HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

La Buena Vida- Sleeps 12, 1 Minute Walk to Water & Best Swimming at Canyon Lake!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 BR 3 Bath Home - sleeps up to 13

LA BUENA VIDA - a SkyRun Texas Property

Welcome to La Buena Vida, "The Good Life", at Canyon Lake, where the name says it all!

La Buena Vida is the perfect escape for your next family getway. Nestled in the hills of Canyon Lake, the location is unbeatable. It's no wonder that Canyon Lake is known as "The Jewel" of the Texas Hill Country, as well as the Water Recreation Capitol of Texas. The deck offers a view of the blue waters of Canyon Lake, a cool breeze from the hills, and spacious seating for all. There is also a separate barbecue area, and a third outdoor space with a cozy fire pit, all to make the most of the starry Texas sky.

Back inside, you'll find an inviting an open kitchen, dining, and living area, complete with a reading nook to maximize your vacation downtime. The master bedroom has an attached full bath, and the second queen bedroom shares the spacious hall bath with a large, tiled, walk-in shower. The downstairs offers a bunkroom with TV, fourth bedroom with two full beds, a full bath, and a laundry area.

La Buena Vida sits in an ideal location; the property is literally steps away from the free, public boat ramp and dock, and the limestone- lined shorelines are public propery that is second to none for swiming, floating, and lounging in the clear blue waters of the lake. Don't forget your favorite vacation beverage to bring with you! A few miles down the road you'll find the lower Guadalupe River, the prime destination for tubing, rafting, and kayaking; also, don't forget that fun and historic New Braunfels is only a short drive away.

You must be 25 years or older to rent this property. Maximum occupancy at all times for this home is 13 guests. We manage several nearby rental properties and therefore often have staff in the area. Please come and have a good time but be aware that behavior that is disrespectful or disruptive will result in forfeiting the remainder of your stay.

No smoking or pets are allowed on this property.

There is a limit of 4 vehicles unless otherwise approved.

Enjoy 'The Good Life' at La Buena Vida in beautiful Canyon Lake!

WORD Pemit L1311

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Canyon Lake in Comal County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 13 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • bathroom 1 -
    bathroom 2 -
    bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 4 Bedrooms with 2 Queen Beds, 3 Double Beds, 2 Twin Beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • festivals
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
La Buena Vida- Sleeps 12, 1 Minute Walk to Water & Best Swimming at Canyon Lake!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews

Awesome location.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean house. Beautifuk lake place and good neighbors!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time. Beautiful house

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as advertised. Comfortable and inviting for breakfast and evenings and close enough to everything to make a perfect New Braunsfels vacation possible. The kids loved the lake and the semi-domesticated dear and the downstairs room with the tv was perfect to give them their time together while not driving adults crazy. We will definitely be staying here again. The only downside was the hot water quit working on the last night but, being late June almost July, it wasn't much of a hardship at all. Owners were made aware and I'm sure it will be heating again in no time.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

For the price, have stayed at better properties. It was ok.

  • 3 of 5

"FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN" had no foil or other wrap, salt but that was all, minimal dishes and paper towels as well as minimal toilet tissue and bathroom towels. Access to the lake is a boat dock with no swimming or fishing allowed. Great front deck however!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback. We are local and available for our valued guests, so please don't hesitate to let us know if we can help in any way during your next stay. Also, please note that the no swimming/fishing sign on the boat dock applies to the dock only, and that the miles of public shoreline on both sides of the dock are always available for swimming and fishing. We hope you get to visit Canyon Lake again soon, thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely home! Plenty of space, bedrooms cozy and clean!

  • 5 of 5

We will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property had a great view of the lake. Conveniently located to public boat ramp.

  • 2 of 5

The beds weren't very comfortable or clean. The showers in the bathrooms were very small, Showerheads were horrible. We were told pets were not allowed but there was pet hair all over the furniture. We had to spend 30 to 40 minutes clean the patio area, just so we can sit down and enjoy the patio. Put a few dishes in the dishwasher but couldn't get it started and left a little trash in the bathrooms so they charge me an extra hundred dollars for cleaning on top of the cleaning bill that we already paid. There are much nicer accommodations you can get for the same price. Would not stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The deck is our favorite place to hangout. A storm blew in and dirtied up the deck right before you checked in that night. Sorry about that. We have checked all the shower heads and replaced the rug that was leaving the "hair". The house is in great condition and very clean. We did have to charge the extra $100 because the house was nearly destroyed. We hate having to do that but it took us extra hours to clean and there were some damaged items :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pickett, WI

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My in-laws, sister-in-law (and family), and myself (and family) stayed in this wonderful home over spring break when visiting my other sister-in-law in Austin. Its location was optimal to see sites in both San Antonio and Austin. The home was wonderfully decorated, clean, and amply supplied. The beds were comfortable so everyone slept well when we were there. Our only complaints were that the waterfront was for boating only; swimming was not permitted. When we went to the public beach, we learned that they are open only seasonally and April was out of season. This is meant as a warning to others since we should have done our research. We also did not have an outdoor fire (even though there is a firepit) since the check-in sheet states that no outdoor fires or fireworks are allowed. Lastly, the outdoor trash bin near the firepit wasn't emptied and had dirty diapers in it. These were minor and did not impact our overall stay. Thank you for sharing this location with us.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: “So glad you enjoyed your stay. The home really is in an ideal location and comfortably furnished. Please note that the no swimming sign near the lake is for the boat dock/ramp only; everyone is able to swim along the shoreline at the lake (sorry about that, we will clarify this for future guests). Come back soon!”
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/2 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment . Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: The rates above do not include 6% state lodging tax and other local taxes/fees. Please inquire about holiday weekends, as additional charges and a 3 night minimum may apply.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals