HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Poolside holiday home in prime Balaia Golf Village location: - - Villa 203 fully air-conditioned by Balaia Golf Village main pools

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Balaia - Poolside Balaia Golf Village

This magnificent property offer spacious, comfortable home-from-home accommodation in a prime location literally just a few yards from one of the resort’s most stunning pools.

Balaia Golf Village has 6 outdoor swimming pools, 4 tennis courts, a 9-hole golf course and a health centre with indoor pool and jacuzzi. Children will enjoy the playground, Kids’ Club and activities organised in high season. For dining out, you can choose from resort restaurant A Varanda near the main pools, Le Club at the Golf Club House and 2 smaller on-site restaurants. Freshly baked bread and pastries are available from the resort supermarket, which is open every day. The property has free broadband Wi-Fi for guests only.

Details for holiday villa - Villa 203 fully air-conditioned by Balaia Golf Village main pools, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 2 Bathrooms

Villa 203 is a superior, ground-floor holiday home at a prime location only a few steps away from the resort’s main pools. The exact location of villa 203 is indicated on the resort map shown above in one of the photos.

Bright, spacious living room with satellite flatscreen television, DVD, mini Hi-Fi and free broadband Wi-Fi for guests only.

Two lovely terraces overlooking the magnificent main pools with outdoor dining table, chairs, umbrella and comfortable sun loungers.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, hob, oven, toaster, kettle, coffee maker, fridge and freezer.

2 twin bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, bath and hair drier.

Easy-to-use quality double sofabed in lounge.

Utility room with pool and beach toys, washing machine and drier, drying rack and cleaning equipment.

Heating and air conditioning in all rooms. All windows have shutters and fitted flyscreens.

Additional maid service up to 6 times a week available upon request.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 September, 2016


based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

- Villa 203 fully air-conditioned by Balaia Golf Village main pools
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Óptima Estadia

  • 4 of 5

Tivemos uma óptima estadia no apartamento 332 do Balaia Golf Village. O apartamento é confortável e tem todo o equipamento necessário nos sentirmos em casa. O aldeamento é muito agradável e excelente para passar férias em família.

É uma experiência para repetir.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful holiday! The villa has a typical Portuguese style and all your home comforts and to have the gigantic pools so nearby was absolute heaven. We liked the fact that there were two bathrooms and the view of the pools and palm trees from the terrace at night was magical. The kids had the time of their lives in the resort pools and the patio and garden were the perfect place to relax with a book and a cool drink. The beaches nearby were simply stunning. Can’t wait to get back.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful week in the Algarve

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely charming bungalow close to everything Albufeira has to offer. This is the third year we have stayed at this wonderful holiday home just seconds from the pools and minutes from the Algarve's beautiful beaches. Everything you need is there: just arrive and settle in. Personally the villa's pool area is my favorite part of the entire resort. There are lounge chairs everywhere, so find the space you like best, sit back and relax. Very calming and very beautiful

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing holiday! Excellent Villa!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have just stayed here with our little boy. This was our first visit to the Algarve and Balaia Golf Village didn't disappoint. The villa had everything we could possibly need to feel like a home from home. We enjoyed our walk to the beach and our son loved jumping into the pool at the end of the day. A bright and relaxed property and would definitely recommend with children. We had a fantastic time at Slide and Splash and there is plenty more to explore!

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

In some respects quite disappointing

  • 3 of 5

Arrived 21.30 06-04-2014 Sunday evening.

No hot water and no maintenance staff available to assist until 09.30 the following day.

Only a wash in cold water was possible and that was after travelling for nine hours.

No 'welcome' pack to make drinks or to have a shower.

Unwelcome black mildew on the walls in No 2 bedroom.

Toilet seat in No1 bathroom was very flimsy and had missing rubber stays and therefore the seat was unsteady.

The days of shower curtains is long gone all, they do is cling to you when the water is turned on.Glass side panels would avoid this.

I found it very dangerous that there were no grab handles in either bathroom either on the baths or on the walls which made it very difficult to have a shower and also to get into and out of the bath with any degree of safety. Anyone unsteady on their legs, as I am or for children it may cause a problem and a danger.

Only one toilet roll available in each bathroom and only one bin liner available for the bin in the kitchen. These presumably to last for a week for 3 occupants.

Apart from the above comments which are meant to be constructive, we had a very good week with excellent weather and sunshine. I think you are being overly ambitious by describing 203 as 'Superior' and 'Luxurious' in view of the above comments and I would have to advise anyone using the accommodation of the inherent danger in using the baths and showers in either bathroom.

As we only visited for a week it was not our intention to use any cooking facilities in the villa and ate out at local restaurants each day. Good restaurants abound in the area and too many to name any particular one, but we were very disappointed that the restaurant 'A Varanda' had been closed since the beginning of the year and was due to open again on 13 April in time for Easter and on the day our holiday ended. As this is the main eating place in the village the matter ought to be taken up with management and should be open all of the time even if in a limited way.

Would we use the property again? - perhaps ! I think our friends or relatives might be looking for somewhere a little less expensive.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your review as this helps us to enhance our guests’ holiday experience. We are pleased to hear that you had a good week with great sunshine in early April. Please accept our sincere apologies for the absence of hot water upon your arrival. We can only assume that the hot water had not been turned on before you arrived, as the heating system is in perfect working order. We can see from our booking details that you arrived after 11pm. Reception is open 24 hours a day to provide assistance and we are pleased to hear that the boiler was switched on for you early on your first morning. Two days after your stay, Balaia Golf Village informed us that they had fixed a stain that had appeared in the corner of the second bedroom. This was caused by a small damaged area on the roof during an unusually wet winter. We are sorry that this had not been spotted and fixed by maintenance before your arrival. Balaia Golf Village has given Villa 203 the label “Superior”, as it meets their superior standards, which include a dishwasher, washing machine and other extras not available in standard units. We believe that the website description of “a spacious, comfortable home-from-home in a prime location” is very accurate. Villa 203 is advertised as a self-catering holiday rental and as such we aim to keep hotel service optional for our guests. Our guest booking form mentions that extra services such as a welcome food pack or extra cleans (which do include extra bin liners, kitchen and toilet rolls) are available at an extra cost. Maid service can be requested in advance or at reception at any time during your stay and at the frequency of your choice. Otherwise, Balaia prepares the villa for your arrival and anything extra you may need is available less than 100 yards away at the on-site supermarket, which is open from 7am to 7pm. The villa is checked regularly for any defects, which are fixed as soon as they are detected, and we can assure you that the en-suite bathrooms have always been used safely by all our guests. Thank you for your comment about the absence of grab handles in the en-suite bathrooms. We have taken this suggestion on board. We appreciate your remarks and we would feel privileged to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. With best regards, The owners of Villa 203
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Vlak aan het mooie zwembad, ruime keuken/living/kamers, zalig terras, keurig verzorgde urbanisatie met alle mogelijke vriendelijke service en als topper het strand op wandelafstand : de rotsen, het zand, het zicht ... gewoon prachtig.

Uitstekende prijs/kwaliteit

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
34 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
A22 - IC4 Exit 9
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Praia Maria Luisa
Car: not necessary

Balaia Golf Village is a comfortable 25 minutes by car from Faro International Airport. The gorgeous old seaside town of Albufeira is only a few minutes away.

The two nearest beaches are Maria Luisa and Santa Eulalia at only a 400 m stroll from the apartment. These excellent stretches of golden sand have their own beach bar serving barbecued fresh fish. Wind surfing, jet skiing, snorkelling and diving are all popular daytime activities. Or simply relax by swimming in the warm crystal clear waters.

Kids will love Algarve parks such as Zoomarine, Slide and Splash or Aqualand, which are all within short driving distance. Other activities are karting, dolphin boat trips, sailing cruises, quad bike treks, beach horse riding and fascinating sightseeing tours.

The nightlife in Balaia can be as low key or as vibrant as you want it to be. The area is close to many local, British and international restaurants and there are some superb beach front restaurants serving the freshest fish straight from the sea. Bars and nightclubs will also compete for your custom in this exciting part of the Algarve.

If you are a golf enthusiast, you will be in golf heaven. The resort's golf facilities include an executive 9 hole par 3 golf course, a golf academy providing personal tuition for learners, a fifty bay driving range, practice holes, putting green, pitch & putt plus a golf shop with golf pro. Of course you can also venture out from this very central location in the Algarve to try some of the many other golf courses in the area.

Other points of interest in this part of the Algarve are nearby fishing village Olhos d'Agua, stunning Falesia beach, historical Silves, Portimão known for its water sports, the mountain town of Monchique and the promontory of Sagres.

We can recommend competitive local car rental companies at Faro Airport. We can also arrange airport transfers for you with Balaia Golf Village. The bus to Albufeira and Olhos d'Agua stops right outside the resort.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Balaia, Albufeira

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
October 2016 - March 2017
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
July 2017 - August 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Euro rates for both properties are provided on www.balaiagolf.com.

All rates include check-in & check-out clean, bed linen and bathroom towels. Please bring own beach towels.

A highchair is available at the villa free of charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Balaia in Algarve

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 108 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Rustic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Ensuite bathrooms with bath and hair drier.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed , Cot available from resort
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Cot available from resort
  • 2 twin bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
  • Deck Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Villa 203 is fully air conditioned.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties