Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Cabin, Sleeps14, NFL Sunday, Free WiFi & Arcade, Gated, Fishing & 2 Pools

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Level, 4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Luxury Log Cabin With A Loft, In A Gated Resort!

"Heaven's Loft" is a gorgeous 2600 sq. ft. log cabin with a lot of extra amenities, nestled in the 24/7 guard gated community of Shagbark (about 10 minutes to the main parkway at light #3 which is Wears Valley Rd. in Pigeon Forge). We are so proud to say this beautiful cabin was Featured on during December 2016!

LOOK...Brand New 2018 Amenities!

We are very excited to tell you about the beautiful updates (as of June) to this already gorgeous cabin! Both of the bedrooms on the main level (king & queen) now have all wood on the walls and new log furniture. The downstairs master suite has a new aspen log canopy king bedroom set, a walk-in shower (with plenty of water pressure), a laundry room with a full size washer & dryer on pedestals, and a beautiful all wood game room which includes a 2 player electronic basketball, log checker/game table, and a pool table! The 2 player 60 game video arcade table is located in the loft area.

Also New For This Year Is FREE ACCESS TO A FISHING POND & A SECOND POOL! Not only do you have access to the very nice pool in the Shagbark Community, our guests now have access to a fishing pond and a second (Olympic size) swimming pool, which is convenient and close by! (Open Daily May-October 10:00am-9:00pm).

Included is:

* Fishing pond

* Full service deli & grill with fantastic food

* Beautiful, large Olympic size swimming pool

* Kiddie pool

* Picnic tables

* Lots of lounge chairs

* Covered dining area

Heaven's Loft is an open and spacious cabin that sleeps 14 people. It’s 3 levels with 4 bedrooms (1 is 2 trundle beds in an open loft that sleeps 4) and 3 baths (with very plush towels). The loft area also has a full size bathroom with a walk-in shower, a reading area with a new full body massage chair, a 2 player 60 game video arcade table set on free play, a TV with a DVD player, and floor to ceiling windows offering a spectacular view of the mountains. The main floor offers a beautiful great room with high ceilings, a ceiling fan, a sleeper sofa, large floor to ceiling windows, 2 double glass doors that lead out to the deck areas, a completely stocked kitchen, a dining area with a log table that will easily seat 8 people, and 5 high top swivel chairs at the large breakfast bar. This area is very open and spacious with beautiful aspen log end tables, an aspen log coffee table, a gas fireplace (in season), and a 50" HD Flat Screen TV with Direct TV that includes the NFL Sunday Ticket Channel, and a DVD library. Also on the main level are 2 of the bedrooms, 1 of which has a king size log bed with a very comfortable mattress & ceiling fan, a TV, and walk-out sliding doors to the deck. The other bedroom on the main level has a queen size log bed with a very comfortable mattress, a ceiling fan, and a TV. There's a large full bath with a walk-in shower between these 2 bedrooms. The downstairs has a huge 550 sq. ft. master bedroom suite with a king size canopy log bed with a very comfortable mattress, a 42" HD Flat Screen TV with a DVD player, a sleeper sofa, a beautiful 5 ft. log vanity, a huge jetted tub with rock surroundings, a walk-in shower, laundry room with a full size washer and dryer on pedestals, a beautiful game room with 2 player basketball hoops, log checker/game table, and a pool table. This beautiful spacious cabin has a deck that wraps around on 3 sides of the cabin. The largest part of the deck on the far end of the cabin has very nice outdoor furniture with a glider loveseat, glider chairs, and an octagon umbrella table which seats 8 people as well. It has a high-end easy to use gas grill, an over-sized hot tub with strong jets that you can adjust to your liking, lights that glow in the water, and a waterfalls. You can relax and enjoy the time outside looking at the stars in the fresh mountain air! Wi-Fi internet is available and Direct-TV is throughout the cabin in the living room, the loft, and all 3 bedrooms.


* WiFi Is Available

* Fantastic Massage Chair

* Phone With Free Local & Long Distant Calling

* Blacktop Driveway, Which Splits Near The Cabin So You Can Park On The Lower Level Or The Main Level (Which Is Only 1 Step Up To The Deck)

* Over-Sized Hot Tub (Beach Towels Provided)

* Secluded & Private

* Gas Grill (Propane Tanks Provided)

* 2 King Size Beds With Very Comfortable Mattresses

* 1 Queen Bed With A Very Comfortable Mattress

* 2 Sleeper Sofas (In The Living Room & The Downstairs Master Suite)

* 2 Trundle Beds In The Loft That Sleeps 4

* DVD Players (In The Living Room, The Loft, & The Downstairs Master Suite)

* Assortment Of DVD Movies For Adults & Kids

* Gas Burning Fireplace (In Season)

* Direct TV (Living Room, The Loft, & All 3 Bedrooms)

* NFL Sunday Sports Channel

* Full Size Washer & Dryer On Pedestals (Liquid Laundry Soap, Downy, & Dryer Sheets Provided)

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Calphalon Pots & Skillets

* Keurig & An Electric Coffee Pot

* Stocked Kitchen w/Salt, Pepper, Seasonings, Coffee Filters, Sugar Packets, Sweet & Low Packets, Aluminum Foil, Clear Wrap, Assorted Baggies, Paper Towels, Dishwashing Liquid & Dishwasher Soap Packets

* Kleenex, Bathroom & Kitchen Soaps Provided (Liquid & Bar)

* 60 Game 2 Player Video Arcade Table Set On Free Play

* Pool Table

* 2 Player Basketball

* High Top Log Checker Table & 2 Chairs

* Non Smoking

* 3 Walk-In Showers

* Large Jetted Tub In The Downstairs Master Suite

* Linens Provided

* Plush Towels, Hand Towels, & Washcloths

* Hair Dryer In Each Bathroom

* Comfortable Outdoor Glider Loveseat, Glider Chairs, & An Octagon Umbrella Table

* No Pets

** This cabin is managed by the owners, also located in Shagbark. We will strive to make your stay one of the best ever in the Smoky Mountains! If you have any questions or for immediate response please contact the owner Rod by retrieving his phone number to the right, or reply. **

If this cabin is booked at your desired time please take a look at our other beautifully decorated cabins. All of them are located in the beautiful 24/7 guard gated community of Shagbark except #7, and it’s in a beautiful neighborhood only 4 minutes away.

1) VRBO# 777194, “Beyond Blessed” (1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4)

2) VRBO# 949127, “What A Blessing” (2 Bed, 1 Queen Bedroom, 1 King In The Loft, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6)

3) VRBO# 779648, “Dream A Little Dream” (2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Plus Log Bunkbeds, Sleeps 7)

4) VRBO# 779647, “Smoky Mountain Blessing” (3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 11)

5) VRBO# 844764, “Heaven’s Loft” (3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Loft, Sleeps 14)

6) VRBO# 1122192, “Creek Retreat” (3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 11)

7) VRBO# 1122193, “Boogity Bear” (3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 11)

8) VRBO# 1374180, “Mountain Miracle” (2 Bedroom, 2 Bunk Beds In The Loft, 3 Bath, Sleeps 14)

9) VRBO# 1424682, "Bear Foot Boogie" (2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6)

More Details

Rod Frisby
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2018

About Rod Frisby

Hello & Welcome! We're happy to offer our guests very clean and updated accommodations at very affordable pricing. We're very blessed to own 7 cabins in the 24/7 guard gated community of Shagbark. We strive to offer you something different in a vacation rental, unique decor, comfortable beds, beautiful furnishings, lots of little extras for your enjoyment, and most of all a very friendly personalized experience. We want you to feel like our guests, not renters, and when you need us, we're here for you!

Rod Frisby purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Rod Frisby chose Sevierville

We absolutely love this area and we know you will love it too! The cabin is secluded, private, and conveniently located very close to Everything in Pigeon Forge! You'll come out at light# 3 on the Parkway with easy access to all of the shopping, restaurants, dinner shows, go-carting, amusement rides, The Island, Dollywood, and just a short drive in to Gatlinburg.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin is beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds, and all of the little extras that will make you feel comfortable and cozy! You can relax outside on the large deck in the over-sized hot tub or in the glider furniture, and enjoy the fresh mountain air looking up at the stars, or relax inside this cozy cabin in front of the beautiful fireplaces, or have fun playing our 60 game 2 player arcade table set on free play! It really doesn't get any better than this!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin around the Sevierville around the Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Loft Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Walk-In Shower
    Main Level Large Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large Walk-In Shower
    Downstairs Master Suite Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Large Walk-In Shower, Enclosed Toilet, Open Large Jetted Tub
  • * All of the bathrooms have very plush towels, hand towels, wash cloths, liquid and bar soaps.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Main Level Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Aspen Log Bed With Very Comfortable Mattress
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Single Bed , This is 2 trundle beds that sleeps 4 people in the open loft
    Main Level Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Beautiful Log Bed With A Very Comfortable Mattress
    Downstairs 550 Sq. Ft. Master Bedroom Suite - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Aspen Canopy Log Bed With A Very Comfortable Mattress
  • * There are 2 Trundle Beds in the loft in which a bed pulls out easily from under each of them to sleep 4. * There are also 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas, 1 in the living room and 1 in the downstairs master suite bedroom. These will sleep 2 people each for a total of 4 more. * THIS CABIN SLEEPS 14 PEOPLE
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
Whether your stay is a family vacation or a short romantic get-a-way, this cabin has all of the amenities you'll need to have a very fun and relaxing time in the Smoky Mountains!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Cabin, Sleeps14, NFL Sunday, Free WiFi & Arcade, Gated, Fishing & 2 Pools
average rating of 4.6 based on 40 reviews
Hampton, TN

staying at Heaven's Loft

  • 5 of 5

We loved the quietness. The cabin was very clean, well maintained and well supplied. The owners were very accommodating. The only thing that disappointed us was we did not see a bear. We would definitely recommend this.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The cabin was amazing, Rod was amazing! i mean our entire experience was awesome. great place and privacy. a nice deck with hot tub to enjoy the peace and quiet. Thanks again Rod!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jessica, we really appreciate you taking the time to do a review! We strive to make all of our guests have the best experience in the Smoky Mountains. We hope you'll come back and visit us again! :0)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin location for those who love being secluded

  • 5 of 5

The owner Rod was Terrific… He called to let us know the cabin was ready early, and when we had a little water problem he fixed it immediately! It was very obvious that he took pride in how he kept up with his cabin

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The cabin had cockroaches!!! Rod told us he would take care of the roaches, but when we returned to the cabin after it was "treated", cockroaches were STILL running across the kitchen counter top and in the downstairs bathroom! Rod was shocked there were cockroaches in the cabin. He said that has NEVER happened before; however, he has not offered any compensation for our aggravation, disgust and inconvenience. On our departure morning, Pest Control was waiting in the driveway to treat the house. It was a very special way to end our parent's 50th wedding anniversary celebration!

The cabin is located up in the mountains; however, during the summer, there is NO view of the mountains. The thick tree foliage prevented us from enjoying the view we were all hoping for. The view was a huge disappointment. Driving miles up the hill was NOT worth the view.

There is WI-FI at the cabin; however, it is limited. We tried to get out and enjoy nature everyday; however, we were 'over' our allotted data. We ended up using our own data plans to save us the headache of being kicked off the cabin's WI-FI.

The cabin also has an arcade style game for two people; however, the controller for player 1 did not work. Only one person could play at a time and that person had to wait for "player 1" to die. Not being able to play against each other took away the fun spirit of competition.

The owner was aware of the cockroaches and the video game by the second day of our visit. We were told about the WI-FI restrictions after booking and two weeks before arrival. Nearly two weeks after our departure, Rod has not offered any compensation for our stay at the roach cabin. He does not return texts (although he was very prompt while we were staying at the cabin) and his voice mail is full, so no messages can be left. I have been in contact with Home Away (VRBO) and they have done nothing to assist me with our less than pleasant stay. Home Away encourages me to contact the owner to discuss a resolution.

Book your stay with caution! You could be the family to live with the roaches OR you might be lucky and be the family that stays just after treatment!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori we are sorry that you had the WiFi disappointment, but we added throughout your stay $150.00 worth of data, which is 5 times more than the usual data usage. None of the other guests are having WiFi problems. Sorry we could not refund the $1,000.00 you requested. We found that the arcade game had a loose wire and repaired it. As we told you during your stay we have never had a cockroach issue in any of our cabins. The instant you said you saw a roach we wanted to come and spray at that time, but you ask us to come the next day. Then we called pest control to do an inspection and treatment upon your departure. Attached is his findings which says “I did not see any evidence of roach activity at this time but treated for precautionary reasons.” We received a 5 star review from folks before you checked in and a 5 star review (which I’m copying below) from the folks that checked in the day you checked out. Once again we are sorry we could not refund the $1,000.00 you requested. VRBO also done their investigation and closed the case immediately. Not only are we 5 star on VRBO, but all 8 of our properties have 5 star reviews on the other advertising platforms as well. In addition to that we are a Premier Partner with VRBO, and we perform in the top 2% in guest satisfaction. Rod ------------------------------------------------------ 5 Star Review from the guests who checked in the day you check out... Reservation number 1806882725 - 2018-07-18 ● Perfect getaway ● Very private and extremely clean. The kitchen had everything we needed to be able to cook dinner every night of our stay. I loved that there were plenty of TV’s and games to keep everyone entertained. We didn’t even feel like we needed to leave the cabin to have a great time! ● No complaints! Staff 10.0 Cleanliness 10.0 Location 10.0 Facilities 10.0 Comfort 10.0 Value for money 10.0
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family time with kids and grandkids.

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was well maintained and stocked with everything we needed. Location was not that far from all the activities that everyone wanted to do. Our biggest challenge was finding the best (quickest) routes to the places that we wanted to visit. I think we will invest in an good area road map on the next trip.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok if you don’t plan to travel into town.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was much further from parkway than we anticipated from the description given. Clean. Water pressure was very low & made showering difficult. We would not choose to stay at this particular cabin again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry it felt like a long ways to you. This cabin is only 6.8 miles and 2 turns out of the gate to the main parkway in Pigeon Forge. We have 7 cabins in Shagbark and all of our past guests love that location and it's convenience! As for the water pressure we are changing out the water conditioner in our new well. Once again we are so sorry and disappointed, as we have never had a bad review in our 3 1/2 years and 100's of reservations renting our 7 cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Ober in Gatlingburg


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £95.14

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals