HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

ON THE WATER of LAKE HAVASU,CA! 4 SALE 1/2 OFF GREAT PRICE 2 ADD YOUR DREAM HOME

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

It can't get any better!

Just slashed our price from $75,000 down to 45,000 all for the view! Be ready to ADD your dream home and wake up to water front beautiful site. Due to HUD regulations current unit is a 1963 and will need to be replaced within 2 years. This is the reason for reduction in price.

On the Water! Sit on the deck & watch the kids swim & fish!

180 view of Lake Havasu! Huge Plus.

Boat docks and launch ramps(2) within walking distance.Quick & easy launching-never a long wait.

Restaurant, casino & stores also within walking distance.

No need to drive once you're here!

Relax on the deck & watch your friends wakeboard or lounge on rafts.

Walk from my home to the casino on the water & win at poker or the slots!

Take the ferry boat to the London Bridge and have lunch/dinner at the best restaurants in town.

Cruise the channel & people watch or park your boat & watch the boats 'parade' - an amazing experience.

ON THE WATER is absolutely the best place to stay! Whether you want to relax at home, party at the channel, or on the famous sandbar-there will never be a dull moment!

Most Romantic view of the lights of Lake Havasu City! Sunsets & Sunrises are breathtaking experiences.

SCROLL ALL THE WAY DOWN TO VIEW MORE PICTURES!

BEST RATES on the water!!! FIRST COME FIRST SERVE~ AVAILABLE for PURCHASE!

Keywords: Manufactured Home

More Details

Owner
Norma & Chad
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

Why Norma & Chad chose California

Perfect for families with children. Safe. Fenced in. Walk to the water.

What makes this mobile home unique

Quiet. Close to everything. No need for a car.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday mobile home in Havasu Lake in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please take care of our home.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Private master bath with stall shower.
  • Master bedroom has its own private bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master bedroom has a private bath with stall shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Has a view of the lake.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Large room
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

ON THE WATER of LAKE HAVASU,CA! 4 SALE 1/2 OFF GREAT PRICE 2 ADD YOUR DREAM HOME
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
2

Water front with tractors

  • 2 of 5

Before arriving we could not reach the landowner we could not find the keys for 2 hours place is old be carful not to use the chairs and drawers as they fall apart she will keep your deposit as she did with us we paid for a water front but we had tractors blocking our view we made the best of it i really did not appreciate the charge of $150 for a leg on a chair that tilted as soon as we sat on it and a drawer we did not use.. be careful

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roger, I apologize it took you 9 months for a review. Let's make it clear as you seem to have forgotten some facts. I went back on our conversations and found that 1) We accommodated you coming in several hours earlier than the normal booking time because you wanted to get to the best beach area early. 2) You did not call us or our housekeeper as you had both numbers. I only found out because I noticed an email from you & responded within the hour not 2 hours. You were also made aware the day prior the location of key. 3) You were 6 adults. You or your guest broke our brand new(6 mth)ottoman chair. Keep in mind our home is decorated with 50's vintage furniture as you also were aware seeing the pictures and you were very careless of our property. We should have kept the entire deposit but only kept $100 of the $400 to replace the leg and try to fix drawer. Last but not least you also mentioned you all had a great time at our home. Again sorry, I didn't accept your reservation for this year but that shouldn't mean you have to give us a bad review for your own doings. Good Luck finding a view on the water with our prices
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A Dump with a View!

  • 1 of 5

We knew from the pictures that this was old but the reviews swayed us and we booked it. Way over priced for what you get! It was definitely Not Clean, everything in the place is very old and tired! Don't count on using the grill practically none existent, you can wash items but the dryer doesn't work, the fridge froze everything, light bulbs burnt out, barely any hot water, the linens and towels definitely need updated! To top it all off on the last two days we were there we experienced horrible rain so we found out the roof and windows leak! Havasu is a beautiful place will definitely return but will absolutely not stay here! Oh I almost forgot to mention when we arrived we didn't get directions for the key but assumed maybe the guard shack had it, not the case. We tried phoning both Chad and Norma and neither of their phones were excepting calls so we had to dig around and find it ourselves! I've rented several places thru these types of sites and this was definitely the first time I had to find the key! Not impressed! Thankfully we had access to a boat and didn't spend much time in the place.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Though we appreciate all reviews we are truly sorry your stay was not pleasant in our home. We are the least price rental on the water for the reason that our home is older. We take pride in our old retro mobile home that is fully furnished and well kept for a 1963.We've had several positive reviews posted and dozens of renters who continue to come year after year. Unfortunately as I spoke to you that I lost my phone & my husband never received a call or message fr you. When I called to make sure you checked in ok is when I found out you didn't find the key where the vrbo renter access site indicated. We make it a point to add that important detail. None the less we returned $ for your inconvenience. sorry you were not satisfied.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Little Waterfront Property

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed staying here with another couple! Its a great location close to everything, Boat launch never had a long wait, the casino and restaurant was great, market, Ferry to london bridge only took 15 minutes... I would highly recommend this place for your next River Trip! Slept 5-6 people comfortably!

~Kay

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Scenic location on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Owners are very responsive and nice. Rented the house for two days. It's a very scenic and peaceful place to spend time. Would stay again at this place when we visit the area.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

On the water with beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

Very quaint retro home very close to there water. Unobstructed view of the lake and the night lights of Havasu City are breathtaking. The owners are very nice and easy to talk to if you have questions. The home was clean and well stocked with everything we needed. The temp outside was 113 deg at its highest and the A/C kept up with no problems. The casino is just steps away and we had a great and surprisingly inexpensive dinner there both nights we stayed. Would stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location - On the lake

  • 5 of 5

Great location on the lake. Walking distance to the marina and casino. Owners were very nice and responsive. A/C kept us nice and cool, and would stay there again. Thank yiu

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Boat & PW rentals!

Casino at the resort.

Ferry to & from London Bridge & Lake Havasu City (15 mins.)

Golf, theaters, restaurants, etc. across the lake (take the ferry - walk to the sites)

1 hour to Laughlin, 21/2 hrs. to Las Vegas

Old western town of Oakhurst close by

less than a days drive to the Grand Canyon other tourist areas

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday mobile home in Havasu Lake, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
26 May 2017 - 26 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
27 May 2017 - 27 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
2 Jun 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
3 Jun 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
9 Jun 2017 - 9 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
10 Jun 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
16 Jun 2017 - 16 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
17 Jun 2017 - 17 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
23 Jun 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
24 Jun 2017 - 24 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
30 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
2 Jul 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
7 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
8 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£696
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£193
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,237
 
 
Nightly Rate
9 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
21 Jul 2017 - 21 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
22 Jul 2017 - 22 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
28 Jul 2017 - 28 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Jul 2017 - 29 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
4 Aug 2017 - 4 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
5 Aug 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
11 Aug 2017 - 11 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
12 Aug 2017 - 12 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
Nightly Rate
18 Aug 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£502
for 2 nights
From
£193
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
From
£155
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,121
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £115.95
Pet Fee £135.28
Refundable Damage Deposit £309.21

Rates vary depending on season, holiday, length of stay, & amount of people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals