HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful apartment with outdoor heated pool, 2 min from sandy beach and pier

People5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 473 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully furnished, spacious apartment. One bedroom. Outdoor pool and gardens

First floor apartment accessed by steps with railing. Decorated and furnished to a high standard. Sleeps 5. There is one bedroom with double bed, single bed, chair, built in wardrobe, chest of drawers, 3 bedside cabinets with lamps. The lounge - diner has a fully equipped modern kitchen area including electric cooker and microwave, bar stools, dining table and large luxury sofa, that pulls out into a double bed. Flatscreen TV, DVD player, selection of DVDs, games, books and magazines. Lovely bed linen is provided and a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Fully tiled bathroom comprises bath with overhead shower, bathmat, toilet, washbasin and surround. There is a heated towel rail, and a clothes airer. Wall-mounted heaters are in all rooms, and all electricity is included. All rooms overlook the residents' outdoor heated swimming pool (open May - October) and gardens with palm trees. Our apartment is also on the sunny side of the building.....a lovely bonus!

Parking for one car.

Security: The apartment is located behind security gates accessed by swipe card to prevent use of the pool by the general public.

There is a secure entry phone system at the security gates.

The car park also requires the swipe card to open the security barrier. Apartment 35 has one designated parking space. Additional parking available in local car park.

Sorry, no pets.

Non-smokers only please.

Further information, location: New Esplanade Court is a two storey block of privately owned apartments built in a U shape around a landscaped garden and swimming pool. It is set on a private road just behind the main Esplanade, so although very central to all the activities Paignton has to offer, it remains a quiet, hidden away location.

Victoria Park is ideally located only 4 minutes walk from the apartment and there is a fabulous children's playground and duckpond here.

We have put together in the apartment a guide book of information and suggestions of places to visit and things to do during your stay, but there is a tourist information centre just along the Esplanade if you are seeking something we haven't thought of. Alternatively, just sit back with a drink and relax in your comfy surroundings if you're in need of unwinding for a while! Be naughty......treat yourselves to a cream tea on the lawn at the Palace Hotel next door, but go hungry.....the scones are big!

More Details

Owner
Mrs Dee Mather
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

About Mrs Dee Mather

My husband and I have been fortunate enough to be able to take early retirement from our jobs as an electronics engineer and occupational therapist respectively. We have 2 daughters aged 23 and 25 and our adorable 8 year old granddaughter. We also have 3 cats and a golden retriever. We enjoy classic car shows, amateur dramatics and theatre, singing, walking, holidays and good food.

Why Mrs Dee Mather chose South Hams

We bought this apartment having had a fantastic family holiday in one of the other apartments a few years ago! We decided to decorate and furnish it to a much higher standard than the one we stayed in to get the most from the property and to enjoy long weekends there ourselves. There is so much to do locally or you can laze by the pool in the sun, which seems to appear more in Paignton than where we live in Bristol. The location of the apartment can't be beaten as it's only a 2 minute walk from the sandy beach, the pier, Paignton Green, shops and restaurants. The harbour is only a leisurely 10 minute stroll and Torquay and other sandy beaches are only a 10 minute drive away.

What makes this apartment unique

Both the lounge and the bedroom are sunny and overlook the pool. Good to see when it's empty so you can dash down for a swim.

The location can't be beaten with pool, beach, pier, harbour, shops, entertainment, restaurants and pubs all on the doorstep.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Paignton in South Hams District

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 473 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Washbasin. Heated towel rail.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
  • Large sofa in lounge pulls out easily to convert to an additional double bed. Plenty of storage including built in double wardrobe with hangers. Chair in bedroom. Alarm clock radio.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dining table seats for 5 people, but 2 bar stools also available in kitchen area. Electric wall mounted heaters in all rooms. Outdoor heated swimming pool is for use of residents only. Open May to end of September. Wi-fi is NOT provided in order to keep down the rental costs for guests. Free Wi-fi is available at a number of local pubs and restaurants. There are no laundry facilities on site.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful apartment with outdoor heated pool, 2 min from sandy beach and pier
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
5

Lovely apartment close to sea front

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment with swimming pool

Close to sea front and town

Brilliant views of the torbay air show that was on this weekend

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael. Glad you had a good time. Dee.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely little apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Knowing that the weather was likely to be mixed for our long weekend, we wanted somewhere comfortable we could hole up if the weather was bad and quickly get out again when it improved.

This apartment easily met these requirements, being well fitted/kitted out and maintained, and only being a couple of minutes from the seafront and town centre. Additionally, it is just off the main seafront route, but tucked away so that you are not disturbed by it.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay. You are most welcome to stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean & spacious. Well equipped. In great location.

  • 4 of 5

Clean & well equipped accept with children beach & pool would be great to have a washer/dryer or communerial washing line outside. Lovely location everything walking distance. Great holiday would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property was beautiful clean well positioned

  • 2 of 5

Weather was awful for more than half the week. We had spent earlier 2 weeks travelling round the south so we're looking forward to a restful week in Paignton. Weather spoilt our enjoyment plus as there was no washing machine in or near the property made life a little difficult

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had bad weather ...this is obviously out of our control . I'm disappointed that the review of the property seems primarily based on the weather. The advert clearly states there are no laundry facilities on site so this should not have been an issue. Does this warrant a 2 star review? We've never been rated below 4 stars before. I hope potential new guests take this into consideration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little apartment with all you need for a break, except wi fi. Very convenient position.

  • 4 of 5

Great weekend.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had an enjoyable break in Paignton. We have considered installing wifi but have decided to keep booking costs down for guests as free wifi is available in several nearby venues. We hope guests will appreciate this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely well equipped clean apartment in fabulous location!

  • 5 of 5

This fabulous apartment has everything you could need for a self catering holiday. It is located literally a minute from the sea front but is in a private gated complex so is lovely and quiet in the apartment. The owners and caretaker lady were all very helpful and answered all our questions and replied to all our emails. Communication was brilliant. This apartment also has an allocated parking space. We didn't use the pool but it did look very inviting and was very clean and tidy. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. We think good communication is important to ensure guests have a great holiday. From what we heard, it sounds like you were enjoying yourselves too much visiting local attractions to use the pool! Really glad you had a lovely holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Exeter
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Inn On The Green
Nearest Ferry
29 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Golf
5.14 Miles
Churston
Nearest Train
0.6 Miles
Paignton
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
M5 junction 31
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Inn On The Green
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Paignton Sands
Car: not necessary

Beautifully furnished first floor apartment overlooking shared heated outdoor swimming pool and only a stone's throw from the sandy beach, pier and Green. Lots of places to eat, Multiplex cinema, Crazy Golf, Harbour, shops and amusements all within 5 minutes level walk. You definitely won't be bored. There's so much for the whole family to see and do locally around the English Riviera. 20 beaches set along 22 miles of magnificent coastal scenery and fabulous boat trips around the coast. There are coastal walks or there's Dartmoor for hiking. Paignton zoo is a great family day out. At Torquay, 10 minutes drive, you'll enjoy harbour side cafes, shops, Dinosaur World, Kent's Cavern Prehistoric Caves, award winning 'Living Coasts', Torre Abbey, Torquay Museum with England's only Agatha Christie Gallery. Remember to see the amazing Model Village at Babbacombe and Sir Francis Drake's ship 'Golden Hind' at Brixham. If you need a rest, we recommend Greenway Mansion and Gardens for picnics!

Golf: Churston Golf Course is 5.14 miles. Many other golf clubs/ centres in the area.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Paignton, South Devon

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid / High early 2017
3 Jun 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
£450
 
 
Peak 2017
22 Jul 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Mid / High late 2017
9 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£210
for 3 nights
From
£70
£450
 
 
Mid 2017
23 Sep 2017 - 20 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£180
for 3 nights
From
£60
£350
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£195
for 3 nights
From
£65
£350
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owners pay a housekeeper to clean, change bed linen, replace usable items e.g. toilet roll, washing up liquid. Owners pay an annual fee to the Management Company TMS who maintain the buildings and gardens.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals