Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tower View Holiday Home

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Tower View Home is located near Alton Towers Waterpark in Great Wyrley. This holiday home also has free WiFi.

The holiday home has a satellite flat-screen TV.

Guests can relax in the garden at the property.

Birmingham is 21 km from the holiday home. Birmingham Airport is 29 km from the property.

We speak your language!

Facilities of Tower View Home

• Kitchen - Freedom to eat when you want

✓ Dining table

✓ Cleaning products

✓ Oven

✓ Electric kettle

✓ Microwave

✓ Refrigerator

• Bedroom

✓ Wardrobe/Closet

• Bathroom

✓ Towels

✓ Shower

✓ Toilet paper

✓ Linen

• Living Area - Space for everyone to be together

✓ Seating Area

• Media & Technology - Fun for everyone under one roof

✓ Flat-screen TV

✓ Freeview Channels

• Room Amenities - Extra comfort

✓ Fan

✓ Iron

✓ Drying rack for clothing

✓ Heating

✓ Ironing Facilities

• Outdoors - Sit back and relax

✓ Garden

More Details

Member since: 2018
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Walsall District around the West Midlands

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Toilet - Toilet
    Bathroom - Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Single Bed
    Living Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa bed may only be suitable for small children
  • Books
  • Television
  • Garden
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Tower View Holiday Home
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews

Not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

No computer , dining chairs VERY unstable and the sofas are the worst thing I have ever slept on and no desk

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your honest feedback. First of all we apologise for your disappointment, and we react to all criticism swiftly. The expectation of a computer and a desk was mis-recorded in error within the particulars. This has now been corrected. We have strengthened the dining chairs so future guests can utilise the dining facility as a desk facility. There are 2 double sofa beds in the living room, which we have now revised our description for. If to be used, they may not be suitable for adults.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Only 3 bedrooms, some teething problems which should be fairly easy to sort.

  • 3 of 5

Last weekend we stayed at tower view holiday home in Great Wyrley. If I start with the positives, it was lovely, clean and tidy and would have been perfect had there been less of us. The property guide says it has 4 bedrooms and 7 beds but it doesn't. It has 3 bedrooms and 5 beds and possibly 2 single sofa beds in the lounge, but we couldn't find any sheets for them and it wouldn't have been practical for us to use them anyway. Thankfully our friends had a toddler bed with them and our girls are small enough to share a single bed! It wasn't ideal or what we thought we had booked. We also had challenges at breakfast, only 4 bowls for the 7 of us and 6 chairs. Lastly there wasn't a plug for the bath.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks, Jessica, for your valuable feedback. We have taken all your points on board and rectified the challenges you faced for future guests. Raj
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We got what we were looking for. A clean, comfortable house in a convenient location. The owner was friendly and approachable, we had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.