Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

$155 to $195 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Direct oceanfront looking at the friendly isle of Molokai and sunsets 10 minutes north of Lahaina town. Watch whales in season from the ocean front pool. Small 40 unit two-story condominium with private swimming beach. Excellent snorkeling adjacent to reef close to shore. Very clean unit with new kitchen remodel April, 2006, bathroom and bedroom updates February, 2014, new television's, kitchen table and couch (pull out) in February 2016. Walk to shopping and farmer's market across from the Honokowai Park. Ground floor corner apartment with nice Lanai and easy access to the ocean front pool.

Honokowai district is a little cooler than Lahaina town and Kaanapli with tropical showers not unusual in the evening. Central West Maui location for activities north in the Kapalua area or south to Kaanapali and Lahaina town and the Lahaina Harbor.

Located in Hale Kai Condo Complex

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower stall, toilet and sink/vanity
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new (2014) Queen size bed in bedroom. Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New Couch in living room has a queen size pull out bed.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
On site parking, On-site laundromat, queen sofa bed,nice new kitchen with new appliances,walk to store and farmers market and health food store.Watch the whales in season from your lanai or the pool.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
$155 to $195 a Night ** Lahaina Oceanfront Condo**
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews

Great location but needing some attention

  • 3 of 5

The location of this suite is fantastic! Corner unit overlooking the ocean and pool area, right next door to a park and across the street from groceries, snorkel rentals, coffee shop and more. We were thrilled initially at the first impression, however after a bit we realized it could use some TLC. The sliding screen door was completely off its rails and just leaning against the outside glass and the sliding glass door is sticky and very hard to close properly. The sliding mirror doors in the bedroom closet are also broken/stuck, making the closet virtually unusable. There were broken light switches and a toilet that doesnt flush properly unless you stand there holding the handle down the whole time. The kitchen was adequately stocked, although missing a kettle, and the toaster only burns half of one side of the bread (leaving the rest underdone), and the knives are dull and some have broken blades (pointed end broken off). The covers were bare, with none of the basic spices, oils, etc that are usually found in rents suites like this, which means you have to buy new everything which costs and wastes more when you leave. The dishwasher also didn't work very well, leaving the soap undissolved and food baked on. Was easier just to wash by hand but it would have been nice to spend that time outside instead of doing dishes. It's a nice suite but it does need some love.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shortly after this guest's stay (February 2018) we had the rollers and screens on the sliding doors replaced and fixed the stuck doors on the bedroom closet. We also replaced all the bedroom furniture with brand new furniture. All of the lights were in working order during this guests stay, however either this guest or the previous guest had turned the switch on the actual light from on to off so that if you tried to use the light switch on the wall to turn on the lights it wouldn't switch the light on. The toaster has been replaced as well. Condiments/spices/oils are periodically left behind by the owners and other guests. We do not regularly restock these items, but do allow guests to leave behind things they purchase and use things other guests have purchased and left behind.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Lovely beachfront condo with family friendly neighbors! The atmosphere was just amazing!

  • 4 of 5

Property was slightly older but well-mantained. The kitchen was well stocked with all the basics. We absolutely loved our stay here!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great ocean views in a quiet condo setting

  • 4 of 5

If enjoying the tranquility of the ocean is your favorite part of Hawaii, then this is the condo for you!!! The pool overlooks the ocean and There were many times we had the pool to ourselves. The condo is a small two story building with plenty of privacy in the landscaping and architecture. Not a great swimming beach, but we didn’t mind exploring other beaches in the area. We can’t say enough about the view! Turtles came near the shore every day. Whales swimming in the distance. It was incredible!

As far as the condo goes, it was exactly as described. The kitchen and living area has been nicely updated and is a really comfortable space to enjoy meals or just relax and listen to the ocean waves.

The bathroom is ok. Not as clean as I would have hoped for.

The bedroom was ok, also.

The location of the condo was perfect for us. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores. A quick drive to Ka’anapali Beach or the Lahaina shopping district. Parking at the condo was easy.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
ABBOTSFORD, British Columbia

Hale Kai is the best...

  • 4 of 5

The property has to be one of the best in the northern Lahaina area. This complex is right on the ocean and offers a pool right next to the ocean as well as a sandy beach off both sides. Parking is ample. The complex is well maintained. There’s laundry located right on site ($1 for wash/$1 for dry). All suites have recently upgraded individual hi-speed internet. The complex is a short walk to the Farmers Market, Bad Ass coffee, as well as other shops and services. There’s a grocery store a mere 1km down the road (Times Market). As well, there’s an ABC store located just before the grocery store.

All units offer different amenities. This unit is number #113. It is located on the bottom floor and is an end 1 bedroom unit. End units have the additional louver windows on the side that allow for more of a breeze as there’s no A/C in most units. The lanai is a short walk to the pool or beach. The lanai has a high table with four high chairs – no lounger.

The entire unit is tiled, which is nice. The living room is smaller than most, as they have expanded the size of the kitchen, and that encroaches on the living room. There’s only a sleeper sofa to sit on (other than bar chairs). It would be nice if there was another chair/ottoman as well. The TV/entertainment centre is great. Perfect size. The kitchen, as stated was expanded and offers the basics (fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, garburator). Tons of glasses/cups. The coffee machine is a joke – the top lid is broken – no auto shut off – looks like it came from Value Village – please invest ($30) in a new one.

The bedroom is nice. Closet doors are mirrored, however could not be opened as one had jammed on the tracks. Bed is queen with a 2” foam topper – which in my opinion is way too soft. There is a TV in the bedroom, which is a very nice touch. The room could use a second lamp on the other nightstand.

The bathroom is dated. Original toilet (which was broken when we arrived; quickly corrected however), original fan (which barely works). Shower – could never ever get hot water (this is true for the kitchen as well), so we only had cool showers. The bathroom is in need of a DEEP clean. Grout is dirty, looks as if it’s never been cleaned by the vanity. However we made do.

Overall the unit served its purpose for us. Since we already knew the property we didn’t let the issues bother us, as it was more about being in Maui, than the unit.

I do think that it’s necessary to mention the above.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review and are glad that the guest enjoyed their stay. The only issue we were informed of was the broken toilet handle which we had fixed immediately. We will be addressing the other issues this guest mentioned in their review, but did not mention to us during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA

Great complex and location!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and our two young sons stayed here for a week at the end of July. I loved the location it's slightly off the path of crowded Lahaina downtown but still a quick drive to that area. The bed was very comfortable and our sons stayed comfortably on the pull out sofa bed. We saw sea turtles almost every day that were there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and look forward to visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful vacation location!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 11 yr old daughter, and I stayed for 7 nights and absolutely loved it. The beach, the pool, the location of the condo. Everything. We stopped at Costco from the airport and made most of our meals. We rented a car and went to various places, snorkeling (although the snorkeling is great right where you are at), zipline, etc. We had an oppty to visit friends at the Marriott. Honestly as beautiful as the pools are and the amenities, it was so crowded. We liked the lower key, family oriented, no crowds at this place. I would love to go back and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Golf at Kapalua or Kaanapali, Fishing from Lahaina Harbor and Whale Watch in season, Shopping Kaanapali Whalers Village and Lahaina Town, Friday night Art Night in Lahaina Town( meet the artists)


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo on Lahaina, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High Season
1 Sep 2018 - 31 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £79.36

Year Round
$115 Nightly Rate June 1st to August 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
$145 Nightly Rate Sept. 1st to May 31st .. Plus Hawaii Tax
Four night minimum stay
When guest is ready to book owner will email a credit card authorization form to guest for payment. Owner does not process payments through Homeaway credit card processing services. Owner has their own credit card processing service and does not charge guest any additional credit card processing fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals