Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waterfront Townhome + Boathouse

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This a beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath townhome located on Carnegie Bay in Alexandria Bay NY. Close and or walking distance to restaurants, shopping, wineries and tasting rooms, golf, mini-golf, boating, ferry rides and castle tours. Less than a mile away you can take the ferry to tour the channel, millionaires row and castles. If you feel like staying in and relaxing there are 3 large flat screens with cable. This unit has 2 queens, 2 fulls and a sofa sleeper. There is a full kitchen with dishwasher and a balcony over the bay off of the living room with a grill. This is the perfect hideaway if you're looking for a quiet safe place for your family and leaves room for late night fun being so close to downtown. All linens are included. Cleaning fee included.


Owner
Emily Laubscher
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Alexandria Bay in New York

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Double Bed
  • Full pullout couch in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • swimming
Notes:
There is a little bit of everything - it can be a romantic getaway or family vacation. The property is quiet and safe. Walking distance to clubs and tours.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Waterfront Townhome + Boathouse
average rating of 4.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Clean comfortable & a great location on the water & close to attractions!

  • 5 of 5

Super nice accommodation with a deck overlooking the water where we had coffee & watched wildlife & sunsets...immaculate condo that was close to downtown, boat cruise & Boldt Castle...Emily the owner was great, responded swiftly to questions & gave tips & recommendations for things to do locally...we did not bring a boat but the condo provides a boathouse under the living area so you can easily access the beautiful St. Lawrence River & Thousand Islands...

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay and would definitely stay again. It was nice to be able to walk to town and there was plenty of room in the condo for three couples. I emailed the owner while I was there about a question I had and she replied within minutes. We had a great experience.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property was clean and spacious.

  • 4 of 5

Clean bathrooms, bedding, floors, kitchen. A previous review complained about the upstairs being hot and no vents, I was a little worried about that. Found there were vents upstairs and extra fans provided. We had no problem with the temperature upstairs. Just need a sleep mask if you are sleeping in the loft and are not an early riser. We had a great stay. Good location!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not happy

  • 3 of 5

Bbq machine was extremely dirty

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear of this, especially in a review after your stay! Had you reached out I could have had a chance to resolve the issue. Between the time my contractor was there and your check-in date (3 days), birds made a home in the grill! The grill has since been cleaned and covered.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family loved this condo!! Clean, spacious, updated kitchen. Walking distance to a marina was a huge bonus for us with small children. Also loved that we could walk to downtown!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again this summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A wonderful experience

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and in proximity to all major attractions around the Alexandria bay. Great for water sports and fishing enthusiasts. We loved it over there and wouldn't mind going again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.25
Property Damage Insurance £45.58

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals