Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Red River Gorge/Natural Bridge area

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

1 BR 1 Bath Cottage

This 1 BR 1BA Cottage is located in Cliffview resort. With Ziplines, Via Ferratta, Ropes Course, lakes, hiking, walking, fishing, swimming and not to mention spectacular views. We are located 8 miles from the Natural Bridge Exit in Slade.

This cottage has just been remodeled and has all new appliances, living room furniture, Bedroom furniture and a brand new bathroom. We have designed this cottage to have all the comforts of home without the labor of keeping it up. It is rustic, beautiful and warm.

Stacy Eldred
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, sign language-- FaceTime me if necessary
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

Why Stacy Eldred chose Campton

We chose this property because it is in the center of the resort. We still have access to the majestic views, but with little ones we wanted to stay away from the cliffs. We have a nice secluded area where we own 2 cabins. A big cabin that sleeps 8 VRBO #501656 and our couples cabin that sleeps 2 and 2 only.

We love that we have our own private lake for fishing, and access to 4 others within a 5 minute walk. We hike and run this area. The hills are challenging and the experience unforgettable

What makes this cottage unique

This cottage is designed for couples or climbers. We want you to have all the amenities of home without the labor. Everything is brand new and designed for you to have a great experience.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Campton in Wolfe County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Brand new shower, toilet, sink and flooring
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen Size Tempurpedic bed
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • festivals
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
19% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Red River Gorge/Natural Bridge area
average rating of 4.3809524 based on 21 reviews

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic little spot that is located right near everything you need. Very close to Miguel’s, Red River Rock House, C&S, Natural Bridge, and some killer hikes in Daniel Boone. The covered porch was perfect for watching the bonfire in the rain. Very clean place, thank you Stacy. My wife and I had a lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Somewhat discouraged

  • 2 of 5

Everything was clean upon arrival. But as we started to get settled in, we found batteries missing from the TV remote, we did let the owner know. Then we noticed the Air Conditioning was not cooling. We contacted the owner and left a message. We did not receive a return phone call acknowledging the issue. There was a box fan, but it however did not help make it any more cooler. We did open the windows, but were hesitant as there were several dead bugs and didn't look like it had ever been cleaned. Just a side note, we had to unplug the microwave, it wouldn't work and then when it did it kept beeping. :(

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully quiet little cabin. Wanda (I think that's her name) was the best! She supplied matches and saved us a trip to the store. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall Not Too Bad

  • 4 of 5

Recently just stayed at the property for two nights. The owner is very prompt and courteous with responses.

The Pros:

1. Very quaint cabin that is dog friendly--big plus.

2. Easy to get to.

3. Basically a full kitchen, which is great.

4. The bed is very comfortable (albeit a bit small for taller people such as myself).

5. Pretty quiet.

6. Has a nice fire pit, although it was like 5 degrees on our stay so we didn't get to use it.

7. The shower gets very hot and has a solid spray...very good.

8. The cabin was clean upon our arrival.

The Cons:

1. The hot water heater is a bit small, reducing the amount of hot water available (very minor inconvenience, though).

2. Due to how cold it was, the only source of heat we had was an old space heater that didn't work very well. It worked, however it took quite some time to get a decent ambient temperature. When we woke up every morning, it was on the chilly side.

3. The biggest issue we had was the satellite TV. Again, the temperature precluded us from too many outside activities, so we watched some TV. If you are going to advertise that there is Satellite TV available, it is best that you not monopolize all of the tuners with watching and recording shows at your house, thereby not allowing your paying guests the option to use one of the amenities. Again this is a minor complaint, but when there's not a lot to do, is got to be a little frustrating a couple of times.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the cabin, and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shane, I am sorry to hear that you did not get the benefits of the Satellite TV and you didn't feel the heater was sufficient. It is most unfortunate that you didn't contact me in reference to these issues, as both could have been resolved immediately. (That is why I give my phone number so many times on the contract and directions) We don't have DISH in our home here in Virginia, and we have extra heaters stored in the main house that we could have had delivered to you. Don't ever hesitate to ask for help. That is why it is offered. Thank you for your Response
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and cozy 👍😁

  • 4 of 5

We totally enjoyed the quiet area and the nice cozy cabin.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thank you Stacy for an amazing little cabin perfect for a long secluded weekend.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin had everything we could have needed. It was quiet and clean with perfect directions and amenities.

Thanks so much we will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Lexington Airport
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Stanton KY
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles

The Via Ferratta is the only horizontal rock climb in the United States. We have done it multiple times and we love it.

The Cliffview Zipline is in the resort. There are 6 stops and over 7k feet of scenery below.

The ropes course is located off of the Slade Exit. It is brand new. Although we have passed it many times. We still have not been able to take advantage of it.

Natural Bridge Sky Lift is another favorite of our guests. The hike is even better.

Natural Bridge also has a pool if you get tired of swimming in the local lakes


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £30.36
Pet Fee £18.98
Damage Insurance £44.79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals