Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Newly Remodeled and updated 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Condo - Cleaning fee included in rate!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Beautiful 2 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo Newly Updated Close To Camel Back Mountain

Newly remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo with two floors with one bathroom per floor. Full internet and cable television included (3 televisions). Comfortable deck with patio furniture to enjoy the outside. Fully stocked kitchen has new appliances and is a full eat in kitchen. Access to the Ski Side Village Pool is included (outdoor pool only). Very convenient to both the Camelback water park and ski area (2 minutes by car) as well as Pocono State Park (5 minutes by car). This is a no pet property.

Please note that there are two very comfortable queen beds. The other sleeping accommodations are a fold out couch in the living room and a fold out couch in the large bedroom upstairs. Please consider this detail when considering your reservation as the fold out couches can be used by adults but are more appropriate for children.

More Details

Matt Carter
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About Matt Carter

We are an active family from NJ who enjoy skiing and being in the outdoors. Having this condo in Tannersville has been great for us as we have been able to enjoy skiing at Camelback mountain in the winter and in the summer the water park along with the great hiking trails near the condo in the Pocono state park.

Matt Carter purchased this condo in 2010

Why Matt Carter chose Tannersville

We have spent a lot of time and effort making this a very comfortable place for our family to be. As the kids get older, there are more activities near our home, so we are not able to spend as much time at the condo as in the past. At this time we are now able to make our home available to others so that they may enjoy the local amenities.

The home is mostly newly renovated. In the process of painting the two bedrooms and the bedroom furniture needs updating (mainly dressers). However, all mattresses are new and in excellent condition and very comfortable to sleep on. Overall the home is in excellent condition and ready to be enjoyed.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Tannersville around the Pocono Township

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Upstairs bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi , Includes dry sauna that fits up to 4 people comfortably
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Downstairs Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Upstairs bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • The sofa in the living room also opens up to a double bed
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
37% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Remodeled and updated 2 Bdrm/2 Bath Condo - Cleaning fee included in rate!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews

Clean with a lot of little extras

  • 5 of 5

1st thing Matt was awesome. Answered text messages and emails quickly and went above and beyond! Thanks Matt! Beds were awesome. Did I mention clean? The place was spotless. Nice place to stay if you’re in the area!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again. I hope the Stanley Cup Finals turned out the way you wanted. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to have a little getaway with family!

  • 5 of 5

Kids loved the pool, water park was literally 3 minutes away, the House was clean, comfortable, really nice place to enjoy your vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My kids had a blast and so did I, will definitely come back

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea So glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the place. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY

Top notch host and great house!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the house for a last minute ski trip (booked the night before arrival) and Matt was SO responsive, helpful, nice and an all around great host. The house was clean, super close to the resort, with plenty of items for guest use and perfect for a small-group Poconos trip. (If you're two couples, just agree to pay more for the master vs the downstairs room, no big deal.) It's comfortable (Tempurpedic beds?!) and has a great mountainy/updated chalet feel. Would definitely come back! 4 stars for the house, 12 stars for the host.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. For couple visiting I think it is good to point out that while the downstairs bedroom is comfortable and big enough, the upstairs suite is much larger, has the sunken tub and the sauna. Please visit again when you can. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location for skiing!

  • 3 of 5

The overall status of the unit itself I would call "tired." It had good bones, but the carpet was shabby and the fireplace, while big and working fine with plenty of wood on hand, filled the room and our clothes with the smell of it. The location was perfect for going to Camelback mountain, as it was only a mile or two from the parking lot. It didn't help that the weekend we chose to visit rained the entire time, keeping us indoors more than we had planned. The TVs were great and internet sufficient. The unit has a lot of potential, it just needs a little TLC.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I think the designation of the property as “tired” does not do it justice. I spend a lot of time and effort keeping the place up so am disappointed in hearing that and will look to make some improvements. The smoke from the chimney has to do with keeping the flu in the proper place and unfortunately when you left there was a major smell of smoke in the property which is not normally the case. It is also unfortunate that the weather was not cooperating when you were there. That is clearly disappointing. While I think the rating is unfair for the price and quality of the property I will take this feedback and continue to improve the property. Thank you Matt Carter Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect ski condo

  • 5 of 5

President's weekend ski trip for my family of 4. Plenty of room for my crew. Clean and updated condo. Close to the slopes. Matt was very responsive.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and very happy to hear you had a good time. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Camelback Ski area


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Insurance £44.46

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals