Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

DEEPWATER DOCK! THREE BEDROOM HOME ON BEAUTIFUL MITCHELL BAY! (HV)

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Located in Mitchell Bay, Hoeppner's Vista is across from Snug Harbor Resort, this property is perfectly situated for a family or group of friends looking to enjoy the Westside of San Juan Island and all of its bounty. Whales frequent Open Bay which is only a 5 minute boat ride from the properties pebble shore. Bring your fishing boat or rent one at Roche Harbor as you are just around the corner from excellent summer salmon fishing and crabbing. The dock can moor power boats up to 40 feet or sail boats up to 50 feet.

Guests on boat count towards the Max Occupancy.

The main level has a spacious and open floor plan so as to invite everyone into the conversation while enjoying expansive views of the spectacular sunset. The fully stocked kitchen, with its open countertops, provides a spacious area to enjoy fresh caught crab or Westcott Bay oysters (Westcott Bay Oyster Farm is just a 10 minute drive from the house).

The main floor living area offers a large flat screen TV with Dish network which is adjacent to a mood setting electric fireplace with color light display.

The main floor California King bedroom with en suite bath offers a spectacular view of the water as do the two lower level queen bedrooms which share a 3/4 bath. The downstairs also has a second living area with a flat screen TV.

Enjoy a sunset drink on the deck with seating for 6. The view encompasses Snug Harbor Resort, Henry Island and Vancouver Island in the distance.

****Recommend for only highly supervised children as the deck and dock are situated close to rocks and water****

Here is in a website address to a local boat rental company for those interested:

There is okay cell service at this property however there is a landline and Wi-Fi.

More Details

Property Manager
San Juan Property Management
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Friday Harbor around the San Juan County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Leisure Activities:
  • whale watching

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
23% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
DEEPWATER DOCK! THREE BEDROOM HOME ON BEAUTIFUL MITCHELL BAY! (HV)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 21 reviews
Butte, MT
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great extended weekend stay on the island, playing and learning at the variety of sites that kept us busy. My family all loved our excursions out from our vacation home base, because returning, was like coming home each night. so welcoming and comfortable. Opened main living area allowed for precious time shared together, but the multi-level sleeping accommodations also allowed us to spread out and find privacy too. The lane was perfect for a morning run or walk. The bay out front was a never ending source of entertainment with the view of harbor seals and birds, activity coming and going and the changing sky views, both weather and sunsets. Everything we needed was available, ready and waiting for our stay. Originally had considered a place in town, but ALL agreed this was better, because we could easily get there too, but this allowed for a whole different dimension to the stay, getting away from the crowd, and having a "home".

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bemidji, MN
5

Comfy Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the moment we walked into the home we were in awe of the view!! Wall to wall windows allowed for us to enjoy the harbor and the sound right away. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable. The Deck was spacious and we ate meals out there every day! The home could use some updating (orange carpet transported us back to the 70s, and my mom found a huge spider on her towel after it was wrapped around her head!) We saw a momma Minke whale with her baby swim just past the harbor opening and we enjoyed watching the harbor seals (Harvey and Henrietta) and finding the mini baby crabs under the rocks when the tide was out! The microwave didn't work on our first day, but the Property Management Company brought us a new one within 45 minutes! All in all an awesome vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Wa
4

Glorious sunset viewing

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the dock access and large living space upstairs with amazing views - incl master bedroom area. Lots of stow space upstairs/ kitchen and refrigerators. Downstairs bedroom door unhinged with a pull and microwave not functioning. Also the lower dock connection very spongy and needs repair.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
bellevue, WA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great very well equiped house. A great location on San Juan Island with evening sunsets. Quiet. Clean. VERY hard to find any negatives. Highly recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shoreline, WA
3

Hoeppner's vista

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pretty good, noticed some ongoing disrepair in the deck/ slider area, slider bar needs replacing, same with screen, all the deck posts need replacing, its time to complete the deck between the closed signs, need better sun blocker shades for living room. The master bedroom doesn't have any airflow, its like a sauna in there compared to the rest of the house. Totally unacceptable when its hot out. At the very least you could install a ceiling fan. There is a problem with the approach plywood, needs replacing. For what we are paying I shouldn't have had to mention any of these items.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you did not find everything satisfactory at Hoeppner's Vista. We did our best to provide attention to the items of concern during your stay there. The master bedroom does have a sliding door that opens to the water and allows the breeze off the Bay to cool it down, if needed. This is an older home on San Juan Island, and the homeowners are continuing to improve the home as the season allows.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellevue, WA
5

We love this place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was just perfect for our 3 couples on the island for a wedding. It is comfortable, fabulous waterfront vistas and the large great room makes hanging out together easy. The area is really quiet and serene.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: San Juan Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals