Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Gin O'Clock Cottage - Three Bedroom House, Sleeps 6

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Three Bedroom House, Sleeps 6

Gin O’Clock Cottage is a beautifully furnished terraced cottage just

minutes away from the centre of Mevagissey with its wide variety of

restaurants, pubs, galleries, shops and cafes. Sleeping six people and

two dogs, the cottage has a spacious, sociable kitchen which capable of

seating all in the party together. The living room has a woodburning

stove for cooler evenings and there is a useful utility room completing

the accommodation on the ground floor. Upstairs, there are three

bedroom, a family bathroom with a separate shower cubicle and a

cloakroom.

• Size: Sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms

• Beds: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk/Twin

• Rooms: Lounge, kitchen/diner, utility room, 3 bedrooms, cloakroom, 1

bathroom

• Kitchen: Cooker and hob, microwave, dishwasher, Smeg fridge/freezer,

washing machine

• Entertainment: Smart TV with Freesat

• For families: Highchair and travel cot (please bring your own cot

bedding)

• Outside: Enclosed courtyard

• General: WiFi, linen, towels, electricity and heating included

(please bring your own beach towels)

• Pets: Up to 2 medium sized dogs welcome

Pets information: Pets are allowed at this property by prior

arrangement only. Extra charge may be payable (up to £25 per pet per

week). Please contact the holiday cottage agency directly after booking

to arrange.

More Details

About Us

Cornish Horizons
Cornish Horizons
19 New Street
PL28 8EA Padstow
Companies House, 06951692
VAT Reg No595 2110 44

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2017
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Mevagissey around the Cornwall

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gin O'Clock Cottage - Three Bedroom House, Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
3

What a shame :( Gin O'Clock could have been so much more

  • 3 of 5

Gin O'Clock cottage could be a wonderful cottage if a deep clean was performed. When we arrived we were instantly hit with a very fusty smell and a rather large stain on the carpet by the front door, i noticed that the dehumidifier bucket was full which hadn't been emptied by the cleaner so i emptied this and noticed the bucket was very dirty too. All the mirrors in the cottage hadn't been cleaned for some time and the cottage had not been hoovered that day ready for our arrival.

The dishwasher was full of pots from the previous occupants and there was a used cup in the spare bedroom that had been missed by the cleaner. There was also sweet wrappers in the main bedroom on the floor and a dental flossing stick under one of the bed side cabinets.

The small bin in the bathroom still contained the previous occupants waste and the bin that had been provided for sanitary waste still contained used sanitary towels i am guessing from the previous occupants...i was horrified to say the least. I showered on the first day and noticed that the water didn't appear to be draining very well so i checked the shower plug hole which was completely blocked with hair and scum, it made me gag trying to remove all the hair....again this hadn't been cleaned in a very long time.

I didn't contact anyone at the time as nothing was broken it was just basic cleanliness that was the issue. I booked this cottage based on the wonderful pictures that i had seen on the Home and Away site and this cottages looks nothing like the pictures....I understand that accidents happen like the stain on the carpet but there are great products out there that could fix this issue instantly...the first impression it gives is that it's dirty and it sure was.

With all that said we did enjoy our holiday i just wanted to let you know that whoever is cleaning the cottage is letting it down and the cottage is in a beautiful location and could easily be a 5 star property if it was given some love and attention.

I hope you pass this information onto the owners, if the cottage was mine i would be angry and horrified that it was left in this state for paying customers.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning Vicki. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Gin O'Clock Cottage. Your feedback is highly valued. We are sorry to hear that the level of standard at the property was not how you would have hope to find. We endeavor to look into the issues that you have raised and hope that moving forward, Gin O'Clock Cottage can be at the highest level possible, for any future guests. We have passed your feedback on to the owner of the property who has discussed the issues that you have raised with the housekeeper. The owner asked if we could pass there sincere apologies to you and assure you that steps have been taken to prevent this from ever happening again. We advise that in future, should you experience any issues, please contact us straight away to inform, as we would then be able to contact the housekeeper/maintenance for the property and hope to resolve any issues. We hope that the issues that you have raised did not impact too heavily on your time spent at Gin O'Clock Cottage and hope that you enjoyed your holiday here in Cornwall. Kind regards. The Cornish Horizons Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals