HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New and elegant apartment in Palazzo balestra

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Elegant and Stilish Apartment in Piazza S. Apostoli

This beautiful apartment , very quiet and comfortable , which is located on the third floor and has a lift, is located in the historical center just minutes from major attractions , Trevi Fountain and Piazza Venezia are only a 5 minute walk while Piazza Di Spagna it takes only 10 minutes .

Balestra Palace is one of the oldest buildings in the area, was built nel1736 and represented the residence of numerous Ambassadors and their families


Property Manager
Massimo B
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Roma CPO, Roma FCO
Nearest Ferry
50 Kilometres
Civitavecchia
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Roma Termini
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
A1
Nearest Beach
25 Kilometres
Ostia/ Fregene
Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico in Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 2 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    - 2 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
New and elegant apartment in Palazzo balestra
average rating of 4.3125 based on 16 reviews
5

Convenient and Clean

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at 2391 Beech St Oceano. It was awesome. The place made you feel welcome and was equipped to share the area and knowledge of the Owners. Bikes a beach cooler, a few bottled waters! Just lovely!

G Harris

  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic apartment, great location, professional hosts

  • 5 of 5

If your intention is to walk all the historic sites of Rome, including (dare I say) the 'touristy' sites, this is a marvelous location to serve as your launching pad. My wife and toddler spent five days in Massimo's lovely Ikea-esque apartment. As the photos indicate, you can literally see the Victor Emmanuel monument from the apartment's window (which, incidentally, is a magnificent testament to Italian unification and serves as an impressive testimonial to Italian taste and style). The apartment is spacious, nicely furnished and, for the most part, equipped with all the essentials. We were greeted by Daniel (spelling?), who was punctual, courteous and helpful. One recommendation, Massimo: provide a second set of keys (this would give your guests more flexibility to come and go as they please, without having to wait for each other at the front of the building). This family-friendly apartment is highly recommended and, without wanting to sound like I am a paid spokesperson for the Italian Ministry of Tourism, I doubt that anyone interested in the High Culture of the West would regret visiting Rome.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Spacious apartment perfectly placed to explore Rome

  • 4 of 5

I'd liked to have given this apartment five stars, certainly its location and general appeal would support that. Daniel, who met us on arrival, was great. Full of information and promptly got us settled in. A real bonus was having Sky including the sports package! I know that sounds awful (who wants to watch TV when visiting Rome?) but the Lions were playing the All Blacks, what more can I say? Just a few maintenance issues stopped us awarding five stars. The kettle wouldn't boil, the dishwasher seemed to work but didn't properly clean the dishes and the second bathroom had a "drainy" smell. If they get this fixed this apartment would be top-rated.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Excellent, with a few limitations

  • 3 of 5

The best feature is the location: just blocks from the Trevi Fountain and the Corso, an easy walk to the Panteon and Piazza Navona, with Piazza Venezia practically next door (there's a glimpse of it out the living room window). Security is excellent, with key and elevator access, as well as a daytime concierge. The place is clean, quiet and adequately furnished in a kind of IKEA-modern style. The beds are comfortable. However, the kitchen equipment is a bit minimal and other things are on the sparse side--only one waste paper basket in the whole place, no garbage bags for waste, no extra sheets or blankets, too few kitchen towels, no toilet paper holder or hooks for bathrobes etc in the bathroom (also inadequate towel racks). Also, contact with the management practically ended after the initial orientation--we received no response to several email inquiries when we had some slight emergencies re. sheets etc. Still, we enjoyed our stay and (with the stated reservations) recommend this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Max , Thanks for your review which frankly I found very strict and contradictory. It does not look like you've had some discomfort, did not send any email and the apartment was perfect ready. For towels and sheets, you are getting the standard equipment that are all in the kitchen too. But it is not nice to write untruths Thanks anyway, we'll take something useful from your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location to explore Rome

  • 4 of 5

The flat was clean which was a relief because the building itself could have used a good cleaning. Massimo was very helpful with all of our questions both before and after our stay. He arranged transport to and from the airport which was very helpful. Virtually minutes from Trevi fountain. Loved the restaurant which was on the main floor of the building too!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well located apartment but in need of a little TLC

  • 4 of 5

My first ever review so am keen to be balanced. Location of the apartment is excellent for those wanting to be in the heart of the city. The overall accommodation is well set out and the web description is accurate. The existence of a lift to serve this 4th floor space is essential.

The apartment is however in need of some attention. We were unable to use the air conditioning units and there were no instructions. The dishwasher doesn't work (this has been noted in earlier reviews) and the kettle is temperamental in that it has a mind of its own switching itself on and off before ultimately boiling. The sky box linked to the TV did not work and the tap in the sink of the separate bathroom needs descaling. Finally the help guide in the apartment which sets out recommendations to attractions in the city were all written in Italian (with the exception of the advert for limos to provide transport to and from the airport!!) which I think is a major oversight. Individually these items can be considered minor irritants but I would suggest they need to be addressed to ensure the apartment maintains its undoubted attractions.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico, Rome Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Bassa Stagione
6 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£387
for 2 nights
From
£167
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
18 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,900
for 7 nights
£1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
8 Jan 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£387
for 2 nights
From
£167
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Season
23 Mar 2018 - 3 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,372
for 5 nights
From
£264
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta Stagione
4 Apr 2018 - 5 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£713
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
6 Aug 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
£387
for 2 nights
From
£167
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta Stagione
31 Aug 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£713
for 3 nights
From
£220
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
5 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
£387
for 2 nights
From
£167
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
21 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,900
for 7 nights
£1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£633
for 3 nights
From
£194
From
£194
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,407
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Servizi Pulizie £52.78
Refundable Damage Deposit £175.94

I dettagli sui check-in

- Check-in: .15:00 p.m.-h. 21:00p.m.

- Check-in notturno: € 30.00 h. 21:01 p.m –h. 00.00.
€ 70.00 h. 00:01–h. 06:00 a.m.

check-out: h. 10:00

Nei giorni festivi bisogna pagare €30 per il check-in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable