0.5 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4
Maui Beachfront Rentals
About Maui Beachfront Rentals
Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1995. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.
Clean, quiet, good location
We enjoyed our stay here. Everything we could’ve possibly needed was accounted for, ex. we brought tide pods for our laundry and discovered that those were provided also, there is also a Safeway card for discounts in the binder. The view from the lanai is better than the pictures suggest. It was a great vantage point for whale watching. We were hardly ever in our room, only during the dark hours. So if you’re concerned about it being a studio, don’t be, it was just right. The overall experience was great.
When you need to refuel go to Costco, it is much cheaper than anywhere else. The groceries there are actually not too far off mainland prices. If you can go without dairy products, do so. The cheapest milk we saw was $5.19 a gallon, but if you’re willing to use almond milk, it’s priced a little more than the mainland. Do not get ice cream or shakes anywhere, they’re RIDICULOUSLY priced. Make reservations for any restaurants in advance, otherwise you’re SOL after 5pm for sure. A lot of places close down fairly early so it’s better to start/end your day early. We were out the door by 7am everyday. Some places suggest off road vehicles, we went almost everywhere(even suggested off-road areas) in a corolla. Go to Ululani’s for shave ice, better than the others. Try to do some advanced research about when a cruise is coming to port, get out of Lahaina that day, it’s crazy busy.
There are a couple of things that were disappointing. The bed was not comfortable, my wife and I felt like we were sleeping in a hole. No beach access, we had read a complaint about this from another guest, and then read a reply that this issue was no longer the case. It still is as of Jan. 29, 2019. However, you’re on an island so there are beaches everywhere, so it wasn’t a big deal. The other problem was some type of construction happening at the condos next door. If we weren’t up early, before it started it would’ve been a rude awakening.
Thank you for your kind review. We're so glad our condo worked out so well for you that you had such a nice overall stay. That's odd to hear about the bed. It's a under a year old, and up until this point we haven't heard any complaints about it. We'll monitor to see if that's the continued feedback we receive. In regards to the construction noise, we have tried to post continuous updates on this status, and discount our condo during this period that these repairs are ongoing. We're sorry they woke you up in the morning, and hope the work will be done soon. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do consider returning again. Mahalo!
Wonderful place...hope to be back!!
This studio suite was very nice. The view of the ocean from the lanai was so beautiful. The unit was very clean & very well equip.
Thanks for the kind review, Doreen. We're so glad our condo worked out so well for you. We try to make sure we go with the best cleaning service on island, so it's good to hear the unit was in great shape when you arrived. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do consider returning again soon. Mahalo!
Words can't describe. Awesome
You're a fool if you stay anywhere else. Believe me.
Lol, well, we don't disagree with you. Thanks for the five-star review, Wendell. We appreciate you being our guest. Please do return and visit again soon.
Hope to be back soon.
We hope you're back soon too, Gerry! Thanks for the review, and please don't stay away too long! Mahalo!
Condo nice, complex needs work
Condo was clean. Pictures of condo complex on management website were totally false. No beach, no cabana, and
tennis courts not taken care of and unusable. Pool area
concrete broken in many areas. Pool is nice and heated but
too crowded due to no beach and everyone in pool. Very
disappointed in grounds of Royal Kahana but not condo unit.
Thank you for your review, Robert. We're sorry the property was undergoing repairs during your stay. In late December the shoreline underwent a revetment project to repair the shoreline. This was unplanned, as the shoreline suddenly got washed out. At that time we removed all pictures of the beach from our site and VRBO, while also notating the revetment project that was ongoing. We have since as well, included the beach cam's feed on on VRBO listing and site so potential guests can track the current progress of the project before booking. We are very sorry you encountered this, but we have tried to go to great lengths to let our guests know. Thanks for being our guest.
Great Location and nice ocean views from the lanai
Great location with restaurants and shops within walking distance. The grounds and pool are very well kept. The studio is perfect for a couple and was very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Thanks for your five-star review, Angela. Indeed this condo is absolutely ideal for couples. Thanks for being our guest. Please do return again soon! Mahalo!