Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

single independent house in the heart of Venice at 5 minuits walk from St Mark

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

apartment for 2-4 people on three levels between St Mark square and Rialto

Independent house on three levels: ground floor with living room and kitchen equipped with dishwasher and washmachine. First floor up with spacious double room with possibility of and extra single bed on request, large bathroom with bathtube and two sinks, 2 nd floor with little single room with one single bed - possibility of a second single bed.

free wi fi

LOCATION: Our hous 'Rugagiuffa' is located in a perfect location: just 5 min walk from St Mark square and Rialto bridge.

It is a perfect accomodation for a couple or for a family of 2-4 people.

The quiet street Rugagiuffa is filled with restaurants, bakery, pastry shops, grocery, vegetable and fruit stand, and a pharmacy.

More Details

Owner
Ilaria Puppin
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Castello in Venice-Murano-Burano

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Spacious bathroom with bathtube and double sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , extra single bed on request
    Camera da letto 2 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Child Bed , extra single bed on request
  • one double room with double bed and single sofa bed on request one single room with one single bed and single sofa bed and request for a 2nd person
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
single independent house in the heart of Venice at 5 minuits walk from St Mark
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

Wonderful property in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 days in this home during our visit in Venice. We are a family of 4. The property was comfortable, well appointed and quite beautiful - really loved the exposed beams and wood stairway. It's located off a main street with really good access to services, restaurants and goods. Once you have your bearings, it's a very short walk to major sights, and also close enough to get to more local activities like the fish market. Fantastic AC in this property as well which was really important for us. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cameron for the nice review!! My husband and I will be happy to welcome your family again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful little house in the heart of Venice

  • 5 of 5

Amid the glorious waterways, Venice can be a rabbit warren of narrow, often confusing, little streets. Down one of these, is a small three-story house in the center of the action. It is off a main street that dead ends with a private house so it is quieter than most. The location is great with many lovely restaurants and grocers nearby and a short walk from San Marco, the Rialto Bridge, and the waterfront. My adult son and I stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed it. I gave him the big bedroom on the second floor and I took the small twin bedded room on the top floor - and loved it! The renovated bathroom is very spacious. This comfortable house, if on the dark side, is simply furnished and has everything one needs. The owner, Ilaria, couldn't have been more helpful. I would love to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Great location, lots of room

  • 4 of 5

You were ten minutes from the major sites of venice. The living room had plenty of room. We were there in late June, it was almost 90 degrees. The largest bedroom did not have direct access to air conditioning so was a little warm at night. The rest of the house was very comfortable. We had trouble controlling the shower temperature. The bathroom was very roomy. Everything was clean.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location between St. Mark's and Rialto Bridge

  • 5 of 5

If you don't know Venice particularly well, this is a great location in the heart of much of what is Venice. Easy walk to shopping and sightseeing. Also a good location for getting a vaporetto to anywhere you want to go. The apartment was comfortable, and the owners very helpful. I would rent here again if the occasion arises.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I wait for you for your next visit to our beautiful Venice!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice, very convenient, but with some problems

  • 3 of 5

there is good news and bad news. first the good: you couldn't find better hosts than ilaria and marco. they made use feel very welcome, starting at rialto, with a free wine. they were responsive to any questions and concerns. the unit itself is very nice and comfortable. the kitchen is adequate to cooking, but not baking. the large bedroom is great, spacious and comfortable. the smaller room is just fine. the bathroom is large and comfortable. my wife and I especially liked the large double sink. there were towels aplenty. the location is great. an easy walk takes you to san marco, and many other attractions. all amenities are nearby, including an outdoor greengrocer a few steps away; a bakery next door; a laundry a few steps; several coffe bars, restaurants, a supermarket, a pharmacy, a great bookstore, and even a very nice gondola stop. and now the bad news: the easy bad news is that there is not enough hot water flow to take a bath. I was not able even to fill the tub 1/5 full. a shower was adequate but not terrific. the hard bad news is the commercial bakery just across the 5 foot stone lane, just across from the unit. note that venice is composed of stone canyons; narrow lanes surrounded by tall stone buildings. therefore, sounds echo and are amplified. the bakers start at 11 pm and work all night. unfortunately, they leave their door open, right across from the unit. therefore, all night you will hear the clanging and scraping of pans; the banging of whatever; the arguments of the men. if they would keep their door closed, it might be ok. but, when I politely asked them to close the door they were sort of rude and indicated that it has to be open to help cool the pans of baked goods. that's fine for them, but not fine for guests of this unit. even with the shutters closed, the noise was a significant issue.

so, overall, I really liked the unit. I suspect ilaria will take care of the bathroom flow problem. however, the commercial noise problem seems

insoluble. for many people this unit will be very nice. but for light sleepers, it's better to look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest I am sorry you had some problems with the bakery. the noise , as you said, happens when they have their door open. I know you decided to sleep in the living room, and the noise can be heard from there because it is on the ground floor. I never recommend to sleep in the living room. The only way to avoid the noise is to close the shutters at the window.I lived in that apartment for 6 years after starting to rent is and I heard no noise with the shutters closed. The hot water works well. it was just a problem of pressure while you were there. We just fixed it when you left
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rock Hill South Carolina USA
5

Very comfortable,clean and terrific location!

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of four adults traveling together and this apartment was very comfortable. The location was perfect for getting out and seeing the attractions as well as having a bakery close by, grocery store, many restaurants and shops. The owner was always helpful with answering any questions we had. We had a few hot days during our visit so the air conditioning in the apartment made us very comfortable. We even had our college age granddaughter vist with us for several nights and the space worked out well,we all were very comfortable. We would highly recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi!thank you so much for your kind review! And I am very grateful on how you left the apartment, thank you for your care and order. I hope you' ll be back again to stay in my cozy house!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Kilometres
San Zaccaria
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Santa Lucia
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Lido di venezia

Our house Rugagiuffa is located in the street Rugagiuffa, near one of the most beautiful plaza of Venice, Campo Santa Maria Formosa . Here you can find cafe' and restaurants where you can relax after a day of sightseeing.

Calle Rugagiuffa is just at 5 minuits walk from San Zaccaria waterbus station and 5 minuits walk from St Mark's square, a perfect location to start visiting our unique city. You can reach the main attractions in just a short walk.

And if you come in Summer time in 20 minuits you can reach venice beach called Lido with a short 15 minuits waterbus ride. You can combine relax on the beach and cultural sightseeing in one unique vacation.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Castello, Venice

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Alta Stagione
4 Apr 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£616
for 4 nights
From
£134
£884
 
 
Bassa stagione
5 Nov 2018 - 23 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£107
£794
 
 
Natale- Capodanno
24 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£616
for 4 nights
From
£134
£973
 
 
Bassa stagione
7 Jan 2019 - 14 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£402
for 3 nights
From
£107
£794
 
 
Carnevale
15 Feb 2019 - 5 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
£750
for 5 nights
From
£134
£928
 
 
Media stagione
6 Mar 2019 - 7 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£428
for 3 nights
From
£116
 
 
Alta stagione
8 Apr 2019 - 5 May 2019
4 night minimum stay
£616
for 4 nights
From
£134
£973
 
 
Biennale
6 May 2019 - 12 May 2019
5 night minimum stay
£839
for 5 nights
From
£152
£1,062
 
 
Alta stagione
14 May 2019 - 3 Nov 2019
4 night minimum stay
£616
for 4 nights
From
£134
£973
 

Additional pricing information

Arrivi dopo le 20 £26.78
Pulizia finale £53.55
Stay tax £2.68 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

I prezzi elencati sono per 4 persone. Per la Quinta persona supplemento Euro 20 al giorno

Caparra/deposito: tramite bonifico bancario la prima notte o PAY PAL
Pagamento in contanti all'arrivo.
Pulizia finale: 50 euro.
Tassa di soggiorno: 2 euro per persona al giorno per un massimo di 5 notti in alta stagione.
1 euro per persona al giorno per un massimo di 5 notti in bassa stagione.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals