Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Beautiful 2BR flat in the heart of London, minutes from Saint Paul's Cathedral!

Beautiful 2BR flat in the heart of London’s Holborn district, just minutes from Saint Paul’s Cathedral!

Apartment overview:

- 2 bedrooms, 1 sofa bed in the living room, 2 bathrooms

- Sleeps up to 6 guests, perfect for two couples or a small family

- 2nd floor flat with a lift

- 80 sqm apartment with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and a clothes washer and dryer

- Close to Chancery Lane and Holborn Underground Stations (Central and Piccadilly Lines)

- Close to all of the must-see attractions in London including Saint Paul’s Cathedral, Shakespeare’s Globe Theatre, Millennium Bridge, The Thames and more!

About the apartment:

This 80 square meter apartment is located on the 2nd floor of a secure residential apartment building with an elevator. It is fully furnished with beautiful wood flooring throughout and can comfortably host up to 6 guests. The apartment has been recently renovated and is incredibly spacious thanks to its well thought-out design with separate bedrooms and bathrooms and a spacious gathering area. You are sure to feel right at home in this beautiful London vacation rental.

The flat has a bright, open-plan living and dining area, furnished with a sofa, armchair, flat-screen TV with local channels and more. The sofa can be converted into a bed to sleep two guests if necessary and additional linens will be provided. There is a table and chairs for four so that you can eat meals in the apartment if you fancy staying in one evening instead of eating in one of the many neighborhood restaurants. A free WiFi connection is available throughout the apartment.

The fully equipped, modern kitchen lies just off the living area. It comes with a stove, oven, dishwasher, small refrigerator/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee machine, teakettle and more. All pots, pans, crockery and utensils are provided so that you can benefit from the luxury of being able to prepare meals at home. There is a breakfast bar with 3 stools where you can enjoy your morning coffee or an afternoon tea. There is a clothes washing machine and drying machine, which will allow you to pack light and save room for all of your British souvenirs. An iron and board will also be at your disposal to do some light pressing.

The first bathroom is accessible from the hallway. It has a combination bathtub/shower, toilet and sink. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 6 people as well. A hair dyer is also included so need to pack one.

The Master bedroom contains a double-size bed, nightstands, and plenty of cupboard space to store your belongings. All sheets and linens are provided and you will find the bed neatly made upon arrival. It features an en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower, toilet and sink. The second bedroom also has a double bed.

A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the flat with suggestions on where to eat and shop in the Covent Garden area and what to see and do in London.

About the Holborn Location:

This London vacation rental apartment is situated in heart of the city, close to all of the main attractions. It is the ideal location for those looking to explore London by foot or Tube. The River Thames is just a stone’s throw away where you can stroll along the riverbanks; admire the views from London’s famous bridges, including the impressive Millennium footbridge or the famous Tower Bridge. Saint Paul’s Cathedral is located down the road and is a must-see for history lovers. Fleet Street is full of traditional English pubs and home to some of the oldest alehouses in London such as Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese.

Head over to Covent Garden to explore its covered markets and grab a bite to eat. The neighbourhood is full of theatres for those looking to see a West End musical, comedy show or other performances. Cross over the Thames to reach the London Eye and take a ride to view London from above. The area is also home to some of London’s best restaurants and there’s sure to be something to satisfy everyone’s taste buds.

With its close proximity to two London Underground stations, Chancery Lane and Holborn, access to other areas of the city is a piece of cake. You can easily reach sights such as Buckingham Palace, visit Westminster Abbey and Big Ben, have a picnic in Hyde Park or go shopping at Harrods Department Store. The Tube stations also create easy links to reach London’s Heathrow, Gatwick or Luton airports.

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Checkout is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: ��110

- Damage Deposit. £400. This will be pre-authorised on your credit card during the check-in.

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties or events and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 6 people.

- Minimum age. The main booker must be 27 years of age or older. Unaccompanied minors are not allowed.

More Details

Property Manager
Paul's London Apartments PLA
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish, Russian, Italian, Polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

About Paul's London Apartments PLA

Hello, my name is Paul and I run a small apartment rental company the heart of London. My team and myself handpick only the most central and luxurious apartments so that we can offer you the best London experience. Whether you are traveling on holiday or for business, with family or with friends, we are sure that you will be impressed with the high standards and choice of exceptional locations in the most exclusive and safe areas of London. It is our pleasure to be able to share our properties of the utmost quality with you while you take in the wonders and hidden treasures of our city. We look forward to welcoming you to our vacation rental in the heart of London.

Our philosophy:

Our mission is to provide all our guests with an unforgettable stay in London with exceptional service.


All our properties include amenities and personal services to make you feel comfortable and welcome throughout your stay so that your experience in London will be unique and unforgettable. On arrival, you will be greeted directly in front of the apartment building by a member of our team. They will present to you the apartment, show you how to operate the equipment inside, provide you with information and suggestions about the surrounding area, answer any questions about your stay in general and provide you with apartment keys. Each apartment has free unlimited Wi-Fi Internet access included in the price of stay. We will also provide you with free Wi-Fi codes to use in hotspots all around the city so that you can conveniently remain connected throughout your visit. Our team is at your disposal to answer any questions you may have, you can email or phone us any time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in London.

Paul's London Apartments PLA purchased this apartment in 2017

Why Paul's London Apartments PLA chose London

This apartment is located in one best areas to stay in London. It is located close to all of the must-see London attractions including but not limited to: Buckingham Palace, Chelsea, Kensington Gardens, The Natural History Museum, The Tower of London and the London Eye. If you are looking for a central and safe place to stay in central London with a family look no further than our apartments!

What makes this apartment unique

Every apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and much more to experience the true Londoner lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in London!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in London in England

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to the Master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Accessible from the hallway
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , With a private en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    LIVING ROOM - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , There is a sofa bed in the living room for 2 guests
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews

Really nice place

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our 2 kids and it was perfect. From the photos, you can’t really sense how spacious and new it is. It was super clean and the location is definitely great, close the Tube all transportations from there. We arrived in the late morning, had around Holborn then met their greeter to get the keys. Any time we had a question, we could shoot them a text message and they were really responsive. Really great stay overall, recommended for families. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Axel, thanks to your whole group for being such nice guests. We truly appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to have a good time in the city while experiencing the London lifestyle. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for our returning guests. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice place, good fixtures, good location.

  • 5 of 5

A nice, clean and modern flat. Upscale fixtures and baths. Great location.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Phyllis, thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are happy to have met your expectations for your stay in London. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you again one day so we can provide you a special rate. We wish you all the best until then !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not a safe place to stay. Nice flat, but questionable management

  • 1 of 5

Overall impression of the property:

Property was clean but incredibly hot. No windows had been opened prior to our arrival. We were given two fans that worked and one that we had to assemble ourselves.

Overall experience:

We were assured that we would be notified if anyone was entering the property. Our second day there we arrived home to find the door locked. We had not been given a key for this second lock.

When we contacted the owner they assured us no one had entered. They then changed the story to it being a “security check” and finally that someone was checking the air conditioning. Please note there was no air conditioner in the flat. It was clear that they had no idea who had entered the flat and locked us out.

There was no sense of urgency to get us back into the flat. It took well over an hour for someone with a key to arrive. When communicating with the property manger 10-15 minutes would pass without any update. We would only receive short responses when we demanded answers. We had a five year old with us who was tired and scared with no where appropriate to wait. We had to book a hotel room as it was late at night and we had no way of knowing when we would gain access.

After we were let into the flat there was no check in to make sure all was well or to apologize for the inconvenience

We later discovered a debit card that had been left in one of the rooms was missing.

We received poor customer service and communication.

We opted to stay in a hotel for the remainder of the trip. We requested a refund for the time unused at the flat based on our horrible experience. They have refused to provide a refund and only apologized after we checked out and requested a refund. Their apology was comprised of excuses and lies. I would recommend paying the extra money and staying in a hotel so you do not have to question your safety. There is no price on peace of mind.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. While we have not received complaints in the past regarding the security issues, we would like to apologize for this unpleasant experience and offer you returning guest discount for your next stay in London. We must assure you we have never been accused of missing personal guest items and we suggest you looking for the payment card that has got missing. We do hope you will give us a second chance to host you in the future as we have many apartments and there is surely one that better suits your needs and expectations. Kind regards, Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice apartment in great central location to majority of the tourist things we wanted to see

  • 5 of 5

Clean, new apartment in prime location

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brian, Thanks to you and your whole family for being such great guests. We appreciate the kind review and are glad you were able to spend a nice holiday together in London with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so you can benefit from a special rate for returning guests! Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place to visit London! The communication with Kate and Paul was on point, the apartment is awesome : modern, well furnished, spacious with all the amenities you need. We can't dream of a better place enjoy the London life!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tom, Thank you for your kind review! It was our pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to having you back in the future. All the best until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Very central location and great family flat...

  • 3 of 5

The flat was great and had everything you would ever need. There was tons of space for 4 people and washrooms were good. The location is very good, close to the Holborn and Chancery Lane Tube stations. There are many restaurants near the flat. Only complaint is that there was no hot water in either of the 2 showers... Luke warm at best. Service staff was slow to respond and the late check in charge was prohibitive.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Fred, thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a sincere and thorough comment. We are happy to know you enjoyed the flat and location. We would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the hot water. There were instructions included in the guidebook on how to reset the boiler if required (this may happen if too many long showers are taken in a short period of time, a common issue in the city). Regarding the late checkin fee, this only applies to check-ins after 19h00 and is indicated on the listing. Sometimes we have check-ins as late as midnight and it's difficult for us to maintain staff willing to do this. Therefore, it's not uncommon to ask for a fee to compensate our staff for this inconvenience. We hope you will reach out for your next trip to London so we can provide you with a special rate for returning guests. You will, of course, benefit from special rates for our returning guests. Best wishes to you and your family until then.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5


Other Activities:

Greenwich Observatory


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.

You might like these similar holiday rentals