Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Heavenly Valley Cabin Minutes from skiing and downtown Casinos

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,442 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

This cabin boasts a downstairs in-law suite, large sun deck, and a private hot tub. Enjoy traditional charm paired with modern appointments for a luxury lodge experience.

Curl up by the crackling fire in the evenings and enjoy tranquil forest views through the soaring 2-story vaulted windows. Here, you’re close to a plethora of outdoor activities, from winter skiing and snowboarding at Heavenly, to summer hiking and water sports on nearby Lake Tahoe.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The main living room features a wall of windows overlooking the deck and 7-person hot tub. There’s plenty of seating here for you to enjoy Tahoe sunsets, or catch a movie on the 46” flat-screen TV with DVD/CD stereo - all while staying warm in front of the gas fireplace.

The newly remodeled main kitchen is fully stocked and has everything you will need to prepare all your holiday meals. A long wooden dining table seats 8+ guests with flexible bench seating.

Downstairs is a second self-contained 1,100 s/f apartment, making this the perfect cabin for combined groups where privacy is a concern. The in-law suite offers a cozy living area with a comfortable leather couch, wood burning fireplace, flat-screen TV, separate dining for 4, a newly remodeled kitchenette (without stove), a full bathroom, and a bedroom with a queen-size bed. There is also a new washer/dryer.

On the main level is the master bedroom, boasting lots of mirrors, a wall of closets, and a flat-screen TV. The adjacent master bathroom is newly remodeled with granite vanity and tiled walk-in shower.

Upstairs are 2 more bedrooms and a large bathroom. There is also an inviting loft area with a full-size futon, TV, toys and games, and peek-a-boo views of the lake! The fourth bedroom is the in-law suite downstairs.

Guests will appreciate the 2 car garage and large 4 car driveway. There is enough room for a RV or boat parking. The driveway is completely level and flat from the street so it is easy to maneuver on those snowy days.

OUR LOCATION

The cabin is set on over an acre of land and is surrounded by undeveloped forest. It’s only a 1 block walk to Heavenly Mountain Resort, with spectacular skiing and snowboarding in the winter months. There’s also a great sledding hill is also just down the street!

For an evening out, visit Heavenly Village – just a short drive away. Filled with art galleries and shops, there’s something interesting for everyone; grab a bit to eat at Basecamp Pizza or Azul Latin Kitchen while listening to live entertainment. Kids of all ages will enjoy ice skating in the winter, and miniature golf in the summer.

VIOLATION/EVICTION WARNING

South Lake Tahoe has strict ordinances governing vacation rentals. This property cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 9 people and 3 cars - and is strictly enforced and patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in citation/fine up to $2,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. Per City Ordinance, no use of the hot tub after 10:00 PM; violations will result in fine. WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood.

City of SLT License #008844

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in South Lake Tahoe in El Dorado County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2442 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Spectacular Heavenly Valley Cabin Minutes from skiing and downtown Casinos
average rating of 4.117647 based on 17 reviews
San Francisco, CA
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was great! Everything worked amazingly except the hot tub didnt seem to actually be the right temperature. It said it was 104 but felt more like it was 100 or 101

  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bryce, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local team is working on correcting the Hot Tub heating issue you mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, a great location. Approximately 2 minute drive or 5-7 minute walk to the base of the mountain. Also in close proximity to the casino for late night entertainment. The house was in great condition and plenty of space for our group of 7. Large garage was a bonus to accommodate ski equipment storage overnight. Would recommend and return if given the opportunity!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, perfect for a ski weekend, hot tub

  • 5 of 5

Great location for a skiers weekend. The guys had a great time having the slopes readily accessible as well as being close to downtown. The lighting needs improvement but other than that, was perfect for a guys weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville,
2

Unbelievable noises and flies spoil expensive home stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This lovely home is well positioned and was well presented and clean. We were shocked however at the incredible noises every night which repeatedly woke all members of our party: pipes banging, loud multi-tonal wailing, creaking, groaning, etc. It was not a trivial problem which left us all sleep deprived and several convinced it was haunted. Also disconcerting was the presence of a huge number of large black flies in the lower unit, the source of which remained a mystery. The wifi didn't work on arrival and we wasted half a day trouble shooting while waiting for management, eventually finding the power supply to the router had been incorrectly wired. Considerng the extremely high price we paid for this house all of these problems (not to mention squeeky beds, poorly fitting foam mattress overlays, dreadful shower head water delivery etc) were completely unacceptable: five star price for two to three star comfort.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the WiFi, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these additional problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure any issues with the banging pipes are resolved, the flies in the lower unit are sprayed and removed, any problems with the beds are addressed, and the water pressure in the showers is increased, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

A 41st birthday to remember!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I booked a trip to tahoe for my 41st bday with a total of 9 ( 8 adults 1 child). Upon arriving,it was nighttime. After entering into the house it was pitch black. We were feeling around for the light switch in the kitchen and flipped the light on, we were in awe of the beauty of this place. We were all like kids in a candy store. The pictures don't do this place justice.3 levels of pure coziness. The place was very clean, no dust bunnies to be seen. The views are breathtaking from the livingroom.The 1st night we had an issue with the lower level bedroom tv. I called turnkey the same night and was connected with Matt, a very nice man that gave me the option of him coming over the same night or next morning to fix the issue. He was very efficient.He discovered the tv didn't have cable which wasn't a big deal because the living room that is located a few feet from this bedroom has a fire place and a cozy couch. This property is off of ski run so it's very close to everything. During our stay we experienced a black out that affected the washer and dryer a day prior to our departure.Turn ke had someone come out the very next day to resolve the issue. Got a chance to chat with the owners who are very warm and inviting. Let me add, this place is located on a nice amount of land so you are pretty secluded. We enjoyed our stay here and definitely will be coming back.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hello Tanika, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
1

Would Not Return

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival the house had a musty odor as if no one had been there in quite sometime. Once the heat kicked on the smell went away. While unpacking we started noticing an unusual amount of spider webs. Webs in the kitchen cabinets, showers, all over the windows and window treatments (which where filthy).Then all of a sudden spiders were everywhere. The house was completely overran with them. It was the most disgusting thing we'd ever experienced. So bad we ended up leaving a day early. The couches were filthy with stains all over, beds very uncomfortable and hair on the sheets. We had to strip 2 of the beds and wash the bedding. You could tell the carpet hadn't been cleaned in quite sometime. I vacuumed twice just to try and feel clean. On the positive side the kitchen was fully stocked with anything and everything you might need. There is a washer and dryer and the laundry detergent was provided which was very nice. Overall the house was not suitable for anyone to be staying at. It needs to be bug bombed and a deep cleaning. Location was great. Too bad the house needs some major TLC.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the spiders and other issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that the home has since been serviced by professional Pest Control and our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you have mentioned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals