Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy Theater & The Strand In This Fabulous 1 Bedroom Near Victoria Embankment

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

U.S. Based London Connection 1 Bedroom 1 Bath Apartment In Charing Cross

We at the London Connection are pleased to offer an outstanding one bedroom flat in a newly-refurbished Georgian building. The new conversion of the Georgian brick building provides a charming apartment situated only a few moments from Trafalgar Square, the National Gallery, the Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, and Big Ben. The apartment has been completely refurbished to create a very special and luxurious accommodation in one of the most central locations in central London. Charing Cross and Embankment tube stations are immediate. The flat is 1 minute walk to the Thames, 2 minutes to Covent Garden and the theatre district, 3 minutes from St. James's Park and Green Park. The flat is south facing and includes a large BEDROOM with a UK double size bed. There is one BATHROOM with tub, shower, loo--all of the finest standard. The fully-equipped KITCHEN which includes a washer/dryer is wonderful, finest standard, light and well equipped. The LIVING ROOM is magnificent and very comfortable with lots of light, and good furniture including a large sofa bed. The apartment combines high quality contemporary design with period features and traditional proportions. High speed wireless internet is included. Property is designated non-smoking.

5 night minimum for most reservations. 3 nights considered within 30 days of arrival.

Discounted monthly prices available.

More Details

Owner
Thomas Moore
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in City of Westminster in England

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • A photo ID and credit card must be presented to the property manager at check-in.
  • All arrivals after 8:00PM carry a let in fee of £30.
  • Payments made using an International (non-U.S.) Credit Card will be charged a 2% processing fee.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Monument View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy Theater & The Strand In This Fabulous 1 Bedroom Near Victoria Embankment
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada USA
5

The Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was a jewel right in the middle of everything you travel to London to see and do. Not one but two tube stations right outside your door, including Charing Cross rail station. The apartment is modern and clean. Cristina was an angel of helpful information. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else on our next trip to London.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments! We are very glad to hear that you were happy with the apartment, its convenient location, and the service you received.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent central location. Well kept property. Great communication with management.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent central location. Well kept property. Great communication with management, smooth let-in process. All good.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're glad to know that you were happy with the property, its convenient location, and had good communication with our management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Small but perfectly formed flat in a fabulous location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful 3 night break at this lovely little flat which was perfect for our needs. It was clean, felt safe and secure and it was in a great location for us. We spent our days sightseeing around the city then back to the flat for a rest before heading out for the evening.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the flat and its location - thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent maintained flat

  • 5 of 5

We were suppose to stay at this flat but moved to another in Mayfair. I can only say that we stay in a lot of flats with different companies & this companies flats seem very well maintained & looked after. The handover was done very well & thorough really going through all about the flat plus the area. Everything worked well & was easy to use. It was like home from home. The only two things missing was a hoover (to clean the crumbs up with) & a clothes horse as not all clothes can be put in a tumble dryer. Have already booked again for the summer.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anchorage, Alaska
4

Central, walkable, quiet, clean, comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyable stay steps away from Charing Cross station, Embankment Tube, Trafalgar Square... Comfortable bed, good shower. Excellent reception and met well at the flat to explain everything. The only downside was that the outer door to the street didn't latch, and I got the idea from another resident that's been an ongoing problem. They were quick to fix it but it did seem to break again after a couple of days. That having been said, I never felt unsafe coming or going from the building or flat, despite its central location. I'd stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Happy to hear that you were pleased with comfort and convenience of the property. We will have our London manager look at the outer communal door latch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and cozy 1bedroom flat with everything you need. Extremely well located.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was perfectly situated between the Embankment and Charing Cross tube stations. Convenient to theaters, Covent Garden, SoHo, etc. It looks exactly as advertised. Spotlessly clean, comfortable and perfectly suited for 2 people. The rooms are of modest proportions, there is a small pullout sofa, but using it to accommodate more would be tight. Bathroom is modern, plenty of hot water and a reasonably strong shower. The bedroom faces the back, so it is quiet when the door is closed. You can at times hear street noise in the front room, but it’s not overbearing. This is a very lively area. The management company is extremely professional and the on sight manager Christina, was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The apartment has a combination washer dryer. While it washes well, it’s drying capacity is just okay and you may wind up hanging your clothes to finish drying. All in all a great place to stay if you want to be in this part of London. I would definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with the flat and it's convenient location, and do hope you will return to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

We at the London Connection are pleased to offer an outstanding one bedroom flat in a newly-refurbished Georgian building. The new conversion of the Georgian brick building provides a charming apartment situated only a few moments from Trafalgar Square, the National Gallery, the Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, and Big Ben. The apartment has been completely refurbished to create a very special and luxurious accommodation in one of the most central locations in central London. Charing Cross and Embankment tube stations are immediate. The flat is 1 minute walk to the Thames, 2 minutes to Covent Garden and the theatre district, 3 minutes from St. James Park and Green Park.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals