Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 Bed Room, 3 Bath Villa

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,750 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 29 nights


About the property

Mountian Water Fall And Golf Course Views Easy To Beaches And Shopping

Villas on the Prince #2

The Villas on the Prince is a gated community with nearby access to Anini beach, via a beautiful tree lined path and trail traversing the bluff.

This home has incredible mountain and waterfall views, and is easy walking distance to Princeville Center, Princeville Library, Prince Albert Park and the new Princeville Community Center. Walk to Anini Beach and 5 minute drive to the beautiful Hanalei Bay. Open spaces, large rooms and vaulted ceilings make this townhouse feel like a spacious home. Wood floors, and solid granite counters in kitchen and bathrooms. Private rear lanai off both master suites. Each master suite has a king bed and tv, and the third bedroom with a queen bed, all with full bath rooms. One of the master suite bathrooms is also equipped with a Jacuzzi bath tub. Wireless internet available and cable TV in living room and both master suites. A queen sleeper sofa couch is available in the living room. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a spacious dining and bar area for your party to enjoy. Garage is available for storage.

Bordered by the famed Prince Golf Course, the view of a beautifully landscaped golf course stretches to spectacular mountains with rainbows and waterfalls. A large pool and BBQ facility make the Villas on the Prince a great alternative to a more expensive home rental.

Please note that there is a minimum stay of 20 days required at the Villas on the Prince, Princeville Kauai Rentals

Extra linens, towels, and beach towels

Great room design – living room, dining room and kitchen, access to lanai

mountain views

Exterior entrance

Ceiling fans throughout

Fully equipped kitchen – stainless steel appliance and granite counter tops

Hair dryer, iron, ironing board

Washer & dryer

Free wireless high speed internet


Hanalei Bay

Ke`e Beach

Lumahai Beach

Tunnels Beach

More Details

Jan and Jani Johnson
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Jan and Jani Johnson

We like to spend parts of each year in Princeville. We live on the central coast of California. We love to surf, Hike, Bike and just hang out at the beach.

Jan and Jani Johnson purchased this villa in 2016

Why Jan and Jani Johnson chose Kaiulani

So many great recreational activities nearby. Very quiet street with views all around.

What makes this villa unique

Walk to shopping and or the beach.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kaiulani in Princeville

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bed Room, 3 Bath Villa
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Calgary, Alberta

Great location

  • 2 of 5

The location and layout of this condo is great. Lots of space and a very well-stocked kitchen. Nice to have a washer and dryer as well. However, this unit needs a lot of updating. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and the pillows are all tired and worn out. Many things in the unit are in disrepair (e.g., broken lawn chairs, broken window, furniture old and worn, keyboard doesn't work).

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had some maintenance issues which have been resolved. Sincerely, Jan Johnson
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bentonville, AR

Great month in Kauai!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice stay! The house was well situated, equipped, and was all that we were hoping for! Hope to come again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dallas, TX

Terrific experience

  • 5 of 5

Great property and dealing with owners pleasant and positive!aloha!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Immaculately clean and functional condo

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy with our stay at the Villas on the Price. We loved the functional layout of the property with two master suites downstairs and the third bedroom upstairs; it gave everyone the space and privacy they needed. The decor was updated and everything was immaculately clean. Jan- thank you for such a great place to stay and being such accommodating hosts!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you all had a productive stay. Jan Johnson
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent accomodations at Villas on the Prince

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a three week stay at condo #2, Villas on the Prince. The condo was everything we hoped it would be. Large airy rooms, nicely furnished, excellent location and well equipped. The villa is in very good condition and was very clean. Nice bedding, excellent towels and even a few beach accessories. The grounds are lovely and we especially enjoyed the pool. Carl the caretaker does an excellent job of maintaining the place.

The villa is located on a golf course, but unfortunately, that course is not open at this time. (We heard rumours of financial difficulties.) But don't let that stop you. There is another course open close by.

it is just an easy 5 minute walk to the little shopping area and we shopped their daily. I didn't think the prices were too bad. Just watch your prices as some things will surprise you. Fruit is expensive. Fish and meat were not. The staff at the grocery store are really pleasant and eager to help.

The beach is not an easy walk, so I strongly advise renting a car while you are there. That way you can enjoy several gorgeous beaches, all within a 5 to 15 minute drive.

The Villas are just a 3 minute walk to the community centre and library and they host a variety of fun activities throughout the year. We walked over with the kids and watched a movie in the park one evening. Great fun. You can go to yoga, meditation, craft fairs, - all within easy walking distance.

We loved our stay at Villas on the Prince and hope to return one day.

P.S. Kaua'i rocks! By far the most beautiful of the Hawaiian Islands.

Highly recommend the Smith Family Luau at Kehei.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very spacious and comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I are just completing our month long stay in the #2 Villa on the Prince...sadly heading home tomorrow. This property is in a very nicely landscaped gated complex and everything is kept very clean and tidy. It is usually quiet - especially in the evenings, and you will hear many birds singing their songs each day. This property is large, clean and was extremely comfortable for just the two of us, and had almost everything we needed. The location is perfect if you want to walk to the grocery store, several different restaurants and boutiques, beauty shop, library, or playground. We found it a little too far to walk to the paths that take you to the beaches, but it is just a short drive. Jan (the owner) was very pleasant and easy to work with. We arrived on the "red eye" flight from the mainland, and he allowed us to check in early, which was very much appreciated. We hope to return next year sometime. Mahalo

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
right out side
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Many at the Princeville m
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles

Also short wak to Princeville maul.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kaiulani, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
29 night minimum stay
for 29 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £382.4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals