HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Caroline Meur

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

Beach front period cottage in conservation area

3 Reviews
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Deal - 125 Beach Street

Reception room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms and bathroom

Grade 2 listed terraced cottage over 300 years old, on 3 floors with uninterrupted sea views.

Bedroom one with kingsize bed, bedroom two with two single beds.

Many original features and modern services. Small courtyard area at rear.

Central heating.

Sky television, including all sport and movie channels and wireless broadband.

Not suitable for disabled or infirmed guests due to steep stairs to upper floors.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Caroline Meur (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks English

Reviews

5
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Beach front period cottage in conservation area
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Moenchengladbach, Germany
5

A great place by the sea

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week here very much. What a great cottage in a lovely town. The house was very well eqipped, clean, spacious, cosy and nicely restored. We cycled along the coast to the White Cliffs and to Sandwich, watched seals at the mouth of the Great Stour (on a boat trip from Sandwich) rode to Margate by train (incl. our bikes), cycling on the Isle of Thanet all day long, visited the South Forland Lighthouse and Fan Bay Shelter by car. The weather was so sunny and warm that we could have breakfast on a bench opposite the house at the beach and my wife could go swimming in the sea straight from the house. And every evening we walked on the pier.

We will come back some day.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review of my property and the surrounding areas. There is so much to see and do from visiting castles, gardens and swimming to picnics on the beach. I look forward to welcoming old friends and new very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great position and lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely cottage to stay in. we wished we could have stayed longer. The cottage overlooks the sea, is close to town and is excellently maintained. Caroline was there to meet us when we arrived and told us everything we needed to know. The property is large enough for a family of 4 or two couples. Would love to revisit.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay, and that you hope to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house, lovely stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this lovely house in Deal. The house is very nice, everything new and very well equiped. We stayed there with our 3 year old doughter, who loved playing at the beach directly opposite the house. Deal itself was nice too, a great Pub just 150 meters away, nice cafes and shops. Less tourisitic than for example Broadstares.

We just arrived at home but are already thinking about coming back next summer!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Manston International airport
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Royal Hotel
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Dover
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Royal Cinque Golf Course, Deal
Nearest Train
250 Metres
Deal
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
M2 Junction 6
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Three Compasses
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
House overlooks the beach
Car: recommended

A charming Grade 2 listed beach front property containing many original features, recently refurbished throughout. Located in the conservation area of Deal, and fronting onto the beach, with unobstructed views of the sea. Many restraurants within easy walking distance, catering for all tastes, and a few minutes level walk to the town centre of Deal with a wide variety of small independant shops. Nearby are Sandwich, Walmer, Dover and Folkstone. The cathederal city of Canterbury can be reached within a half hour drive from Deal. Golf, tennis, cycling, sea fishing, pier fishing, lake fishing and country walks over the White Cliffs and pleasant Kent countryside will appeal to visitors wishing to enjoy the outdoors. Easy travel to France from the Channel port of Dover. High speed trains run between Dover and St. Pancras International, London with a journey time of only 65 minutes.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Deal, Kent

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 2
24 Sep 2016 - 9 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£120
for 2 nights
From
£60
£420
 
 
Rate 1
10 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£124
for 2 nights
From
£62
£434
 
 
Rate 5
7 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£110
for 2 nights
From
£55
£385
 
 
Rate 4
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£124
for 2 nights
From
£62
£434
 
 
Rate 3
1 Jul 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£336
for 4 nights
From
£84
£588
 
 
Rate 2
30 Sep 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£120
for 2 nights
From
£60
£420
 
 
Rate 1
9 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£124
for 2 nights
From
£62
£434
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

50% of rental to be paid at time of booking.
Balance to be paid 2 weeks prior to arrival date, and a security deposit of £100
Security deposit refundable within 1 week of departure, subject to no loss, breakages or damage
Access to the property from 15.00 hrs
Departure by 10.00 am

Non refundable £50 deposit to secure booking. Final payment to be made two weeks prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Deal in South East England

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Steep staircases to bedrooms, not suitable for guests with restricted mobility.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cot and highchair need to be requested at time of booking. Bedding for cot is NOT provided. Changing mat, potty, toilet trainer seat and step stool are available on request. BEDDING and TOWELS are provided.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties