HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

4BR Galveston Beachfront Beauty w/Gulf Views

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,625 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Gorgeous Gulf views steal the show at our 4BR/3BA rental in Galveston, located right beside the beach. In fact, there’s a path that leads the way directly from the house to the shore.

Take a morning stroll before breakfast, or grab beach towels and enjoy a whole day relaxing by the Gulf. Later, enjoy dinner on a sprawling deck overlooking the waves before heading indoors for movie nights around a 60” flat screen TV.

This breezy, beachfront home offers a fantastic place to unwind, but days can be easily filled with activity. Take a bike ride along the coast, paddleboard in the ocean or go hiking and kayaking in Galveston Island State Park - just a 5-minute drive from our door.

Bringing the kids? Be sure to fit in a visit to Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark - just a 17-minute drive away.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Fresh blues and cool whites bring a coastal vibe to an open-concept living room awash in natural light. A soft sectional couch with space for 6 sits opposite a large window facing ocean views. Lie back and watch the waves roll in or catch movies on a huge 60” flat screen TV.

A large, well-equipped kitchen is outfitted with essential cookware and appliances to make whipping up meals easy. When dinner’s ready, bring steaming bowls and dishes to a high drop-leaf table that seats 4.

Rather dine outdoors at your own oceanfront table? Gather around a 6-seat table on a sprawling deck overlooking the Gulf. Tuck into dinner with the sound of the waves crashing against the shore. Once plates are empty, a dishwasher saves debating whose turn it is to clean up!

There’s space for 14 to sleep comfortably between 4 bright and simply furnished bedrooms. A spacious master bedroom comes with a Queen size bed, private en suite and unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico. Across the hall, the kids can camp out in a snug room with 2 sets of twin bunks. A large 3rd and 4th bedroom with lofted ceilings both come with 2 full size beds and scenic ocean views.

THE LOCATION

With the beach just seconds from your front door, you may be content to spend your whole vacation lazing beside the ocean. But there’s plenty of other ways to fill your days in the local area.

Stroll 5 minutes to hire bikes from Rick’s Beach Rentals then take a slow and scenic ride along the coast. Enjoy hiking, kayaking or a leisurely spot of fishing in the 20,000-acre surroundings of Galveston Island State Park - just a 5-minute drive away. Or tear down epic water slides at Schlitterbahn Galveston Island Waterpark - just a 17-minute drive from our door.

Looking for places to eat out? Walk 9 minutes to Nate's Westend Seafood-Steaks for a chilled out beachside vibe, take a 3-minute drive for burgers and pizzas at Blue Water Grill or drive 10 minutes for juicy pulled pork and ribs at Bahia Oaks BBQ.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Acapulco Village in Galveston

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1625 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Bunk beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
4% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
4BR Galveston Beachfront Beauty w/Gulf Views
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 21 reviews
Lake charles, LA
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

It was a very nice house. The only complaint is the couch was broken and out dated.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lake Charles, LA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I sent a few questions via text prior to our stay to ask a questions. They were great about getting the information I needed. The location is great. The beds were mostly comfortable. There were plenty of towels and linens. I had a few issues to let them know about and they replied telling me thanks so much. One issue is that we saw a few small roaches. Not many, but there were a few. Also, there was a small leak under the sink in the master bathroom. The other issue is that the upstairs shower had a very slow drain. Other than those few small issues everything was perfect. The house was clean and easy to get to. The beach was clean and so close. I would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Miranda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we are following up to have the plumbing inspected and home treated for insects. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
RICHMOND, TX
5

One of the best beach houses in Galvestone

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental house has an awesome view to see sunrise.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice beach house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay. Location was perfect, and the house offered lots of room.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Bday stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The stay was great, perfect actually, it was the process to get the rental that was very discouraging. But glad we stuck with it.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us but would like to apologize if you had any issues with the booking process. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays in our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24-hours-a-day with TurnKey agents ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If there is something else we could do for you, just reach out and let us know. You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful but infested with roaches

  • 3 of 5

Gorgeous, great location, infested with roaches, air didn't work very well, and no outside shower just a short water hose.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team will make sure the home is serviced by professional pest control and the A/C is repaired, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable