Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautifully upgraded home - now with fibre-optic wifi and tv service

Bedrooms 3
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


About the property

Our Home Is Well Maintained With Beautiful Garden Or Solarium For Relaxing

New refurbished and refurnished semi-detached house (self-catering) with planted garden and furniture, rooftop solarium with loungers, sleeps 6 but up to 8 with the sofabed in the lounge, full kitchen with all facilities, 3 bedrooms - 1 double with balcony, 2 twins - for 6 people, lounge (Sofa bed for 2) inc Air Conditioning/Heating now in all living spaces, Satellite TV, DVD player, broadband are available in the lounge/dining area. 2 communal pools nearby, Parking outside the house. Property is available to rent all year round. Special offers on long-terms stays. The solarium is available for relaxing in the sun. There is a selection of garden furniture including table and chairs for outdoor dining with parasol. These can be taken to the solarium if needed. There is a hot chilli plant in the garden which can be used for cooking but care should be taken. Please help yourself to bananas, oranges, grapefruit, olives or lemons that may be ripe at the time of renting.

Mr Ish Shah
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018

About Mr Ish Shah

As a qualified teacher of many years standing I have branched out in a different direction and invested in property in the UK, Turkey, Orlando Florida and this house in Spain. I have a wife and 3 children with a wide age range. I live in South London which is where I brought up.

Mr Ish Shah purchased this house in 2008

Why Mr Ish Shah chose Los Altos

When I saw this property on the market I took the opportunity to add it to my portfolio as it provides good quality family accommodation. The area is quiet and away from the hubbub of passing traffic being situated in a private estate.

What makes this house unique

The property has something for all. The solarium on the roof is great for the sun-worshippers as is the front garden. But the porch area affords shade to those who do not like direct sunlight. I have tried to make the garden sumptuous in its variety of plants and small trees including the various fruits mentioned elsewhere. The home is comfortable and has the equipment you would expect on a relaxing self-catering holiday.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Los Altos in La Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Shower Room - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , This room is situated on the ground floor close to wc/shower
    Lounge - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Newly-acquired double sofa bed available for larger groups
  • Double bedroom with built-in wardrobe and door to balcony with air conditioning unit Bedroom 2 is a twin on the first floor. The main bathroom/wc is next to these bedrooms. The second twin bedroom is on the lounge level and close to a separate wc/shower room. The Lounge has a double sofa bed which easily converts. Bedding is stored close-by.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
Absolutely ideal location to visit the many beaches and attractions of this area of Spain. Your own transport is a must, but both on the coast and in land there are places of interest to visit or just drive along the country lanes lined with orange and lemon groves. The could be a romantic location but it is more suited to the family holiday for people who love to explore. Locally, there are supermarkets, bars and restaurants when you don't wish to eat at home all within walking distance. Take a short drive and find many more in the Punta Prima area a couple of kilometres down the road, or Villamartin on the hills opposite. In the main holiday season though Torrevieja is buzzing and is a must with its promenade market, restaurants, ice-cream parlours and many, many shops.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautifully upgraded home - now with fibre-optic wifi and tv service
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews

Disappointing :(

  • 1 of 5

This property is in need of a lot of TLC.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had a bad experience. There were some extenuating circumstances which contributed to this which have been taken care of thanks to your feedback. The property is being dealt with and on this occasion was not actioned early enough to offset the experience you had. The difficulty we had with your issues however would have been better addressed had you let our agent know as soon as you discovered them. It is really difficult to deal with issues to make your stay more comfortable if they are not reported until after you have left. Our agent had contacted you and given you contact details as had we in our information sheet provided 4 weeks before you left.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely house, very nice quiet area,close to all amenities

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay, the house is very well designed, everything you needed for a very relaxing holiday in the sun.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review. It so much depends on the type of holiday you are looking for but you certainly can't go wrong in this locality. It is just so convenient to go both short and long distances with little interference from major traffic disruption. Even its close proximity to the motorway is not a problem noise-wise. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vilnius Lituanie

Nice appartaments

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed to stay in these appartaments and would like to come back for sure, many thanks,Alma, Lithuania

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us for your business venture to the area. We are so pleased you selected us for your staff visit. This our first time catering for this need and would welcome your staff again in future. We would also ask other companies to get in touch if our accommodation can meet your business needs or those of your staff members.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrington, England

Fabulous stay for the second year!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely clean, spacious villa. It's a place you can just go and let your hair down.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for this review. We try to make sure the accommodation is of high quality and always seek to improve where necessary. The addition this year of the wifi has further made this property appealing. We keep our prices competitive especially for larger groups. Our proximity to several great beaches makes this a great place to stay. With our own community pools in the street and our delightful garden, balcony and sun roof there is plenty of opportunity to just enjoy the home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

home from home

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to the property. Our first visit was for one month in September 2016 and this year we were there for May and June. Both times we had wonderful weather.

The house has a sun roof which is ideal for sunbathing and there is a sunny garden with table and chairs. There is a BBQ in the shed and extra chairs.

The location is great but a car is advisable. There are two community pools which are well kept and visitors have use of both. For convenience there is an Aldi within walking distance and bars and restaurants just a short walk up the hill.

There are fab beaches nearby and a really good shopping mall called La Zenia Mall which has a variety of great shops.

Would recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the outline of your stay. We are so pleased to have welcomed you for a second time and look forward to your third stay for even longer next year. It is clear from this review that you appreciate the environment provided at this home and all the attractions that are not too far away. Of course, there are many other places to visit slightly further afield, too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great appointment and had a fantastic 6weeks, sally was great and prompt! Thanks again

  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. It is good to know you were well looked after by our managing agent at the resort. We endeavour always to offer a great experience from our base just outside Torrevieja.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Murcia (or Alicante is 45 km)
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
50 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
N332 (AP7 also runs closeby to transfer to N332)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Playa Flamenca
Car: necessary

Beautiful coast and countryside just outside of Los Altos. Salt lakes are close by and the centre of Torrevieja is easily accessible with its shops, markets, promenade and harbour. The area's climate is typical for this part of Spain and the local history is vast. Many different activities are available locally including go-karting, paint-balling and markets. There are supermarkets very local to the house but in the surrounds of Torrevieja there are hypermarkets like Carrefour.

Superb Playa Flamenca and La Zenia beaches nearby, The extensive beaches at Guardamar and Santa Polo are highly recommended and worth the extra travel to get there. Alicante is also within easy reach and has much to offer. Shops, supermarkets and restaurants/bars are all close by some within walking distance. Costa Blanca resorts and attractions within 1 hour's drive. Situated in Los Altos near Torrevieja, with its night life, markets, huge promenade and marina. Near to highway N332 and AP7 Motorway exits for access to Alicante or Murcia Airports. Theme Park, Aquaparks (3), Safari Park, Zoo, Go-karting with children's playground, water sports and fishing are all within easy reach. Many excellent Golf courses in the region including Villamartin. Boat trips are available from Santa Pola or Alicante to Tabarco Island. Historic towns like Murcia and Cartegena are within driving distance travelling south.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £175.19

The prices quoted do not include the charge for cleaning which is €50.

There is also a Meet and Greet Fee which is €15 between 13:00 and 22:00 hours, or €20 after 22:00 hours.

These fees are payable to our managing agent at the resort in €.

It is also possible to request welcome packs from our agent - please enquire if required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.