HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

New and elegant apartment in Palazzo balestra

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Elegant and Stilish Apartment in Piazza S. Apostoli

This beautiful apartment , very quiet and comfortable , which is located on the third floor and has a lift, is located in the historical center just minutes from major attractions , Trevi Fountain and Piazza Venezia are only a 5 minute walk while Piazza Di Spagna it takes only 10 minutes .

Balestra Palace is one of the oldest buildings in the area, was built nel1736 and represented the residence of numerous Ambassadors and their families

Property Manager
Massimo B
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2017


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

New and elegant apartment in Palazzo balestra
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews

Excellent, with a few limitations

  • 3 of 5

The best feature is the location: just blocks from the Trevi Fountain and the Corso, an easy walk to the Panteon and Piazza Navona, with Piazza Venezia practically next door (there's a glimpse of it out the living room window). Security is excellent, with key and elevator access, as well as a daytime concierge. The place is clean, quiet and adequately furnished in a kind of IKEA-modern style. The beds are comfortable. However, the kitchen equipment is a bit minimal and other things are on the sparse side--only one waste paper basket in the whole place, no garbage bags for waste, no extra sheets or blankets, too few kitchen towels, no toilet paper holder or hooks for bathrobes etc in the bathroom (also inadequate towel racks). Also, contact with the management practically ended after the initial orientation--we received no response to several email inquiries when we had some slight emergencies re. sheets etc. Still, we enjoyed our stay and (with the stated reservations) recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Max , Thanks for your review which frankly I found very strict and contradictory. It does not look like you've had some discomfort, did not send any email and the apartment was perfect ready. For towels and sheets, you are getting the standard equipment that are all in the kitchen too. But it is not nice to write untruths Thanks anyway, we'll take something useful from your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location to explore Rome

  • 4 of 5

The flat was clean which was a relief because the building itself could have used a good cleaning. Massimo was very helpful with all of our questions both before and after our stay. He arranged transport to and from the airport which was very helpful. Virtually minutes from Trevi fountain. Loved the restaurant which was on the main floor of the building too!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well located apartment but in need of a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

My first ever review so am keen to be balanced. Location of the apartment is excellent for those wanting to be in the heart of the city. The overall accommodation is well set out and the web description is accurate. The existence of a lift to serve this 4th floor space is essential.

The apartment is however in need of some attention. We were unable to use the air conditioning units and there were no instructions. The dishwasher doesn't work (this has been noted in earlier reviews) and the kettle is temperamental in that it has a mind of its own switching itself on and off before ultimately boiling. The sky box linked to the TV did not work and the tap in the sink of the separate bathroom needs descaling. Finally the help guide in the apartment which sets out recommendations to attractions in the city were all written in Italian (with the exception of the advert for limos to provide transport to and from the airport!!) which I think is a major oversight. Individually these items can be considered minor irritants but I would suggest they need to be addressed to ensure the apartment maintains its undoubted attractions.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment in Central Rome

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic modern apartment in a lovely old building. It is very centrally located - only minutes to the Trevi fountain, Pantheon etc. This, combined with the number of beds available, makes it ideal for a family. The owner, Max, was very helpful - he answered all our emails promptly and moved the check in times to accomodate us. He also left us a complimentary bottle of wine in the apartment. There were a range of helpful guide books and folders with suggestions for excursions/ tours etc in the apartment.The description and photos of the apartment are accurate - it has refreshing and modern decor, although it has started to become a little worn through use. Also the dishwasher was not working when we stayed. The kitchen has plenty of plates/ cups etc but only enough kitchen equipment to cook a very simple meal - not a problem with so many great restaurants around! Overall, this is a lovely apartment and I would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location but needed minor repairs

  • 3 of 5

This apartment was central to all the sights, making walking around very easy. Overall the apartment was clean and comfortable and the greeter was very nice. However, the dishwasher was broken, the master shower wouldn't drain, we had trouble with the door lock and the beds were very hard. The building also has dark hallways. Communication with the apartment manager was always prompt before our stay, but during our stay we sent two emails requesting transportation to the airport and I never received a response.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location !!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent central location, clean and well appointed apartment. When in Rome this is the place to stay!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Roma CPO, Roma FCO
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Roma Termini
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Ostia/ Fregene
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £173
Servizi Pulizie £52

I dettagli sui check-in

- Check-in: .15:00 p.m.-h. 21:00p.m.

- Check-in notturno: € 30.00 h. 21:01 p.m –h. 00.00.
€ 70.00 h. 00:01–h. 06:00 a.m.

check-out: h. 10:00

Nei giorni festivi bisogna pagare €30 per il check-in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Rione II Trevi in Rome Province

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 2 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 2 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot