HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

studio in the heart of the Lati Quarter

Bedrooms Studio
Space 96 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Small studio (9 m2) on the 2nd floor fully equipped with a sofa, a mezzanine (sleeping 2 people), kitchenette and bathroom with toilet and wifi internet access, located in a dead end near the College de France. Shops, markets, restaurants and cafes are at the foot of this little 5-storey building. Close to Mouffetard, Notre Dame and Ile St Louis. Right in the university area. Metro Maubert-Mutualité.

RER Cluny-La Sorbonne or Saint-Michel.

Christophe Giolito
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, German, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Sorbonne in 5th Arrondissement

Property Type:
  • studio
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 96 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Mezzanine
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Chambre 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
7% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
studio in the heart of the Latin Quarter
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews

Cozy and comfy studio in Latin Quarter

  • 5 of 5

The location was amazing and Christophe was very friendly. Had a wonderful time here and would definitely return, thanks Christophe!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was my second solo trip to Paris and both times I have rented M. Giolito's apartment. When I return, I will definitely consider this studio again. While small, it is clean, safe, quiet, and ideally located. In addition, M. Giolito is a considerate host, offering useful local information and being very accommodating for arrivals/departures.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis

Everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

This little spot had absolutely everything we needed for our four night stay.

Like all the other reviews say, it IS small, but for one or two people, it's perfect. There are power outlets all over the place which was super helpful for keeping everything charged. Also, after drying my hair at home this morning, I'm 100% sure that the hair dryer provided in this apartment is superior to my own. The bed is quite comfortable, though one cannot fully sit up in it because it is close to the ceiling. The kitchen area had everything we needed and more- I've stayed at another VRBO place where you had to buy just about everything down to salt and pepper; this place had those along with sugar, oil, vinegar, and a few other condiments. Very convenient! There was even the tiniest freezer in the little fridge which had a full little ice tray in it. Perfection.

There are tons of amazing restaurants around the area- each meal we had was at a different place and all of the food was so good. There are bus and metro stops very close which allowed us to travel far and wide and see the sights. We felt very safe walking around the Latin Quarter as well.

Christophe was also extremely accommodating. He was very flexible with both our meeting time and our departure. He even carried my 40lbs bag up the stairs. Such a gentleman!

10/10 would definitely stay here again when traveling in Paris.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location, location, location

  • 4 of 5

Unit: clean, modern, appliances provided: microwave, tv, stove, fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer. Towels and cooking utensils also available. Wifi. Although unit is starting to show signs of wear. No A/C

Location: 3-5 mins walk from Maulbert-Mutalite station. (Taking the subway is not recommended when bringing huge luggage.) Very safe for evening walks. Quiet.

Area: grocery stores (Carrefour) and sandwich shops nearby.

Christophe is very polite and helpful with our luggage, and can answer your questions about the area.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: April 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Milton WI

Great location - Would book again.

  • 5 of 5

*note we actually stayed May 04, 2012 (calendar won't go back that far.

Was the listing description accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc? Yes

Was the property clean and well-maintained? Yes

Did the owner or manager provide good customer service? Yes

Would you recommend this property to a friend or relative? Yes, however I wouldn't recommend for anyone who has trouble with stairs.

What activities, attractions and restaurants did you enjoy? There are too many to name. It's just a great location

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: September 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Appartamento centrale e ben fornito, ma bagno troppo piccolo e spazio tropo ridotto per dormire.

  • 3 of 5

Il padrone davvero gentile e cordiale, il giorno della partenza si é anche reso disponibile per accompagnarci con la sua macchina alla fermata della rer.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Davvero, lo studio è piccolo: 9m2. Questo è indicato nella mia risposta alle richieste di noleggio. C'è una foto del dormire nell'annuncio. Abbiamo 70cm, sul soppalco, per dormire.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £133.29

Le ménage doit être effectué par le locataire. (sanitaires et sols, rassembler les draps et le linge de toilettes, réfrigérateur et micro ondes).
Le solde ainsi qu'une caution de 150 euros sont demandés à la remise des clefs. La caution n'est pas encaissée et est restituée lors de votre départ sauf si des dégradations sont constatées.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.