4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12
Corolla Classic Vacations
everything was good except the pool was leaking and we had requested that the pool be cleaned (vacumed) and the pool people came out but did NOT clean the pool (vacumed), if there had been one on the property that would be better.
Great house for smaller group
We stayed at this house for a week and had a great time. There were 7 of us plus one baby so the space was ample for us. There is really nothing major to complain about but here are my pros and cons:
- Great price/ lower budget when only two families are splitting the cost
- Great pool and hot tub
- Only a short walk to the ocean and also to historic Corolla
- Kids sand toys/float toys and beach cart available to borrow
- New and comfy mattresses
- Lots of movies/ books/ games to borrow
- Dated house and bathrooms/kitchen (could use new shower curtains)
- Could really use two nice outdoor patio sets + umbrellas for eating outside on the deck and by the pool area. No umbrellas at all and existing furniture is all old wood that is not great for kids.
- House sways a bit on the top floor from being on stilts so sometimes it feels like being on a boat
- No toilet paper or trash bags available at all. Would be nice with a starter kit until you make it to the store. Also could need a hair dryer.
- They need to replace rugs on upper level. Under dining table - not great with thick hairy rug when you have kids and babies throwing food. (We came with crawling baby so a little sensitive when it comes to floor cleanliness).
Overall a great time in OBX. Thanks!
Thanks for your feedback and we're glad you had a great time and that this home suited your needs. We apologize if there were no paper products supplied, we typically have a starter set for each home. The homeowner is aware of your comments and will work to make the improvements you mentioned. Most of our homes here are on pilings to get them up above any flooding that may occur. This does lend itself to a little swaying in high winds, but is fairly common to our area. We hope you plan to come back to Corolla and we look forward to helping you plan your next stay!
Perfect house for a small group on the best street next to historic Corolla Village. We recommend that the refrigerator be replaced (entirely dirty/ falling apart every time we opened the door and very annoying) and that given the walk to the beach, provide a beach cart for hauling gear. Plenty of great bedding is provided but beware - there is not a single paper or plastic product on site. Arrive w/ TP, paper towels, ziplocs, oils, vinegars, and spices.
Thanks for your feedback. We will let the homeowners know it may be time to replace the fridge and that a beach cart would be helpful to guests. We apologize if there were no paper products when you arrived. We typically provide starter sets that include toilet paper, paper towels and trash bags. We would have been happy to deliver you some had we known about the deficiency. We hope to see you in Corolla again soon!