HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Behind this door lies a large stunning one bedroom apartment

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Puerto del Carmen - Tias - Apartments Timanfaya

One bedroom apartment sleeps two and is for couples only no singles or children

This stunning, large, one bedroom, first floor apartment, which has been refurbished to a high standard, sleeps two & is situated in a secure gated complex of only 46 apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen; & is only 500 meters from the main beach road with all its shops, bars and restaurants.

The bathroom has his and hers sink, a soft close toilet seat and a fabulous walk in shower. The elegant bedroom has A/C, beautiful furniture and the latest warm and cool mattress.

In the large lounge there is air-conditioning, a very comfy leather suite from which you can watch satellite or DVDs on the 42 inch plasma screen and if you like music, there is an iPod docking station.

Sliding patio doors lead to a very large terrace with rattan table and chairs, and two sun loungers so if you do not wish to sunbath around the lovely communal pool, you can do so in total privacy on your own terrace where you have sea/mountain/pool views. There is WiFi and a welcome pack, also a laundry room.

The swimming pool and patio area has just been totally refurbished.

This apartment is for couples who want a nice quiet private holiday but with everything close to hand.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Margaret Jenkins (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks English

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)
Behind this door lies a large stunning one bedroom apartment
average rating of 4.964286 based on 28 reviews
5

We felt we were staying at a friend's apartment not a rental property

  • 5 of 5

My son and I have just returned home after spending a week in Margaret and Ronnie's apartment.

The apartment is exactly as described and is simply beautiful.

It is extremely well fitted out and has everything you could want from the iron, oven,beach mats, hairdryer and even straighteners.

The wifi, and tv package in situ was excellent and pleased a hard to please 15 year old!

A bottle of wine, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits etc were there for us when we arrived and was most welcome considering we arrived late in the evening.

The apartment is set on a small complex with a good pool, plenty of sun loungers and is secured with a key pad and gate system.

The balcony is large and totally private with a view of the sea.

I cannot recommend this apartment enough and we throughly enjoyed our stay there.

Margaret and Ronnie were most helpful when I had any queries and gave advice with the much needed air con system.

Many thanks for letting us take over this delighful spot.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review. We appreciate any feedback as we only purchased the apartment in November 2015 and we are trying to make is a homely as we can. Thanks again Margaret & Ronnie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic one bedroom apartment

  • 4 of 5

We originally booked this through the previous owner and one of the main reasons it had air conditioning. The new owners I think took over in February of this year. Margaret was very easy to communicate with and always helpful. When we arrived the apartment was exactly as described, spacious and furnished to a high standard. Everything you could ask for including the very large TV and lovely bathroom and balcony with real smart patio furniture.

On arrival I had to phone Margret in the UK as some items in the information folder were incorrect eg TV remote details and location of safe. The information folder needs updating.

I would have given this apartment 5 out of 5 but we had a problem with the Air/Con throughout our stay and we contacted the Management emergency number but they did not respond. I then contacted Margaret who had similar problems but eventually the management team promised an engineer would call and we are still waiting.

Again with the help of Margaret we bought a fan from a local ironmongers and she has already refunded us for the fan and taxis Again this should have been the responsibility of the local property management and we should not have had to involve the owners.

Finally, thanks to Margaret 's husband who contacted a local engineer directly and he arrived 15 minutes later. Now that's what I call service it is a pity that their local property managers could not have resolved this locally without us having to constantly contact the owner

I'm sure Margaret and Ron will fix these issues and have no hesitation in recommending this property to others.

Hopefully we will return and will be contacting the owners for suitable dates

  • Review Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic apartment,

  • 5 of 5

Fabtastic apartment, has everything you need and more, would highhly recommend. The flat was very clean and fred and jo were fantastic recommending resteraunts and giving advice on the area.

I woukd recommend the little elm tree resteraunt up past casino, lanzarote is a lovely place with lots to offer.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Fred and Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Luxury apartment in a central position

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely apartment in a great location, which is central for touring around and seeing the rest of the island.

The positives: A secure gated complex which is extremely well maintained.

Internet access and BBC 1 & 2, ITV, Ch 4 & Ch 5 available to watch on the big TV so you don't miss your soaps! Air con in both rooms which was a necessity at night. This was cheap to run, we only put one euro in the meter for the 9 days we stayed there ! A decent mattress (memory foam) for a good night's sleep. Top notch fittings and some really nice touches to give it the 'luxury feel' such as wooden coat hangers, good quality soft furnishings and all the basics included such as washing up liquid, tin foil, plenty of loo roll to list a few. A good quality welcome pack that included 2 bottles of wine too.

The negatives: some traffic noise at t-time and the steps up to the first floor apartment may not suit everyone.

All in all a great apartment owned by Fred & Jo who are a lovely couple. They go the extra mile to make this apartment nicer than the' norm', and if we return to PDC we wouldn't stay any where else.

Tip: Lidl is now open 5 minutes drive away and gives great value for money and lots of choice

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review we really appreciate it and so glad you had a nice holiday and hope to see you again. Regards Fred and Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely relaxing holiday !

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was everything we were looking for, It was perfect for a relaxing beach holiday. Fred and Jo made us feel very welcomed and the apartment was spotless. I've already recommended this to my family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review it gives us great pleasure to provide something that people really enjoy. Regards Fred and Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Peterborough
5

Brilliant

  • 5 of 5

Well, what can we say about this great apartment that hasn't been said before. Having recently spent 10 days here, we really could not fault it. There is everything here that you need, but it is in no way cluttered, it is beautifully decorated & furnished to a high standard. The bed is extremely comfortable, there is a large 'walk in' shower & the free Wifi works well. The balcony had sun for most of the day & the sun beds were the icing on the cake, you can even see the sea! It was great to meet Fred & Jo & we found them very accommodating, they also left an impressive welcome pack. Will we return here.....you bet we will if we can find a vacancy on their calendar. Bob & Joan

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review and we hope you do come back in the future. Regards Fred and Jo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
500 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: not necessary

The apartment is only 500 meters from the main beach road with all its bars, restaurant and shops. There are local supermarkets for your daily shopping.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Puerto del Carmen, Puerto del Carmen - Tias

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£163
for 4 nights
£285
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rates are subject to change until booking confirmed
Check in 15.00 - check out 10.00 may be flexible

deposit of £50.00 on booking and the balance four weeks before arrival.

Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Puerto del Carmen - Tias in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 45 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Normal check in 15.00 Normal check out 10.00 may be flexible subject to availability

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties