HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gerardmer, 10 people, private spa, table football, internet connection, quiet

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday chalet in Gérardmer

160m2, big screen TV, Wii, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

Located Gerardmer (88400) 5 minutes from the lake, this recent chalet for up to 10 people of 160 m2 entirely of wood with wide windows without opposite and very few neighbors you have a fantastic view of the valley Tholy for the family meals, friends or head to head with friends.

Everything is planned for your comfort: fully equipped kitchen, lounge with flat screen LED 119 cm with WII, DVD and home cinema, table football, dining room in solid oak. You appreciate to relax in the spa or warm up at the fireplace in the hearth by the fire.

Outside, your children will enjoy the great outdoors to play without it worries you while you enjoy the spa with friends

The calm and serenity of this place you will see you as life Vosges !!

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Owner
Séverine SILVESTRE
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Gerardmer, 10 people, private spa, table football, internet connection, quiet
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 17 reviews
2

An "OK" Time

  • 2 of 5

When we selected this property it was advertised as having "WIFI"--now this information has been removed. We were very disappointed that the property did not have internet; the owner should have told us about this when the fact changed (though thanks for the 60 Euros off). Furthermore, it was advertised as having English speaking management; and this was also not the case. You have to however pay separately for the electricity when you leave; you have to pay separately to another person for your linens when you arrive (and put them on the beds yourself). Another annoyance is that the hot water automatically "turns off" at some time in the night. So if you go to bed late, there is no hot water to shower or even wash your face! The kitchen lacked some basic things like wooden spoons, small utility knives and tongs. Finally, there is a cleaning fee to be paid separately, but when we arrived I would not say the place was especially clean as there are cobwebs and dust. (But it is sanitary, for sure.) There was also not enough toilet paper to last one day. Some lightbulbs were burned out. On the positive side, the property is spacious, in a nice area and with good "bones". It is quiet and well-insulated. With a little more attention to detail by the property manager, it would be a lovely rental. The area is fantastic.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

AGREABLE SEJOUR

  • 3 of 5

Le chalet est très beau et très agréable.

Panorama magnifique, jacuzzi reposant.

3 étoiles pour plusieurs raisons :

Propriétaires injoignables, alors qu'il suffisait de donner le numéro du prestataire.

Equipements cuisine : Strict minimum, couverts insuffisants pour 2 repas à 8 ! Plaque défectueuse, Aucune plaque pour le four, ni de plat. Four à raclette ok mais caquelons à changer d'urgence !

Cheminée, problème de tirage et ventilateur défectueux et bruyant.

Agencement de la salle de bain du haut : ETRANGE !!!

Pas de chance : chantier juste à côté pendant toute la semaine (pelleteuse et tronçonneuse dès 8h du matin !)

Electricité : Avec un chalet de ce standing, l'electricité devrait être compris dans la location. Surtout que les heures pleines et creuses sont au même prix !!!!!

Que de petits détails mais nombreux.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Très bon week-end mais...

  • 4 of 5

Les points positifs :

- Chalet très sympa, au calme, bien équipé

- Propriétaire sympathique

Les points négatifs:

- Propriétaire difficilement joignable

- Ménage laissant à désirer... on a retrouver des framboises pourries ainsi qu'un pot de yaourt vide dans la poubelle de la cuisine à notre arrivé. Il y avait aussi de la vaisselle sale et j'en passe.

- Électricité à payer à la fin. Un peu exorbitant au vu du prix du séjour et en plus il faut payer en liquide et avoir l'appoint !

Malgré tout ça, on a passé un très bon week-end.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Très bon séjour

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un superbe week end en famille, un chalet conforme aux descriptions rien ne manque, une vue sur la vallée simplement magnifique. Bien situé, entre le lac et les cascades du Tendon. Encore merci pour ces souvenirs.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Chalet confortable et convivial

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un agréable week-end entre amis dans ce magnifique chalet. La décoration typique est faite avec beaucoup de goût. La location est située sur les hauteurs de Gerardmer, nous avions donc droit à une superbe vue qui n'était pas encombrée de voisins. Le chalet est très bien équipé comme indiqué dans sa description. C'est une adresse a garder pour renouveler l'expérience et la conseiller.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

super sejour

  • 4 of 5

tres bon sejour dans tres beau chalet à l'occasion du triathlon de gerardmer..on a apprecie le jaccuzi apres l'effort... idealement situé au calme et dans la verdure...

qq details techniques (robinet dans la cuisine , porte douche en bas,peinture dans les wc)qui dénote par rapport au standing du chalet...

a refaire ... on garde l'adresse!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Kilometres
BALE / COLMARD
Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
GERARDMER
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
GERARDMER
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
EPINAL
Nearest Restaurant
4 Kilometres
GERARDMER
Nearest Ski
7 Kilometres
GERARDMER
Car: recommended

Nearby Lake Gerardmer, the cottage of 'low Cellet offer superb views of the Tholy Valley.

Starting point for beautiful forest walks or bicycle lovers and especially mountain biking.

Theme park 'acrosphère' nearby.

In spring, the famous 'Day Daffodils'.

Shopping Géromois the streets of downtown.

Ski slopes nearby.

Walk in Alsace on the wine road near Munster.

Ski: Close to the ski resort of Gerardmer, one of the most beautiful of the Vosges, slopes of the Schlucht and Bresse.

Rental equipment possible Gerardmer and surrounding

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Gérardmer, St-Die-des-Vosges area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Tarif 1
4 Sep 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£176
for 1 night
From
£126
From
£226
Fri,Sat,Sun
£720
 
 
Tarif 2
7 Jan 2017 - 8 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£176
for 1 night
From
£126
From
£226
Fri,Sat
£804
 
 
Tarif 3
9 Apr 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
£201
for 1 night
From
£151
From
£226
Fri,Sat
£846
 
 
Estivale
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£352
for 2 nights
From
£151
£971
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£176
for 1 night
From
£126
From
£226
Fri,Sat
£804
 

Additional pricing information

Nettoyage £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £670

Afin de confirmer une réservation, un acompte de 30 % du montant de la location est demandé.
Le solde de la location est payable à la remise des clefs avant le début du séjour.

Une caution de 800 euros est à remettre avant le séjour. Elle est retournée au plus tard 1 mois après votre départ.
Location de linge de lit et de toilette possible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Gérardmer in Vosges

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 160 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • lake
  • mountain
  • town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Ski Locker
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Salle de bains 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Salle de bains 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , balnéo
  • The cottage has two bathrooms. A bathroom on the ground floor with shower and double sink vanity. A bathroom upstairs with water jet whirlpool tub and double sink vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Chambre 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , balcon
    Chambre 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , terrasse
    Chambre 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Chambre 4 - 2 Double Bed
  • The chalet has 4 bedrooms arranged as follows: 2 bedrooms ground floor with double beds (160 x 200 cm) and one room with outside access. Upstairs there are two bedrooms, one with 2 twin beds (140x 200) and a bedroom with a double bed rand (160 x 200 cm) with a balcony. sofa bed for 2 in the living room. The beds are equipped with pillows and duvets.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Hydrotherapy
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • Thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Furnished with care, the cottage offers all the amenities for you to enjoy a pleasant and comfortable stay: flat screens, DVD players, Wii, home theater, Jacuzzi and table football in terms of leisure, and all such accessories as raclette, fondue and all that constitutes a kitchen (pyrolysis oven, dishwasher, microwave, fridge freezer, ...). pets allowed with conditions

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties