HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

29 Apple Gardens, Rue de Fes, Marrakech.

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed,3 bath/shower villa with private pool, garden and roof terrace.

29 Apple Gardens is a 3 double bedroom, 3 bath/shower room villa with a private pool, garden and roof terrace with pergola in this recently built, quiet and secure Spa development. Do visit my web site for further details and a plan: luxurymoroccanvillas.com.

The developments two clay tennis courts and 3 hole pitch and put golf course and the luxury AG Spa Hotel are within 100 meters of the villa. A cook and maid service and drivers with 6 seat vehicles can easily be provided on request through my local villa manager.

There is a small shop in the development that sells water, bread and general household food and goods.

Do visit the Hotel web site : www.aghotelmarrakech.com

PLEASE NOTE: Apple Gardens is designed as a quiet family based development and is not considered suitable for single sex groups or parties.The security will not allow access to any 'local guests' that have not been booked in to stay.

More Details

Owner
Chris Roupell
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

About Chris Roupell

Chris & Bridget Roupell live between West Berkshire , London and Cornwall with two dogs and five children.

Chris Roupell purchased this villa in 2010

Why Chris Roupell chose Marrakech & High Atlas Mountains

A well mentained and managed villa, quietly located in family friendly and car free development with a luxury Spa Hotel, clay tennis courts and pitch and put golf, quietly located outside Marrakech with easy access via the Route de Fes within 20/30 minutes.

With over 300 days of Sun and daily flights from the UK & Europe, for as little as £50 at times and only a 2 and a half hour flight Marrakech it is a perfect destination for warmth and Sun throughout the year, even just for weekends.

What makes this villa unique

Sitting quietly on the large roof terrace, with a drink, watching the Sun going down and the Snow capped Atlas Mountains at any time of the year, only a few hours from London and at times for less than £100 for a return flight, makes Apple Gardens a fantastic destination for a huge cultural and climatic change from the UK.

Guestbook comments from the owner

...The staff were charming, the house all worked extremely well and was very comfortable and we hope to go back again soon. Just to let you know I highly recommend the Tagines cooked by the local shop, £7 for 2 Tagines fed all six of us and they were delicious, worth trying when you are next there. We will be in touch again soon. Best wishes Stephen
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Marrakesh in Rehamna

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Double or single beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Double or single beds
  • Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom, second double or twin bedroom with en suite shower room, third double or twin bedroom, third shower room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
English speaking drivers with 6 seat minibuses from as little as £15 for trips to the Marrakech medina and a cook and cleaner from £20 a day can be easily booked at any time through the local villa manager. As Apple Gardens is a family based development it is not considered suitable for single sex groups or parties. Please note the security will not allow entry to the development to any 'local guests' who have not been booked in to stay by the villa owners.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
37% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
29 Apple Gardens, Rue de Fes, Marrakech.
average rating of 4.375 based on 11 reviews
3

On the whole a nice stay. A bit out of Marrakech. Peaceful. Gardens well maintained. Good sized pool

  • 3 of 5

The villa is in a nice location and generally in good condition.There is 24 hour security at main gates of complex and they were helpful and friendly.

In the villa we found everything provided from cutlery to bedding.On arrival the security staff helped us with our luggage to the villa which was a short walk away. We had a good stay except for some housekeeping issues. Leaky tap in bathroom which would leave a permanent puddle but even though I informed staff no action was taken. Some light switches seemed a bit dangerous as they didn't have the plastic covers. In addition to this from the day we arrived to the day we left we had continual problems with internet/wifi access. There was no internet on arrival. We asked them in the morning about it and eventually we got a connection but upon on our return from an outing found we didn't have access again. This happened for most of the week. We probably got a few hours of internet then it was gone and then we would need to contact them again. Put a hamper on things for when we wanted to plan ahead for the next day as to what we are doing or where we are going to eat. We ended up sitting on our phones in restaurants that provided wifi. Towards the end of stay I was told by Soufianne that if we needed more internet we would need to pay for it, which we did, even though I told him when I booked this villa one of the criteria in my search for a place to stay was that it would have internet and the description for this villa did state that there is internet. If there was to be a condition as to internet usage then they should have said this. I even contacted Chris regarding this but he referred me back to Soufianne.

This is a semi detached villa and if there is someone in the adjacent property then you can hear everything from there and vice versa. I think the maid Wafa could have been a bit more friendly. She didn't speak English but this is not what I am referring to. When she came to top up internet or show us where something is she would just go without saying she is going so we would be sitting waiting for her to come back and then we would realise she is gone. On the whole we did have a good stay apart from the above points which we were not too bothered about at first but by the end of the week when issues were still not resolved despite repeated phone calls from ourselves we felt disappointed. Power cuts can happen and water flow is temperamental.

The view of sunset from terrace is breathtaking.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, they are always appreciated and I am glad you had a good time. I am sorry you were charged for wifi access, this is included and a wifi dongle should have been given to you on arrival. I am afraid wifi in Morocco is still very hit and miss when out of the city but this is sadly out of our control. The leaking tap is disappointing as it is not a difficult thing to fix and should have been done quickly. My local villa manager is in charge of all elements of the villa as I am based in the UK, so I have to rely on him and have raised your points with him. Communication with the maid Wafa is hard as she is a local girl and speaks her native language only, she tries to be as discreet as possible, which is the custom, so would not want to trouble or disturb you to say she was leaving-this is a typical Moroccan consideration for guests privacy. As this is North Africa customs and work ethics differ very considerably from European and these can be frustrating if not familiar with them. Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and had a wonderful time! The villa is large and airy and beautifully furnished. The pool was gorgeous to cool off in!

Chris and his on-site manager were incredibly helpful and efficient.

The villa is perfectly situated for evening trips into the city too.

We will definitely be returning.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Peaceful haven near Marrakech

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this villa for 5 nights with our family of 6 in early August after a break in Essaouria. We had a lovely time. The villa is a peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, housed in a safe gated complex. Our children loved playing and relaxing in the pool. We made a few trips to the Medina (taxi fare is 400 Dhs for a round trip) and a day trip to the Atlas mountains (taxi fare 1200 Dhs). The latter is highly recommended - it consisted of a visit to the home of a berber family, traditional moroccan lunch beside a river stream and a guided trek up to the siti Fatimah Waterfall and stopovers to local souvenir stores dotted along the mountain valley. Lunch and guided trek are not included in the taxi fare.

We made a few trips to the local supermarket (Atacadou) en route to/from Marrakech. It is around 9-10km from the villa. There are no other stores local to the villa.

The temperature in August is very hot (38-40 centigrade) and so timing any activities during the day is key - early morning or late afternoon / evening is best. The villa is fully air-conditioned and a welcome relief from a day out in the sun.

Sofiane and his team were quick to respond whenever we had any issues and were only a phone call away.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would love to come again. It is an ideal retreat if you are not planning frequent visits to the centre of Marrakech (budget for taxi fares if you are).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Apple Gardens and much appreciate the trouble you have taken to post a review. You would be most welcome to stay again. Kind regards, Chris Roupell
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Just spent 10 days in Apple Gardens and had a really lovely time. The staff around the complex were incredibly friendly and the villa is decorated in a lovely Moroccan style - a very comfortable stay! A very peaceful and safe environment to be in and I particularly like the fact that it is a 20 minute drive outside the busy Marrakech life making it incredibly relaxed and tranquil, but not too far to pay frequent visits. This was my second trip here and I loved it - I can't wait to go back! The food at the hotel is delicious, as well as a spa where the treatment is first-class!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sunny luxury with mountain views

  • 4 of 5

A beautiful escape from the noise and hubbub of Marrakesh- but close enough for a shopping trip or evening out. Spent 3 lovely relaxing days here playing tennis and chilling by the pool- the mountain views from the roof terrace are spectacular. and the real fire place came into its own in the evenings when the sun had gone.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review Bridget. All the best, Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Australia
5

Wonderful Villas close to Marrakech

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with a group of great friends at this wonderful villa close to Marrakech. The villa was located in an enclosed area with 24 hours security. The villa was complete luxury with wonderful facilities including great pool, gardens, beautiful views from the to floor at sun set plus it was very will kitted-out with TV and sound system, excellent kitchen + associated facilities.

Only 20 minutes to Marrakesh (there was a comprehensive guide that was available in the villa) which supplied excellent recommendations for restaurants etc (+ do's and don't's when in Morocco). Strongly suggest day trip trip to Atlas Mountains!

Can't wait to go back, highly recommended Simon.

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Simon, so glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best, Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Marrakech Menara Airport (RAK)
Nearest Golf
50 Metres
Apple Gardena
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Marrakech
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Route de Fes
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
AG Hotel & Spa
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
Oukaimeden
Nearest Beach
250 Kilometres
Essaouira
Car: not necessary

The Luxury Apple Gardens development is located 18 Kilometers from Marrakech, just off the Route de Fes, located in a quiet rural location with two private clay tennis courts and a 3 hole pitch and put golf course. The development is not considered suitable to single sex groups or parties and no 'local guests' that have not been previously booked in to stay will be allowed access by security.

. There are a number of Professional Golf Courses within a 15 minute drive of Apple gardens, including the well known Royal Marrakech Golf Club and the Palmerie and Amelkis Golf clubs.

On clear days the Villas offer stunning views of the often Snow capped Atlas Mountains and are the perfect location to relax after a busy day in Marrakech visiting the lively Place Jemaa El-Fna with the array of Musicians, Snake charmers, story tellers and food stalls and shopping for every conceivable item in the adjoining Souks. Other well worth seeing sites include the Majorelle Gardens, the Bahia Palace and Koutoubia Mosque.

The coast at Essaouira is a charming fishing town about two & a half hours drive from Apple Gardens and features long sandy beaches, often with a prevailing westerly wind making it popular with wind and kite surfers,

The best Moroccan ski resort of Oukaimeden is about one & a half hours drive and also offers stunning views of the mountains and ancient Berber villages and Kazbah's.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Marrakesh, Morocco

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£343
for 2 nights
From
£172
£1,200
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

If you would prefer paying a 20% deposit this can be made to my UK bank account directly, just ask me for the details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals