HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

We thank god everyday, we are so blessed to have been spared from Irma!

Enjoy the undiscovered paradise at Manasota Key. The Gulf of Mexico with your private beach is directly across the street. The beautiful Lemon Bay is in your backyard with boating and fishing from the private docks.

Both beach and bay are not visible from the unit. Enjoy sunrises in the morning over Lemon Bay, and gorgeous sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico. Golfing, Shopping, Boating, fishing tours and great restaurants are just minutes away.

If you're looking for peace and solitude, or action and nightlife, Manasota Key is your place. Southwest Int Airport is 45 minutes away, Bush Gardens one hour 10 minutes, Orlando two hours. Sarasota 30 minutes. Everything is close by if you desire, even if you just want to stay at the El Galeon East Resort on the Island. It offers the serenity and beauty of a secret getaway. We also offer our personal money back guarentee. If you stay with us, and are forced to leave due to a hurricane warning evacuation, we will refund all of your money back.

Keywords: Condo


Boat slip



More Details

Stanley Kowalski
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Polish, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2017

About Stanley Kowalski

I am an Entrepreneur and Engineer in Massachusetts. My parents live in Venice.

Stanley Kowalski purchased this condo in 2004

Why Stanley Kowalski chose Englewood

I decided on this location because it's quiet and beautiful. Getting to the island and beaches is fast and easy. Lemon Bay is fantastic for boating and fishing. Very hard to find a Gulf to Bay location as ideal as this!!

What makes this condo unique

It's peacful and beautiful, puts me in a relaxed zen like state. Walking to the Beach, Bay,or Restaurants is easy. Flounder's Restaurant (WiFi) is right next door. It's owned by Simon Dumont, the famous X-Games Ski champion. He is there often. They have an oudoor beach setting with Volleyball, Horse Shoes, a pier for boats and Florida's finest drinks and food, RIGHT NEXT DOOR!!


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Tampa, Ft. Meyers
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Next Door
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
The White Elephant Pub and Flounders, WiFi there
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Directly across street
Car: not necessary

boat tours, beaches, and nightlife


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Englewood in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Please bring your own shampoo, soap and toothpaste.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
2 Pools (shared), unit- Washer/dryer, Designated parking space, also boat slips available for renters,


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

59% Complete
18% Complete
13% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Quiet Piece of Paradise with Gulf in Front & Bay in Back!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 22 reviews

Older property but, clean

  • 3 of 5

Needed small repairs that would make a difference. Owner called to let me know that the internet, cable and dishwasher didn't work with no offer of a discount. Lucky for us, it was beautiful and none of that was needed during our short 2 night stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The internet is now working well
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

El Galeon East is a great place for fishermen.

  • 4 of 5

I was very pleased with the accommodations. Dawn was a great help throughout our stay. There were minimal issues limited to the wrong code for the key box and not having cable; a $8 antenna remedied that for my woman.

  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy that you were able to watch TV, The cable issues have been resolved.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very Nice, clean, Great location. just needs a few repairs.

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nicely located, washer dryer in room was nice to have. although, does need repairs. we did enjoy the location. We would consider staying again.

Note: Fire alarms needs updated, bathroom sink leaked when used, dishwasher broken. Kitchen drawer was broke.

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location, but extremely rude cleaning lady

  • 2 of 5

Cleaning lady very rudely banging on our door for us to leave when we were booked to leave on the next day. The owner double booked apparently...

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you felt the cleaning lady was rude. The cleaning lady speaks in a loud voice, some interpret that as being rude. She has a heart of gold and does a great job cleaning the unit. You may need to turn the volume down on your phone when talking with her. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

just what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautiful surroundings and super convenient! The communication provided was prompt and precise- so easy to work with. Made our trip a breeze.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am too happy you enjoyed your stay, please stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great location!

  • 2 of 5

This unit was clean but in DIRE NEED OF UPDATING. Simple things like the broken silverware drawer, could easily be fixed. Missing base board molding in bathroom with exposed nails sticking out, could easily be fixed. Shame!

It's a first floor unit -and your views are not quite "views". The gulf is across the street beyond the condos blocking your view. You get a peek of the Gulf only, no good "water view". 2nd floor would have a better view, but not this ground level unit. The "view" of the bay in the back is only from the bedroom and only a corner of it. Only way to see Bay from balcony is if you lean around the corner. Location is great. Owner seems very nice, he could really make this place nice with some updating - the cleaning lady Dawn was rude!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The minor issues mentioned have been repaired, the pictures in the ad are extensive and accurate. It is quaint and affordable, I offer 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Englewood, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
2018 Peak
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

No Pets Please

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals