HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 2Bedroom Apartment St Pauls

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off St Pauls with good sized bedrooms. The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank. FREE WIFIFREE UK mobile phone for receiving calls and texts

This is a good size 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment in a purpose-built building close to the London landmark St Paul's Cathedral in London's Zone 1. The property is ideally located for access to the City with easy transport links to the West End and a short walk to all that South Bank has to offer.

Guests staying at this property can enjoy a generous en suite master bedroom with fitted wardrobes and a private balcony at a fabulous location ideal for sightseeing at Smithfields Market, the City of London, SouthBank and Covent Garden.

The property also comprises a lovely reception room renovated in modern interior that features an ample dining space, a contemporary semi-open-plan kitchen, a second bedroom and a separate bathroom. The building has a lift so this property is an excellent choice for families with small children or people with disabilities.

The property is ideally located just moments from a whole host of local amenities including a Tesco Express Supermarket right by St Paul's Station for food essentials, the fabulous Smithfield Food Market, St Paul's Cathedral and many fashionable bars and restaurants including Gordon Ramsay's Bread Street Kitchen.

One New Change located right next to St Paul's Station is one of the largest shopping centers in Central London with shops such as Topshop, Hugo Boss, and Swatch as well as hairdressers, Boots pharmacy, and a breathtaking public roof terrace with views of the London skyline which also features a bar and restaurant.

The City of London is 5 minute walk from the apartment with Bartholomew Close and the Law Courts nearby with the history of London's Roman ancestry all around. The Millenium Bridge walkway leads from St Paul's across the river to the grand Tate Modern art museum, The Shakespeare Globe Theatre, and SouthBank with its breathtaking view of the River Thames.

To explore the history of London start your trip by heading over to the Museum of London that takes you through history, from Roman times to the Jack The Ripper murder mystery. Located right next to The Museum of London is The Barbican Centre which is the largest performing arts centre in Europe that hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory.

If you want to head over to the West End for a spot of shopping at Oxford Street, the nearest underground stations are only a 5 minute walk away. Paul's (Central Line) and Farringdon (Circle Line).

The apartment has FREE unlimited Wifi, TV, DVD player, CD player, dishwasher and dryer, and cookery facilities so that you can explore your culinary skills while in London.

Tasteful bed linen and towels are included. Cots for children available. The closest supermarket to the townhouse is a Tesco Express located on Cheapside, just around the corner from the property.

When you have completed your booking, your point of contact before arrival Marcela will contact you with a booking form for you to complete so that we can arrange your arrival. After that we will monitor your arrival details and Lidiana will await you at the property that you have booked with keys and a warm welcome. There is a full set of maps and sightseeing pamphlets at the property but upon your arrival Lidiana is more than happy to assist you with any transport questions or give you recommendations of great restaurants and attractions. If you have any questions do not hesitate to call or e-mail Marcela and she will get back to you as soon as possible.

More Details

Property Manager
Klara
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great location and nice clean, good sized flat with all the amenities one could want.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 17

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Farringdon in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 is a full bathroom with a bath. Bathroom 2 is an ensuite to the bedroom and has a shower and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Good sized double bedrooms with ample storage. Up to 8 guests maximum, using 2 king-size beds, and up to 4 extra beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Luxury 2Bedroom Apartment St Pauls
average rating of 4.275862 based on 46 reviews
Oregon
5

Great apartment and location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 8 days in April 2017. The apartment is in a great location with easy access to two tube lines but we mainly walked everywhere. It is well appointed and there are several markets and restaurants/pubs/cafes close by. Check in and check out was very easy. Don't let the construction scare you off. They don't start until 8am and were done by 5pm and really were not very noisy during these hours (one morning I slept until 8:30 and didn't hear them at all). I would not hesitate to stay here again! Don't miss the view of the city from the 6th floor of One New Change!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your valuable and positive review. We are happy you enjoyed the overall service which we pride ourselves on and we look forward to seeing you again. Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mold after bad leak in ceiling, did not tell us, health hazard, shameful owner

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at this difficult to find property among a very under construction - major construction- area. The property looked ok, however- there was a very serious leak in the ceiling that had rendered the light fixtures useless in the living room and allowed mold to grow. When asked, i was told that they were waiting for insurance to pay which "takes a while". My daughter is quite allergic to mold and had we been informed, we would have cancelled. They did not think it important. My daughter had serious allergic response including an asthma attack that took days to recover from after leaving. The shower also had a significant leak (You could hear it in the hallway- DRIP< DRIP) No hot water. Oven broken. Beds are like boards. I could have lived with most of that, however, their failure to inform of us of the leak put my daughter's health at risk. We left. The gentleman who helped us felt like Klara would understand. NO WAY- her response was they could not smell mold so it wasn't a concern. Additionally she lied to home away and said it just needed painting. I am trying desperately to get my money back as they misrepresented the property. I would not recommend doing any renting with this shameful owner.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Janet. We appreciate your time. We take note of your points and are ever so sorry to hear that you chose to vacate. The property is high-spec, recently and totally refurbished and we provide a 24-7 service to clients. We also provide e-information to clients pre-arrival as well as a welcome pack. This information outlines that the location in prime central London, Zone 1, with access to 2 tube stops within a few hundred meters as well as 2 main British Rail stations and a myriad of alternatives via bus and taxi. You make several other points and that have are addressed below: 1. Leak and mold: the leak from the floor above took place some weeks ago and is dry. There has been no issue reported by our management team relating to health, nor by our cleaners and nor by the last couple of guests. There is a visual residual stain that is was repainted but was not a health issue as it has been dry for some time and the rest of the apartment is spick and span. 2. Construction: there are over hundreds of apartments in this historic location by London Wall, including the building where you were sited. More generally, there are numerous building works all across central London from EC1 through to Fulham in the west and this is part of the fabric of modern living in a cosmopolitan city. The works on St Barts are carefully monitored and during working hours only. 3. Shower leak: both showers are relatively new and there is no leak and the matter has not been reported to us previously. Upon further inspection, there is a slight drip to one. 4. Oven: there are 2 ovens (rather than 1) and yes 1 is awaiting a new fuse but does not affect the pleasure of residence or of cooking on-site. 5. Beds: nobody has complained previously and our greeter offered to provide an additional mattress cover for added comfort. Thank you again for your time to leave us a feedback, Janet Warm regards,Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, Arizona
4

Great , convenient quiet space

  • 4 of 5

We a family of 5, three teenagers and this location worked well for us. The neighborhood is very quiet- even with construction going on- we didn't ever notice the noise. As their signs say, they are a very courteous construction company. The apartment is close to several tube stops, markets, sights and everything you could need in London.

The wifi was out when we arrived but they were very quick to get it fixed. The oven needed to be fixed but it didn't really matter for us and I am sure that they have had that fixed since we left. The only thing we couldn't manage was to get hot water in the shower: it was strange because there was scalding hot water out of the sinks but not the shower. This made for quick showers but I think this falls in our fault and not theirs. One really great thing was how toasty warm you can get the apartment- perfect after a chilly London day out.

If we were to go back, we would stay here again. It was easy to find, get in and get oriented. Tony helped us upon arrival and was very friendly and efficient. They were also very kind to provide lots of information about the surrounding location sights, restaurants, gyms, etc. That was very helpful and got us excited to arrive even before we left.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your time giving us a positive and valuable review. We're really sorry to hear you did not manage the hot water from showers as the issue has been already resolved. We'll be more than happy to accommodate you again. Best, Klara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location close to 2 Tube stations

  • 4 of 5

Overall happy with the accomodations for our group of four (2 adult couples). There is a lot of neighboring construction going on from 8am-5pm, so not likely to sleep in, but that's not why London is for anyway ;0)

The hostess was very responsive to texts/emails. If the wifi dropped out, she helped try and trouble shoot and then called an engineer to get it fixed. Also the hot water would only stay hot for about 30-40 secs, but by my own fault, we just lived with it for the week. As soon as I let Klara know, she immediately called the plumber.

So all in all, is it a great flat in the heart of the city and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joshua, thank you for taking the time to give us valuable - and positive - feedback in spite of the little troubles you had while staying in our apartment. After the plumber attended, the shower has been fixed and is working properly. If I had known about the issue, I would have called him earlier so you could enjoy your showers. We are happy you enjoyed the overall service which we pride ourselves on, we look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful apartment. Close to St. Paul's, transportation and walking distance to many museums- the Tate, The Museum of London, The Guild Hall- to name a few. While it is true that there was a lot of construction going on they didn't start until 8 and were done by 6. And we weren't around when they were working. We were met promptly, the apartment was clean and well supplied with everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for lovely review Fae. I'm pleased to hear you trully enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Hoep to see you back in London one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Modern, convenient, and well-located London flat

  • 5 of 5

This flat served as our home base for the first week of our two-week London adventure and was clean, spacious (for 4 people), and very accessible!

As others have mentioned, this flat is right in the heart of a construction zone (yep, still happening as of November 2016), but that shouldn't be too much of an issue for visitors who will be out sightseeing for most of the day. It is otherwise a great flat full of many supplied conveniences (free wifi, full kitchen w/utensils, washer/dryer, etc.) and is well within walking distance of two major tube stops and many of London's big sightseeing locations.

Klara, our greeter, was awesome! Some issues with our arrival made us much later than planned, but Klara kept in communication with us and was extremely accommodating with her time. She helped us get settled and proved to be very easy to contact whenever we needed anything.

All in all, we had a great experience and would gladly recommend this flat!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a lovely review Clarissa. We canot do nothing with the construction happening around therefore I'm really pleased to hear it is not an issue as they do not start until 8am and are finished by 6pm. I'm glad you had a nice time in London and were happy with our service. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you back in London one day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank.

The property is ideally located just moments from a whole host of local amenities in addition to the fabulous Smithfield market, St Paul's Cathedral and the many surrounding fashionable bars and restaurants. The nearest underground stations are St Paul's (Central Line) and Farringdon, Barbican (Circle Line, Hammersmith & City line and Metropolitan line).

The City is 5 min walk, Bartholomew Close and the Law Courts nearby and the history of London's Roman ancestry all around. The Millenium Bridge walkway leads from St Paul's across the river.

St Pauls Cathedral: Located within 300m, the present St Paul's is the fifth cathedral to have stood on the site since 604, and was built between 1675 and 1710, after its predecessor was destroyed in the Great Fire of London. This was the first cathedral to be built after the English Reformation in the sixteenth century, when Henry VIII removed the Church of England from the jurisdiction of the Pope and the Crown took control of the Church's life.

Among the events marked at St Paul's are royal occasions. In 1897 Queen Victoria chose to commemorate her diamond jubilee here. More recently Queen Elizabeth II has celebrated her jubilees at St Paul's , and also her 80th birthday in 2006. Royal weddings have been held here as well: the marriage of Catherine of Aragon to Prince Arthur in 1501 and famously the wedding of HRH the Prince of Wales to Lady Diana Spencer in 1981.

Millenium Bridge from St Pauls to Tate Modern: The Millennium Bridge, officially known as the London Millennium Footbridge, is a steel suspension bridge for pedestrians crossing the River Thames in London, England, linking Bankside with the City. It is located between Southwark Bridge (downstream) and Blackfriars Railway Bridge (upstream). The bridge is owned and maintained by the Bridge House Estates, a charitable trust overseen by the City of London Corporation. Construction of the bridge began in 1998, with the opening on 10 June 2000.

The southern end of the bridge is near Globe Theatre, the Bankside Gallery and Tate Modern, the north end next to the City of London School below St Paul's Cathedral. The bridge alignment is such that a clear view of St Paul's south facade is presented from across the river, framed by the bridge supports.

The Barbican Centre : The Barbican Centre is the largest performing arts centre in Europe.[1] Located in the City of London, England, the Centre hosts classical and contemporary music concerts, theatre performances, film screenings and art exhibitions. It also houses a library, three restaurants, and a conservatory. The London Symphony Orchestra and the BBC Symphony Orchestra are based in the Barbican Centre's concert hall.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Farringdon, London

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2nights special May
27 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£80
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
High Season 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£565
for 3 nights
From
£155
From
£165
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£520
for 3 nights
From
£140
From
£150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £100

We don't charge a deposit but will take credit card details as in a hotel to cover risk of damage.

NO SMOKING, NO PARTIES

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals