleading and false advertising. Terrible vacation. Would not recommend Errol Pettys rentals to anybody. Avoid them completely and do yourself a big favor.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very shocked and disappointed in your review Mr Davenport. As I do with all of my guest upon their arrival, I gave you a comprehensive tour of the neighborhood which included Junkanoo and Saunders Beaches, Fish Fry Dining District, Ardarstra Gardens Zoo, and Downtown Nassau and during that tour your raved on how impressed you were with all these amazing sites that are all within a 3/4 mile radius of the apartment. Thankfully the internet allows future guest to do their own searches of those beaches that you claim are dumps they will see that your claim of them being dumps is an outright lie. Furthermore I saw you walking back and forth to the city centre "at night" almost daily so your claim of staying indoors after dark out of fear is also a lie. All of the pictures on my listing are very accurate of what guest see when they arrive and your review is simply sabotage for your own personal reasons. I have hosted hundreds of guest at this property and 98% have been satisfied with my services. I pride myself on customer service and do every thing in my power to ensure that my guest have amazing experiences. Due to your dishonesty I would not recommend you to any host on VRBO and you should never be allowed to rent from anyone on this site.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0
Jersey City

First tune in bahamas

  • 5 of 5

I gave him all stars he accommodated me and my husband first day we had a bad experience we were supposed to stay in another rental the place was infested so we called eroll Petty and he came to save the day he met with us at Saunders Beach and took us the rest of the way to his property which was beautiful he accommodated me and my husband in one of his Apartments which had Wi-Fi TV and telephone landline he also provided a place where we were able to wash our clothes and the lady charged us for the machines and soap only thank you eroll Petty we will be back and he also has a smile that is very welcoming

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Good standard and really clean house

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for three nights in January 2018. The house has an overall high standard, is very clean, and is equipped with all the basics needed for a comfortable short-period stay (including a well functioning AC and TV) . The property itself is gated with a parking within the gates, and located in a friendly and safe neighbourhood. There's a minimarket just a few hundered meters away. Within walking distance you'll also find some beaches, Junkanoo Fish Fry, the Zoo, and Fort Charlotte. N.b. that it takes approx 30 minutes to reach the city center by foot, but taxis and buses run frequently at the main street a few blocks down. Unfortunately we never visited the pool (that apparently is at another property nearby). The only things that could improve was: 1) we had a leak in our ceiling one night that caused water soaking our stuff and one of the beds, 2) beach towels are not included in the price (but can be rented at Place), and 3) the room lacked chairs and a table. Our overall impression is that we like this place, and would recommend it to other guests. Thanks for the stay Errol!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very great stay at Nassau... Thanks to Errol Petty

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family spent a very good time at New Providence... Thank you for all Errol. Thanks to your employee Emmanuel as well.

I advice anyone who will plan a trip to Nassau to contact Errol Petty for facilities rental.

He will do the best as he done for us...

See you soon Errol


Khalid and his family from Paris

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Lynden Pindling International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bahama Grill
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Paradise Island
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Paradise Island
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Fish Fry Eating District for Bahamian Cuisine
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Saunders and Junkanoo
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Nassau, Bahamas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £37.64

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals