HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Erika, El Portet, Moraira

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type villa


About the property

Villas Erika for 8 people

Villa Erika – Stunning sea view – walking distance to the beach of „El Portet“ and „Moraira“ and to the center of Moraira – with private pool

Lovely furnished and spacious holiday home with two separated apartments on two levels connected by external stairs for 8 people with private pool – offers any comfort that you wish for a relaxing holidays

Location :

The villa is located in a preferential residential area between the famous beaches of Moraira and El Portet. Both beaches, as well as the harbour and the centre of Moraira can be reached by walking in a few minutes. Also all shopping possibilities, restaurants, bars are close by. A small footpath behind the street below the house leads you directly to the sea.

The breathtaking sea view and view to the harbour fulfils every expectation to a "dreamlike" vacation. Enjoy the 360 °- panoramic sea view from the sun terrace!

The entrance to the villa is on street level and offers parking possibilities for 3 cars inside the plot.

Inside (160 m²):

Upstairs: Few steps lead you to a little hall with access to living room, kitchen with dining room, 2 bedrooms, 1bath (en suite), guest toilet

Downstairs: Living room with open kitchen, 3 bedrooms, 1 bath, roofed terrace with double bed


General: The villa offers a clear modern furniture and offers all comfort for your restful vacation. The house disposes of an air-conditioning (in 3 of 5 bedrooms), heating, different ventilating fans, mosquito nets on all bedroom windows; ironing board; iron, washing machine, dryer, safe,

Upper flat

Kitchen: clear and modern equipped with all accessories, fridge, ceramic cooking field + oven, dish washer, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, microwave; storing room with separate freezer

Living: comfortable settie (4seater + 3 seater), TV digital +, chimney, DVD

Dining room: big round table for 6 people with access to the sun terrace with fantastic sea view

Baths: Bath (en suite): WC, shower, bath

Guest toilet

Bedroom: 1 st. Double bed with 2 single mattresses, air-condition, heating,

TV (german) + bath en suite

2nd. Single bed, furnished as a children's room,

TV/DVD/CD: Spanish, som French, some English and German channels; I Pod station


Kitchen: moder kitchen well equipped, fridge with freezer compartment, electric ceramic cooker + electric oven, dish washer, toaster, kettle, coffeemachine, microwave

Sitting room: comfortable settie, TV

Baths: toilet, spacious shower, washing machine

Bedroom: 1st. Double bed with 2 single mattresses, air-condition, heating, TV german

2nd. Double bed with 2 single mattresses, air-condition, heating, 3rd. : Single bed

TV/DVD/CD: TV digital+ with English, Spanish and French channels

The house disposes of free Wifi- connection


The villa is embedded inbetween a cultivated and well maintained Mediterranean garden with citric trees. Apart from the pool terrace, several comfortable “corners” to relax are offered, as e.g. the bbq area with little kitchen unit offering a fridge on pool level. The pool (8 x 4 m kidney form) disposes of roman stairs (ideal for little children!). At one side of the pool terrace you will find the outdoor shower and toilet. On the level of the lower flat a roofed terrace offers a double bed – with sea view - ideally to complete relax on hot summer days – a pure luxury which you have to enjoy!

Property size: 780 m². Sunchairs as well as enough outdoor furniture for 8 people and sunshade is available. Domestic animals are welcome. The owners kindly ask not to smoke in the house.

From 12 until 22 of July 2013, Moraira will celebrate its annual festivity in the center (noisy!)

More Details
Registration Number : AT-442867-A

Property Manager
Simone Vargas
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Teulada in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • town
  • village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Shower Enclosure
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Single Bed
  • 3 out of 5 bedrooms are equipped with air condition. Master bedroom with bath en suite. The single bedroom upstairs is equipped like a children´s room;
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf pass optional
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • tennis
i-pod-station available


4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Erika, El Portet, Moraira
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

  • 2 of 5

This house was a big disappointment. If you want to spend a lot of money and feel like you are staying in a cheap motel, then this is the place for you. In addition, you will get to experience the smell of sewer and mold. I would not recommend this house as there should be much higher quality for the price.

The Good: Amazing view of the Mediterranean Sea, town and harbor with a nice roof top balcony. Nice pool for a swim. Close to cove to swim in sea.

The Bad: The bedding is horrible for the level and price of this house. There is a large bed in the master room with two mattresses with a gap in between which are very uncomfortable and it feels like you are sleeping in a cheap motel bed. There is an extra charge for linens and towels per person. We paid the fee for two sheets and one small pillow which was very old and barely sized for a small child’s bed. For an entire weeks stay, we received two towels for each person, one small hand towel and one small bath towel which was barely large enough for my nine year old daughter to dry herself. No beach or pool towels provided. No soap provided, no dish soap, no laundry detergent, no soap in any bathroom and one capsule for dishwasher and no sponges to wash dishes.

The Ugly: We rented the entire house for a week which is divided in to two units. There are two bedrooms upstairs, only one with air conditioning. There is a separate unit downstairs with two bedrooms both with air conditioning. The stairs to go from one unit to the other are outside. The first night, my wife and I slept upstairs in the air conditioned room and our daughter slept in the second room with bunk beds and no air conditioning. We left the window with a screen open thinking it would cool down. This was a big mistake as the room never cooled down and she was covered in mosquito bites. We decided we should move down stairs since both bedrooms were air conditioned.

The downstairs unit bedrooms have air conditioning but the rooms have an awful smell of mold, it was worse when the air conditioning was running. In addition, the mattresses on the down stairs units were covered in stains and had a horrible smell. We had to carry the mattresses from the upstairs unit down stairs since they did not smell.

The downstairs bathroom had a horrible smell of sewer which you smell throughout the house. We covered the sink and shower drains but it did not help much.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. Linton, As we agreed upon your departure last Saturday morning, I am pleased to come back to your comments you made to me regarding your stay in Casa “Erika” from 06.08. – 13.08.16. Upon your departure on 13th of August you said, the location itself, nearness to the sea, pool and garden area was nice and satisfying to you. You mentioned that the service supplies inside the villa were not satisfactory. You were referring to things like kitchen paper, toilet paper, soap etc, things for the daily use during your stay. Furthermore, you mentioned that the pillows were too thin and you claimed that not all beds were made up upon your arrival. Two mattresses in the downstairs apartment (back bedroom right side) were smelling bad and were stained. And the last subject, I wrote down were the air condition downstairs that was smelling badly as well as a bad smell coming out of the downstairs bathroom. We are managing villa “Erika” for several years like a letting company. Our service supply for 16 years now has been in all our villas the same like you found it in Casa “Erika” upon your arrival: Clean mattress protectors and pillow protectors, bedlinen/towels, one new roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, waste bags in all waste bins, kitchen wipe and one tap for the dish washer. This is seen as something like a “starter set” and is not meant being sufficient for the whole stay of a visit of a customer. As I said, we are a letting company, and maybe a difference to a hotel service has to be made, where you have a more complete and daily supply of services. When you did the booking with us, we informed you about the rental price indicating that the sets of bedlinen/towels would be delivered separately upon requirement per person. You agreed to this and you ordered 3 sets which were available upon your arrival. This is the reason why not all beds in the villa were made up upon your arrival. Regarding a more completed set of kitchen supply, apart from the wiper, dish washer tap and kitchen towels, we do not foresee to supply further things, but as I told you, I will take your comment into account and we rethink about complementing our service in this point of view in the future. Regarding the pillows being too thin, there were8 pillows available which could h The system doesn´t allow me to send more characters, no half of the response is pending. I try to send it by a second response
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. Best regards, Simone Vargas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Villa Erika, from Villamar,

  • 4 of 5

Villa Erika is everything you could wish for as a holiday villa, it was clean, very well equipped and with wonderful views. The customer service provided by Simone and Pablo Vargas, was excellent.nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend. BM

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette maison très bien équipée et très bien située. Inutile de prendre sa voiture pour aller se balader, faire quelques courses ou boire un verre sur le port de Moraira.Nous avons pu faire installer les chaines TV françaises grace à M et Mme VARGAS toujours très disponibles.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup, c´est très gentile
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent séjour à Moraira,

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette maison très bien équipée et

surtout très bien située. Inutile de prendre sa voiture pour aller se balader, faire

quelques courses à Moraira ou prendre un verre sur le port.Nous avons pu faire installer les chaînes françaises sans difficulté grace à M et Mme VARGAS

toujours très disponibles.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
100000 Metres
Nearest Golf
10000 Metres
San Jaime
Nearest Beach
500 Metres

Moraira is a quiet Spanish village on the Costa Blanca near Calpe and at about 75 km from the airport of Alicante and 110 km from Valencia. Moraira is situated near the coast and has two beautiful sandy beaches (L´Ampolla and Playa del Portet) and 8 km of rocky coast and bays. Moraira offers a variety of residential areas where you can find luxury holiday rental villas, houses, homes and holiday rental apartments.

Moraira - Costa Blanca - Spain General information about Moraira

The small coastal town of Moraira is part of Teulada municipality and is known for its tranquility and its beautiful, large, traditional fishing and sports harbour.

As time went by, the local people started to settle down near their working places and started dedicating themselves more and more to fishing. This was the beginning of the town nowadays known as Moraira. With a year average of 18 degrees Celsius temperature and 320 sunny days, Moraira is an excellent all year holiday destination at the Costa Blanca.

Moraira beaches

Along the coastline of Moraira you will find beautiful, fine sandy beaches with crystal-clear seawater, like L´Ampolla, Les Platgetes (half sand and half rocks) or Playa del Portet. Beside those there are also small bays like L´Andragó, Punta Estrella, Cap Blanc and La Cala. L´Ampolla is the most familiar beach.

Sights of Moraira

Apart from the beautiful rocky and sandy beaches Moraira also has interesting sights like Castillo de Moraira. This fortress stands on a rocky hill at LAmpolla beach, you can´t miss it. It was built in the 18th century for the protection against attacks by Berber pirates. The unusual shape of the building is commonly known as pezua de buey (ox hoof) because of the semicircular southern outside wall and the straight northern outside wall.

Or visit the Parish Church of the Mare de Du dels Desemparats. This church was built between 1875 and 1878 and is situated in the centre of Moraira. The church has a rectangular shape and a quite plain and simple interior, except for the portrait of Virgen de los Desamparados and two beautiful mosaics.

The Torre de Vigilancia del Cap d´Or stands at the highest point of the Cap d´Or, on the edge of the rocky coastline. The tower is solid and does not have a doorway, to ascend the tower, a rope ladder was let down from above. There were also two cannons situated on the tower. All for the defending the port of Moraira against attacks of Berber pirates.

Activities in Moraira

There are several amusement parks not far from Moraira, like Terra Mtica, the first real theme park in Spain. This amusement park is divided into five areas, five lost civilisations of the Medieval en the main rides take you back to the myths and legends of these ancient cultures. Aqualandia on the other hand is a huge water park where children of all ages can spend an incredible day in many swimming pools with springboards, rapids, waterfalls and slides. To visit beautiful exotic en marine animals and several shows and other attractions you can visit Safari Park Vergel or animal park Mundomar.

Holiday rental of villas, homes and apartments in Moraira

The luxury holiday homes, villas and apartments are situated in several urbanisations of Moraira, against the forested hills, not far from the sea. Moraira has a large variety of restaurants and bars both in the village as well as on the beach where you can a fine variety of dishes.

Sports and recreation in Moraira

For the sports-loving tourists are there in Moraira and her surroundings many facilities. You can dive at one of the many diving centres, play tennis, go horse riding, drive a go-kart, go squashing or play golf.


Prices & Availability


  • Obligatory extras:
    Tax: Included
    Final cleaning: Included
    Reservation Costs: 2,15 € per People per Day to pay when booking
    Bed linen and towels change weekly: Included

    Optional extras:
    Baby bed (Cot): 30,00 € per Booking to pay upon arrival
    High chair: 10,00 € per Booking to pay upon arrival
    Delivery of keys out of time: 30,00 € per Booking to pay upon arrival
    Pets: 30,00 € per Week to pay upon arrival
    Air conditioning, optional, Euro 0.25 kw: Included
    Heating costs, according to consumption: Included
  • Damage deposit: €200.00