HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beaufort SC Guest House for Rent 700 per Week Contractors Welcome

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

King in master sleeps 2.Full size sleeper sofa in sitting room. Waterfront View

On the beautiful Beaufort River with a breathtaking sunrise and high tides rising just below the waterside deck. There is an abundance of bird life, and natural beauty surrounding the cottage and dolphins frequent the bay jut outside your waterfront deck.

Total privacy.

There is a Dog Park just across the street and we are pet friendly.

The rear deck has sun from morning to approx 5pm. Our guest cottage is very cozy and charming, and is surrounded by live oaks dripping with Spanish moss and lovely azaleas in the spring. The FREE Internet Wi Fi number is posted in the cottage. There is cable TV. There is nothing you should need but food, clothes and beverage.

We are located about 1 mile from the Waterfront downtown where There are many great restaurants..

Located 5 blocks (1.25 mi.) from historic downtown Beaufort on the Intra Coastal Waterway, with city-maintained boat ramp and day dock next door, this small cottage is best suited for a couple with additional sleeping available.

The self-catered cottage is fully furnished and ready for occupancy. All you need is clothes and groceries. Visitors are expected to leave cottage ready for next visitors with cleaning supplies provided, sheets are provided and must be laundered before leaving. A refundable $50-$100 cleaning deposit is requested. Please E mail for complete details.

Beaufort is 25 miles off I-95, between Charleston, South Carolina (75 miles) and Savannah, GA (45 miles) with Hunting Island State Park and the Atlantic Ocean, 15 miles away.

PLEASE NOTE; Water festival dates July18th-28th will be $100/night.

Keywords: Riverside Cottage

More Details

Joseph Cusano Jr.
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

Why Joseph Cusano Jr. chose Beaufort

The Beaufort area is a charming town with friendly people and a relaxed beautiful atmosphere. The cottage is very quiet, quaint and cozy with a waterfront deck and a 180 degree view of water. Evening sunsets can be enjoyed with a very short walk to a waterfront deck across the street.Fish and crab directly from the back deck or at the water access across the street as well.Located right beside a public boat landing with ample parking, bring your boat! Kayak stand on property.

What makes this cottage unique

Very quiet area surrounded by water views. The sun comes up behind the cottage overlooking the water and you can enjoy the sun from sunrise to about 4:00-5;00 pm. on the back deck.Also a front shady porch for napping. 2 beautiful parks on Pigeon Point Road. Great biking and walking in a safe beautiful area.


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Hilton Head Savannah International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bricks on Boundary
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebees, Outback, Emily's
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Hunting Island ranked #7 nationwide by TripAdvisor
Car: recommended

Historic Beaufort Tours, Parris Island (3 mi.), MCAS Beaufort (5 mi.)Hunting Island State Park Beach (15 mi.), Hilton Head Island (30 mi.), Charleston (75 mi.), Savannah (45 mi.)


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Pigeon Point in Beaufort

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 14:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size bed Additional Sleep Sofa in the living room
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Riverside overlooking the beautiful Beaufort River (Inland Waterway) City maintained boat ramp and dock with adjoining tranquil daypark with fishing/crabbing pier.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Beaufort SC Guest House for Rent 700 per Week Contractors Welcome
average rating of 4.142857 based on 28 reviews

Charming cottage overlooking the water

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time during our stay. Beautiful sunrises from the back deck and amazing sunsets from the park that is directly across the street from the cottage. We had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. The owners are wonderful!

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our cottage and leaving it so clean. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in several locations in this area in the past. This by far was the best. The location is perfect and the view is breath taking. We had actually planned on eating out several meals but after sitting on the deck the first night we instead went to the fish market and used the grill and ate on the deck almost every night. It is a peaceful quiet location. The cottage was just perfect. It was clean and neat and plenty big enough. Will definitely stay again. Fast response from owner when booked through VRBO. Great price for the week. Loved, loved loved can't wait til our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. The cottage is a great place to hang out. Quiet, beautiful view. Glad you enjoyed it. JOE CUSANO
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not fit for VRBO

  • 1 of 5

I have used VRBO several times in the past to book vacation rentals. I've never had a problem until now. I knew the property would not be upscale, but I expected it to be clean, in working order, and free of cockroaches. I was greatly disappointed. The house was not clean. I had to scrub the toilet as soon as we got there because it was disgusting. The rest of the bathroom was not very clean either. There were several LARGE cockroaches throughout the house. I had to cover one up that was stuck in the crevice of the shower so my kids wouldn't see if and freak out. The oven did not work, and had a sign from the owners to use the microwave or gas grill instead. The window unit air conditioners were not sufficient to keep the place cool. My kids and I stayed one night of a 5 night stay, and booked a hotel for the rest of the vacation, even though it meant my lodging costs doubled for the vacation. When we arrived, the place was unlocked, and there was NO KEY. The owner told me there was a lock box with a key, but the lock box was inoperable. WE HAD TO LEAVE THE PLACE UNLOCKED WHILE WE WENT TO THE BEACH AND THEN TO DINNER. I placed all valuables in my trunk while we left. The next day, after we had already decided to book a hotel, a woman knocked on the door and gave me a key, so they apparently knew we had no key the first night. It was bizarre. I have not received a refund, but I did receive a request from the owner to not leave a "bad" review. This is an honest review. I wish someone had warned me about this place. It was a terrible experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: i am very sorry you an unpleasurable experience. As you can see many guests have enjoyed the cottage. As far as the key, when there is a guest coming we leave the cottage open.. We have never had any problems as it is a very safe neighborhood. We have also used the door lock box for 4 years with out a problem and i am sorry you were unable to open it. We hire a cleaning person before every guest and all i can think of is they did not clean. The cottage is above the water and the likelihood of cockroaches are feasable therefore that is why i get it serviced every week. I can only say it is unforntunate that this happened to you and i will discount your next stay if you desire to stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Cottage Experience

  • 5 of 5

This was a great little guest house that was very quiet and private, in a great location in a quiet residential area near Pigeon Point. The bed and cottage amenities were very good, everything was very clean, no odors, and the view from the deck porch overlooking the inter-coastal waterway was great. We even saw some porpoises foraging for food. It was everything a seaside cottage should be. Hosts Joe and Charlene are very helpful and attentive.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed our cottage. You are great guest that left the cottage very clean which we appreciate. Looking forward to having you visit again. JOE CUSANO
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Parma, Ohio

No stars would be appropriate for this rental, but it wouldn't accept my review without one

  • 1 of 5

First, the good point: this cottage has a nice location right on the river.

Before renting it, I read earlier reviews, including one describing a problem with cockroaches. Any cottage could have had a problem or two in the past; I believed the landlord's comment that he hadn't known about the roaches and had corrected the problem.

Our first impression when we walked in the door was that this place had not been thoroughly cleaned or perhaps not cleaned at all in a very long time. We had to clean the refrigerator before putting food in it. We cleaned the bathroom sink. I wiped a wet paper towel on the kitchen floor and it turned black. We didn’t want to spend our vacation cleaning someone else's place so decided to try to ignore the dirt and just eat out. We did buy new sheets to avoid their musty smelling ones and new pillows (theirs looked like something I would have thrown away). The landlord claimed that the place had just been cleaned and offered to have it done again. Not wanting to move our stuff out of the way, we decided to just make the best of it. Besides, if the place had supposedly been cleaned just before we arrived, we weren’t hopeful that another similar attempt would help.

Early in our visit, we found a palmetto bug/cockroach in the bathroom. We threw it in the toilet and hoped it was the only one. We maintained the status quo for a couple of days. Then, it started to warm up (the weather prior to this had been unusually cool). First, we found a dead roach in our cooler. Within a few minutes, we saw live ones crawling out from various places in the cottage. We packed up our stuff and left two days early.

We have been renting vacation cottages for over 20 years. This is the first time we ever left early due to the condition of a cottage and the first time I’ve ever given one a bad review. We know that no rental is perfect and that problems do occur. However, basic cleanliness should be a given. And if your cottage is in the South, you should probably have an exterminator come periodically. I admit that we didn’t tell the landlord about the roaches (although if he actually looks, he should see at least one carcass on the dirty carpet). Dealing with the problems in your rental is not the way I want to spend my vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed. I hope you live in a house as clean. Many guests are very satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

This will be our 2nd stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are planning on rebooking this great little cottage again this coming July. Last year we had such a relaxing visit. Peaceful. charming and quaint. Close to town. thouroughly enjoyed the tour of the historic district and wonderful restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Pigeon Point, Beaufort area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £75.82 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

A $25/WEEK utility fee is added to cost for heat or air cond. cost.
Pets are accepted, Please inform us of pets coming and e-mail or call 860-305-1102 to make arrangements.
Check in time is 4:00*
Check out time is 1:00
*Call for check in and out times as the cottage may not have coming or leaving guests.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals