Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2x bed city centre apartment

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 484 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2x bed city centre apartment

Newly refurbished 2x bedroom apartment is located in a private gated community right in the heart of Dublin's trendy Portobello district in the city centre. The main living area and master bedroom are bright and spacious as they benefit from large balcony doors that allow lots of natural light to flow throughout the property. The kitchen is fully fitted with all of the mod cons and utensils you would expect to find in any home for those that wish to prepare meals in the property. Even though the apartment is right in the heart of the city centre the development itself is very quiet and peaceful.


Property Manager
Dublin City Rentals
-
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2018

What makes this apartment unique

Location, location, location. The apartment is right in the heart of Dublin city centre. Everything you could need is within walking distance of the property.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint Kevin's in Dublin

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Main Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Main Bathroom
  • Newly renovated bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , Guest Bedroom
  • Large master bedroom with a kingsize double bed for a great nights sleep
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2x bed city centre apartment
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Great location/clean house

  • 5 of 5

Great location, right down the street from the tram. Toms of local pubs. Even let us check in early! Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, modern, conveniently located

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was all that was advertised. Easy to find, easy check in. , lots of amenities. Only complaint is that the door to the balcony was broken and potentially dangerous to open

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Janice. Im glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. I have requested the property maintenance guy take a look at the hinge on the door in the living room immediatly. Should you manage to find yoru way back to Dublin again in the future we would be delighted to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute Apartment in a great area

  • 4 of 5

Nice beds, good amount of room for 4 people, we used the pull out couch and it was comfortable. The neighborhood nearby has a lot of great restaurants. and coffee shops, very cute. Parking is a bit of a pain, you have about a 10 min walk to the parking garage, but lots of cute shops along the way, and near the garage. I only gave it a four star because of the parking, it would be nice if the owners gave a permit for guests to use on the street or a spot in the underground parking.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Megan. Im glad to hear you had a good time in Dublin and in our apartment. On the parking as i mentioned in our emais before you arrived the underground car park is owned by a private company, all of the car parking spaces are rented to local businesses for their emoloyees, we are not able to offer parking here for guests as we do not own any of the car parking spaces. Should you manage to find your way back to Dublin againin the future we woul dbe happy to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and very clean

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable apartment, well kept and clean. Newly renovated, also great location.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Maryam. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Dublin Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Minutes
Bernard Shaw
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Dublin Port
Nearest Train
1 Minutes
Luas (Harcourt Street)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Minutes
Damascus Gate
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals