Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Kapalua Bay Villa Gold Ocean Front!

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 4

The spacious interior of this 2 bed 3 bath tranquil retreat is the perfect blend of premium comfort and contemporary modern design. Stately and well-appointed, this lovely villa is uniquely positioned for endless views of the Pacific and neighboring islands of Lanai and Molokai. Unique shops and restaurants, championship golf courses, tennis, beautiful resort pools are only a stroll away.

Two king masters with en suites and private lanais, surround you with rich exotic woods, natural stone, quality linens and fine furnishings. A true 5 star quality experience!

The well appointed kitchen will ensure food preparation is as easy as the island lifestyle. The open and flexible floor plan offers a lovely setting with all the comforts of home.

The name 'Kapa' 'lua' means above waters edge. This ocean front beauty is uniquely perched above the waters edge along the most desirable stretch of Maui coastline. Quiet coves make for excellent snorkeling and swimming, while the white sands of Oneloa Bay invite you to a refreshing swim. Rolling waves and a rugged shore anchor the backdrop of deep crimson sky for the finish to a perfect day.

Included are the following:

Generous golf discounts at the Bay and Plantation Courses

Use of Resort Pools and Tennis Courts

Password protected wireless internet

Beach Chairs/Beach Towels

Mid stay towel and linen service, (when you stay 10 days)

Free local shuttle

Convenient parking behind your villa

Grocery delivery service (we stock the shelves, you pay only the cost of groceries, $100 or less please)

Personal greeter service to meet you on arrival and orient you with your villa and the lovely Kapalua Resort, (on request)

The personal attention of our on site concierge to help you plan activities, and highlight the features of the area.

On site manager available live 24/7 to see to your every need and ensure you are happy and comfortable

Contact our reservationist with questions or assistance in securing your reservation :)

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on Lahaina on Maui County

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kapalua Bay Villa Gold Ocean Front!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
Indian Wells, CA
4

Just as pictured

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit is beautiful! We two couples thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. Having the gate and door key codes, nicely eliminated the need for keys. Property management quickly came to assist with the difficult sliding glass doors. The upstairs door had a quick fix, but more was needed for the downstairs lanai door and we struggled with it all six days. We had wind most of the time, which kept the temperature comfortable, but blew the lanai furniture around.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chicago, IL
5

maui 2018

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place is as we visit last time. We like everything about the unit. The location is great for us since we like this part of the island, not too much not too little, just about right.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: Aloha Vacation Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
allentown, PA
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were two issues with the property 1) Presence of cockroaches in the house. I disposed of three cockroaches in the one week period. 2) The master bedroom pillow case appeared to be previously used. Upon arrival, we notices 4 long hairs on one of the pillowcases in the upstairs bed. Otherwise, it was a beautiful property.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wallisellen, Zuerich
5

Nice stay at at stunning house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent one week in this property. The property is very well equipped, very clean and good located.

  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Twin Falls, ID
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've stayed in the Kapalua Bay Villa's before, the location is great but I would hesitate to stay in this unit again. Most disturbing is the cockroach problem!!! Tile floors needed mopped, mold growing on the kitchen window trim and the downstairs bedroom needs attention: Dirty hand prints on the curtains, the pillow shams were stained, globs of dried grout on the tile floor and a dirty rug by the bed. We made use of the cleaning supplies, bought and used roach spray and washed our own sheets when there was no linen change supplied. We did our best to make lemonade out of the situation, I hope this unit receives a deep cleaning before too long! Mix a drink and head out on the patio, the view is wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate feed back from our guests. This review, however, has us stumped. We have an onsite manager available to our guests, live 24/7, with staff on resort who respond immediately to any complaint. We scoured this property and could not substantiate a single claim this guest mentioned in his review. He is the first to have written anything less than a 5 star review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Montecito
5

Christmas in Maui

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa was a perfect place to spend our family holiday. The location could not be beat, it was so nice to wake up looking at the ocean every morning and hearing the waves at night. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils so we ate a majority of our meals on the patio overlooking the water.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Aloha Vacation Villas
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates apply to standard occupancy: (1 bedroom units, 2 persons);
    (2 bedroom units 4 persons); (3 bedroom units 6 persons)

    Deposit of 30% is due at time of booking to secure your reservation.

    Prior to 60 days of arrival, you may make changes to your reservations, switch properties within our inventory of properties, (we manage 58 in the area). You may change dates and rebook up to a year from your arrival date without penalty. If you cancel altogether, you forfeit your deposit. At 60 days of arrival your reservation is non refundable and changes are not permitted without approval. Approval is at the discretion of the owner/management company.

    Reservations are transferable, at any time, as long as they do not exceed maximum occupancy rules.

    We do not sell travel insurance but we have negotiated a group rate for our guests through one of the top three providers. Travel insurance is advised. Contact property manager for a link to purchase at the group rate.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals