HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury villa ideal location for Disney vacation your home from home in Florida

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Self catering. 3 bed ,3 bathroom villa with games room, pool jacuzzi. WiFi link.

Tropical breeze villa is a luxury 3 bed ,3 bath villa with games room ,playstation 2, WiFi link, satellite televisions in all rooms. Free phone calls to 30 countries including USA, Canada, UK Ideally situated just 10-12 minutes from Disney on a quite 73 villa site, With key collection on-site so- no long tiresome trips for keys will be needed. It also has banks, supermarkets, petrol stations and of course restaurants within a short drive of the villa. The villa luxury fittings throughout with a king sized bedroom with his & hers en-suite shower and large walk in closet. Bedroom 2 is queen room sharing a bathroom with the Disney themed bedroom next door. The lounge dining area has all the comfort and facilities you would expect. And the games room consists of a pool table, , air hockey and also foosball and some games for our younger guests outside we have a newly painted 26x13 ft pool/jacuzzi with pool toys available in poolside box, shower room and luxury pool furniture, with a pool shower room.

All rooms have hdtv television with a 40 inch samsung tv with sound bar in the main lounge which now has new sofas

we also have new bedding in both the king and queen room

More Details

Owner
ERIC LYNN or LESLEY MILNE
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in West Stonebridge in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , en- suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Outdoor Shower , By pool
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Villa has a crib which can be put in any room ,plus a double sofa bed in the lounge.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • 9 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Free landline telephone calls to 30 countries including USA, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Spain, Italy & France. Safe. Children's equipment available(crib, high chair, 2 strollers and car seat). Gas BBQ.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury villa ideal location for Disney vacation your home from home in Florida
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
Macomb Mi
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 of 5

My wife and myself come to Florida every year and rent a house. This was one of our favorite places that we have stayed. The Villa was clean and we'll stocked with everything you would need. Just like the pics. The day we arrived we contacted Eric about booking for next year. Eric was very easy to work with. The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed laying by the pool every day. The Villa was located in a small complex that was close enough to all the attractions but far enough away from the congestion.He sent us easy to follow instructions for everything.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review ,hope to have you back soon Eric≤sley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

H&W-Cwood

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this home is perfectly described, Eric and Lesley's home is pristine, truly a home away from home. This home is well equipped with everything you will need for your stay and the beds were probably the most comfortable we have slept on in any vacation home we have rented.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not great, but you get what you pay for, and sometimes even less!!

  • 2 of 5

Upon arriving to the villa, after a 24-hour drive, we discovered the hard way that we did not get all the alarm paperwork with the welcome instruction packet that was emailed to us. Whether it was our fault, the internet’s, or the owners fault, we did not have the information needed to get in and start enjoying our vacation. After this ordeal I was informed several times from the owners that they have had a lot of issues with people having problems with the alarm. My first thought is if you have had such an issue with the alarm, remove it!! Secondly, since the packet provided is extremely important to your clients my suggestion is to NOT email it; send it snail mail. Obviously, something is getting lost along the way if multiple people are having the same problem. The site said when we booked that it included a BBQ. After paying for it and receiving some paperwork, come to find out the owners removed it. After pushing the issue they did end up reluctantly buying one. The A/C broke and because of the window alarms for the pool there was no way to get air circulation. We slept for 3 nights in a 82F house. Upon arriving there was no pool heat for the first 2 days even though we had paid for it. When stripping the bed to leave we saw the master bedroom mattress and if we saw it as we arrived I would have left right away. It was by far the most disgusting mattress I have ever seen. The bathroom toilet door never latched because the door knob latch was backwards. The kids bed headboard was very loose and banged against the wall every time my daughter rolled over. The washer and dryer sounded like airplanes taking off. We were also told to do laundry before we left the property. There was no laundry detergent provided. We just felt like every time we turned around we needed to waist our vacation time calling people to get things fixed or issues we were having with the property. This trip was not very relaxing or fun, It was all around very disappointing and discouraging for future trips.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest is right in saying she arrived without the alarm details these were sent through twice and acknowledged the second time along with all other relevant details ,we even suggested they were sent to friends in England who they were meeting.I have used this method for many years successfully without any problem until recently, this is why to get the message home to guests we said we had some issues not multiple issues, each time the police are called it results in a fine to the owner which we pass on if we feel the guest has failed to read CLEAR instructions. The guest was informed some while before her visit that we had removed the BBQ on health&safety grounds. We then bought one after her complaint and our management company delivered it, this is when, if she had any problems with the villa it could have been raised, we stipulate this in villa instructions. The guest is correct , the aircon failed on 12th, the new guest on the 15th did not have a problem the new unit failed it has since been repaired under guarantee.,we have a large fan provided in the villa if she had asked we would have asked our management company to get another at least. The pool heat has been constantly on since November last year and apart from some cold days no one has had any problems. As for the mattress comment I am utterly speechless as the bed is stripped everytime we have a guest and guests are asked to put the bedding in the washer - we bought new bedding in December and stripped the bed we have never been asked for or provided washing powder or liquid although most times other guests and ourselves have left some, We have never had a complaint over several years about the headboard being loose in the children's room in fact I slept in there when my partner had a virus and it is an all in one bed/ headboard I cannot comment on the washer and drier we have again never had a complaint We encourage guests to inform either ourselves or our management company if a problem occurs this guest's complaints have been raised some 31 days after leaving. Lastly the guest asked for an extra day which we provided the cost of which was taken from the returnable security deposit they then asked if they could arrive early on the extra day no charge was raised it was waived I feel this is a gross exaggeration of facts they are asking for a full refund which will not be paid due to the fine imposed by the police for setting off the alarm. See reviews posted before & after event
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

For the money this is a hard property to beat. The location is far enough away from busy Orlando yet close enough to make the drive. Nice quiet neighborhood. The pool was cold but that's understandable given the time of year we went. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Travis Thank you for your review and kind comments, sorry it was not for the want of trying to get the pool warm, as you said it was understandable given that three days whilst you stayed were below normal temperatures on top of some bitterly cold days earlier in the month. Thanks again for your booking. Regards Eric ≤sley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent base to visit Orlando and the Parks

  • 5 of 5

Eric has a wonderful place to stay in the Orlando area. Everything you need for a great holiday. Shame we came at a very cold spell and couldn't use the pool. Loved the sports room! Once again.. Just like home from home and would thoroughly recommend and very attentive hosts too!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and comments made,it was a great pity about the cold spell in Florida thanks again Eric ≤sley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Villa Ideal for Disney.

  • 5 of 5

Myself and my family have just spent 3 weeks in this beautiful villa. It was very clean and tidy the pool and jacuzzi was great and the kids loved the games room and the bedroom. I will be recommended this villa to all my friends and family and hope to return again one day. Thank you very much.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jack Thank you for your kind words we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our villa Look forward to hearing from you at some point Regards Eric≤sley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International(MCO)
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
beef o bradys
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
i-4
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
gulf coast
Car: necessary

Disney parks ,Universal&Island of Adventure, ,Sea World and Aquatica, Busch Gardens as well as and legoland, Boggy Creek air boat everglade experience. as well as many night time shows such Arabian knights. Shopping includes' premium outlets ';Florida mall and the mall at the millennia,Restaurants. Include Beef 'o' Brady's, Carrabba's, Applebee's ,Ponderosa's plus many others well known brand names

Tropical breeze is also close to many of Florida's leading golf courses.

including Champions Gate.

Other Activities: Walt Disney, Universal, Busch Gardens, shopping,night-life

Golf: the area around the villa is surrounded by the numerous golf courses including Champions Gate

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £225

Pool heat £10 per day minimum 4 days.
Cleaning fee for stays between 4-6 days £50. Extra clean £50

Welcome pack TBA Deposit 15%to 20% subject to agreement .Security deposit $200//£ 125. Safe, crib, high chair, push chair, car seat suitable ages 6 months to 4 years provided free of charge.
Cleaning fee and pool heat included october to april if required in all bookings over 7 days

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals