HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Large charming apartment close to Montmartre – Sleeps 4/6

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Saint Georges - paris

Typical and family district, view of the Sacre Coeur

Large nice apartment well located, close to Montmartre and the Moulin Rouge.

Shops opened until late at night, good restaurants, theatres, cinemas and subway nearby.

On the last floor, sun, quiet, view of the roof and the Sacre Coeur. Beautiful place that has just been renovated,

furnished and fully equipped (washing machine, bathroom with bath, separated toilets and Wi-Fi).

Two charming bedrooms, good exposition, large living space with opened kitchen

And mezzanine (possibility of 2 beddings), living room and library/office.

A place where you will feel good.

The perfect place to discover Montmartre district, Sacre Coeur Basilica or spend the evening in the Moulin Rouge. You can also walk south and arrive very fast to the Opera and the Louvre. The apartment itself is pleasant, you can spend the day looking up at the sky and relaxing.

The perfect place to discover Montmartre district, Sacre Coeur Basilica or spend the evening in the Moulin Rouge. You can also walk south and arrive very fast to the Opera and the Louvre. The apartment itself is pleasant, you can spend the day looking up at the sky and relaxing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Valérie
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Large charming apartment close to Montmartre – Sleeps 4/6
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
2

Think about this one first!

  • 2 of 5

First of all, we were made to feel as an inconvenience when we arrived later in the day due to the traffic and return of rental car. Even though we had made several calls to let the owner know we would be delayed. When we arrived, we waited at the apartment and then luckily we reached the owner. We were told to wait until she arrived. When she got there, she was in a rush so we were not told there was an additional fee for sheets. Be sure this is clearly discussed in advance because you will be responsible for an additional $50E to borrow their sheets. One of the beds in the room smelled like cat urine so my husband and I moved to the other bedroom and my son slept on the floor. Then the owner forgot to tell us that she was having someone do some work in the apartment during our stay. When it was time to leave, I was appalled that I was being asked for more money after all this. If you don't mind walking up about 100 stairs multiple times a day and sleeping in very uncomfortable beds then you won't mind this place but I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Suzanne, I would say to anyone who would ask that you seem to be a nice person. But sincerely, this comment is really abusive. First Marie who prepared the apartment for you and had go welcome you, has been waiting two and half hour before getting to know you arrived much later. I welcomed you and yes I was in a rush because I was editing a film and had to stop everything. But ok not a problem. I just want to remind you that 1. You can travel the way you want but I am not responsable for the fact you chose to go in someone´ s car. But I can t wait for people all day. Marie stayed during the time you were supposed to arrive. I stopped my work for you and yes you ve be been waiting for 15 minutes. But are you really sure we should make a fuss about it? You had asked for bed sheets and towels and the fact that I ask for 15 euros per bed for this is written clearly on the site. It s the cost of the laundry. Writing that the mattress stinks is really diffamation, I slept in this bed lately and noticed nothing. Why don t you also write french people are filthy to complete the scene? And thanks for promising on the phone that I could trust you when you said you would leave the 30 euros you owed and finally left 20, so chic and so nice for the person who takes this down to the laundry and pay. To finish it was also very chic from you to call the person who cares about the apartment to ask for... toilet paper. Where did you ever read that this kind of rental provides this. Is it difficult to go down find some in one of the numerous supermarkets or groceries store? Finally what you need for your next stay is an hôtel. Always someone waiting for you, towels and toilet paper included, you ll just have to pay for the minibar, so long.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tres belle adresse

  • 5 of 5

Une belle adresse au coeur de Paris ; malgré les 6 étages, la tranquilité est au rendez-vous ; l'accueil est chaleureux et l'appartement trés pratique.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Situation idéal.

  • 4 of 5

Appartement agréable et très bien situé. Le calme et la belle vue sur le sacré coeur.

Le sixième étage sans ascenceur, est difficile en fin de journée.

Appartement à conseiller.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Très agréable même sous les chaleurs de juillet

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons adoré cet appart au charme bohème et assez grand pour nous logés à 5 très comfortablement. Je recommande a tous ceux qui n'ont pas peur des 6 étages sans assenceurs. Nous reviendrions sans hésiter pour la proximité du métro, le quartier sympa et le charme de l'appart. Un merci spécial a la charmante Marie qui nous a accueilli.

Famille Sepulveda-Durocher, Canada

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TRès agréable séjour!

  • 5 of 5

Un très bel appartement, atypique, bien situé, calme et proche du métro pour une visite de Paris en famille! La vue sur le Sacré Coeur est un bonheur de chaque matin.

Accueil très chaleureux de la part des jeunes qui nous ont fait l'état des lieux et échanges très agréables avec Valérie! Merci à tous!!

Seul petit bémol pour nous lyonnais et qui n'a rien à voir avec l'appartement, nous avons touvé la ville de Paris bien sale!

Quel dommage pour une si grande et belle ville.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Superb

  • 4 of 5

Nice and cosy appartment, had a minor communicatonproblem with the owner otherwise very good stay. Clean with beautiful view from the window over Montmarte. Many steps, good for condition.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Train
1.6 Kilometres
Gare du Nord
Nearest Motorway
3.2 Kilometres
Porte de la Chapelle
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Car: not necessary

Large apartment at the foot of la butte Montmartre

Large nice apartment well located, close to Montmartre and the Moulin Rouge.

Shops opened until late at night, good restaurants, theatres, cinemas and subway nearby.

On the last floor, sunny, quiet, view of the roof and the Sacre Coeur. Beautiful place that has just been renovated,

furnished and fully equipped (washing machine, bathroom with bath, separated toilets and Wi-Fi).

Two charming bedrooms (2 beddings), living room and library/office.

A place where you will feel good.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Saint Georges, Paris

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Hiver/Winter
1 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£254
for 2 nights
From
£127
£761
£2,282
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£254
for 2 nights
From
£127
£761
£2,282
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £254

La location du linge n'est pas incluse. Prévoir 15 euros par lit.
Le ménage post-séjour s'éléve à 60 euros (optionnel)
La caution est de 500 euros récupérable en fin de séjour.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint Georges in Paris

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Mezzanine - 1 Double Bed
  • There are two separated bedrooms with double bed, double sofa-bed in the office, single bed in the living room and a mezzanine-cabin under the roof where 2 persons can sleep, adult or children. Sheets and towels are not included in the rental price. Bed sheets and towels are not included in the rental price: Cost for this service : 15 euros per bed. If you don't want to make the cleaning after your departure, add a 50 euros extra not to care about it. TIME FOR ARRIVAL AND LEAVING : ideally y9ou have to arrive abnd leave around noon.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • Music Library
  • Piano
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
Notes:
The area has a car park 2 minutes away. Cost for a week : 133, 4 euros (around 19 euros a day) Day fare : 36, 80 euros https://maps.google.pt/maps?ie=UTF-8&q=renault+rue+clauzel+paris&fb=1&gl=pt&hq=renault&hnear=0x47e66e46fcfffbc5:0xdbc7c197fc9a441d,Rue+Clauzel,+75009+Paris,+France&cid=0,0,2765747099545795851&ei=_GbPT-aUFtK4hAfJ2-iADA&oi=local_result&ved=0CBsQ_BIwBA

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot