HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

** DISCOUNT RATES FOR OCT & NOV (excl cleaning charge)**

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Tivoli Manor - Carlyn Villa

4 bedroom/3 bathroom pool home on gated community minutes from Disney

+NB/ FOR STAYS OF LESS THEN 7 NIGHTS, A CLEANING CHARGE WILL BE ADDED TO ALL BOOKINGS

Luxury, 4 bed/3 bath pool home is set in an exclusive, peaceful gated community just minutes from all the parks and fabulous golf courses. We have 2 master bedrooms with en-suites plus 2 more bedrooms each with twin beds sharing a 3rd bathroom - plenty of room for two families to share. Babies and toddlers are also accommodated by way of a travel cot, bedding, monitor, high chair and dinnerware

Spacious Dining room, large fully equipped kitchen & breakfast table with 4 chairs. In the living room is a 50 inch flat screen cable TV and seating for 7-8 people comfortably. Many villas only seat 5 which makes it difficult if 8 are holidaying there. There are TV's in all bedrooms, a pool cupboard full of towels and toys, full laundry facilities, and free wireless internet. Just bring your laptop! Our garage has been made into a large games room which houses a 7' pool table and a 6ft air hockey table, you just need to turn on the air and off you go!

Being a corner plot, we own the garden around our villa, giving you more space to sunbathe throughout the day or use to have a bar-be-cue in the evening and eat by the pool. The bar-be-cue and appropriate dinnerware and glasses are all in the villa for your use.

Enjoy the sun in our sparkling pool or on our loungers in the large covered Lanai providing shade when needed. Both pool & Lanai have lighting for night-time enjoyment. We also have electric points so you can use your laptops etc outside or turn on the baby monitor and feel safe that you are there should your little one need you.

What more do you need to complete the perfect holiday? - location? Well we have that too! We are 10 minutes from the Disney entrance arch, 20 minutes from Universal and Legoland

We are 1.5 miles from the Interstate 4 - the main road that takes you to Disney, Universal, Busch Gardens, Legoland, Space Kennedy, Orlando, Cocoa Beach, Tampa and more.

For Golf we arte 3 miles from Champions Gate and Highlands Reserve and only 5 miles from - Southern Dunes, all them them are listed as some of the best golf courses in Florida!

From Interstate 4 - exit 55 we have:-

HEADING NORTHBOUND ON HWY 27:

Chevron Oil, Denny's Restaurant, Hampton Inn, Burger King, Waffle House, Wendys (Frontage Road), McDonalds (Frontage Road), Cracker Barrel

HEADING SOUTHBOUND ON HWY 27:

Fort Summit KOA Campground (Frontage Rd), ThemeWorld RV Resort (Frontage Rd), Quality Inn, Marathon Oil, Shell Oil, Bob Evans Restaurant, BP Oil, Perkins,

Posner Park (0.5 Miles from villa)

-Dick's Sporting Goods

-Ross

-Payless Shoes

-Michael's Arts & Crafts

-Dollar Tree

-PetSmart

-CiCi's Pizza

-Sake - Sushi, Steak & Wine

-Staples

-Target

-Books-A-Million

-Belks

-JC Penney

-Best Buy

About the villa: We are so lucky we have everything on our doorstep, yet we are set back, far enough from Hwy27 that the villa and pool area is so peaceful and tranquil you can easily forget about the outside world and just soak up the sun, chill and drift away and forget about the world.

Relax and enjoy the villa or visit every park or attraction, play golf on one of the many fabulous golf courses nearby and then venture to the 192 for an evening dinner show - whatever you want you will be in easy reach of it - So please enjoy our home as much as we do!

Extras about the home: We ensure everything is in place for the little ones too. We have a cot, high chair, 2 x strollers, plates, cups, bowls and cutlery and even a bib or two! There is also a bouyancy aid in the pool cupboard for your childs use.

Our home is situated in a small and tranquil exclusive gated community of only 35 homes. In our community we have some permenant residents who have emigrated from the UK and always welcome our guests with warmth. Our management company are on hand if you need anything during your stay, all details and phone numbers are in the home for your convenience, and yes we have a land line for your use (National calls only), where you can order food deliveries, book a evening show or use with a phonecard to make international calls.

If there is anything you require that is not listed, please contact us as we are always willing to accommodate your every requirement

Watch our video on: http://animoto.com/play/qh861VUDUdHXz5qBnGXfjg

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Carla Hartman and Lynne Hartman (sisters)
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Carla Hartman and Lynne Hartman (sisters)

We are 2 sisters with our own families who visit Florida nearly every year and when the moment presented itself we decided to buy something both families would enjoy

Why Carla Hartman and Lynne Hartman (sisters) chose Davenport

After visiting many many villas this was the one for us. We did not want to purchase on a large community as it is known not to be as secure for the owner if you rent the home rather than live in it due to opportunist burglars who would not be noticed in a large community. Our community has just 35 homes, it is gated and the residents who live there all know each other and us and everything feels just right.

Also a large community with many facilities comes with a very high yearly council tax as well as a very high home owners tax payable monthly and this cost would have to be passed onto our guests, which we did not feel happy to do so. Instead all our entertainment is done at the parks or sight seeing or staying in the villa and making use of our games room, TV's and newly relined secluded pool. Each night it is so peaceful, we spend it by the pool with a long drink.

Lastly you have an amazing view of the storms if you rent in the summer, as we are a corner plot we can see all around!

What makes this villa unique

Larger plot due to being a corner plot, giving more space to sunbathe or have a bar-be-cue. Florida state law does not allow bar-be-cues to be used within the lanai area due to fire risk so some villas have no where to enjoy the use of a bar-be-cue. We provide it and the dinnerware you just supply the food!

Gated on a small community and located conveniently so that you can see the entrance gate from the kitchen window. Just order a pizza to be delivered and you will see it arrive at the gate for you to collect. The code is not given out to anyone not residing there and this ensures maximum security.

The villa is subtly decorated throughout with the Disney/Universal theme but not so much that if your stay is not for the parks but for golf instead, then you will not be drowned in the little extras we have put into the home. Book at Christmas time and just ask for the house to be decorated, we will put up outside lights, and a pre lit Christmas tree inside plus the table ware for Christmas day!

Seating in the living room for 7-8, most villas only seat 5 yet sleep 8-10, which means most families cannot all sit together

Guestbook comments from the owner

All I can say is WOW. What a beautiful villa, it has been 25 years since I last visited Florida and walked into something so lovely I was relaxed immediately. I didnt drive but my family drove us everywhere and all so convenient, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle to escape and relax. Which is all I did all holiday lol. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

** DISCOUNT RATES FOR OCT & NOV (excl cleaning charge)**
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 19 reviews
4

Spacious vacation home

  • 4 of 5

We loved the property and it lived up to the description. The only thing I would say is bring your own towels. The house was fully stocked with linen but they didn't have any washcloths. Luckily we brought some with us.

Otherwise they provided everything you needed and more. Loved the themes.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for saying how nice our villa is. We have many towels in the villa, both pool towels and bathroom towels. We stopped prividing face cloths (flannels) as they were never used and would have to be washed at every clean to avoid them becoming dusty.. Apart from that our villa does offer everything and more to ensure you have the perfect stay. 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect retreat home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My family and I absolutely loved this beautiful 4-bedroom house! I must say the property description and photos were accurate and I was very impressed when I arrived. The house appears to be well-maintained and was very clean including the pool and patio areas. The kitchen was spotless and furnished with every dish and utensils that we needed. I especially liked that most areas and items were labeled or have some sort of description or instructions i.e. the alarm, light switches, pool towels, etc. I had no issues whatsoever and would 100% choose this house as my vacation rental again. I would certainly recommend this house to anyone

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent property with good facilities. Location ideal, close to all major highways.

  • 5 of 5

Great facilities, we enjoyed the pool especially the grandchildren. The villa was in good condition and cleanliness, we had great customer service when we reported a fault (minor) with speedy resolution.

We appreciated the relative quietness of the location and appreciated the closeness to highways to get us around, in particular the Disney parks , which was the main objective of our stay. We had extremely good weather which was in the 90's most days and appreciated the A/C system which was invaluable to keep us cool.

We also liked to smart TV which gave a great selection of programmes and also allowed us to follow the local news and weather.

Overall I would thorougly recommend this property, the process and communication was involved with renting was first class, we speedily got our refund as well.

See you again!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kinds words. The home is there to make sure your holiday is perfect and we find that we do not disappoint. We hope to accommodate you again in the future as one of our many returning guests :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect !!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week and our experience was amazing, tha house is so spacious, clean and so close to Disney world, Sea World and about an hour from the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank youfor your kind words. We take pride in our home and very lucky with its location. With an amazing manager to assist you if necessary whilst there, we aim to ensure every stay is perfect
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This house has it all!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience!!! We had the best time ever! This house was perfect for my family and friends. It was clean, specious, and warm. Carla was so easy to deal with and extremely helpful. Kids had so much fun at the pool. There was not a one single thing that we needed that this house didn't have. We've created some wonderful memories, that we'll cherish forever. Thank you Carla.

Sandra

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our home is equipped to feel like everyone's home, so each guest should want for nothing. We aim to offer a high standard and also willing to improve on any suggestions our guests may wish to inform of of. We feel we have the perfect balance at our villa to create the best holiday experience possible. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5

We felt immediately at home in this lovely villa. Everything we could think of was provided, and a few things we hadn't thought of too! The villa was clean and welcoming, the pool was lovely, and it was within easy reach of Disney. The convinience and flexibility of having a villa with all its washing, cooking and entertainment options really enhanced our trip and we were sorry to leave. When bad weather caused damage outside, the local manager was quick to respond to our call and fix the issue. Thank you for such a great two weeks, we'd love to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We ensure our villa is fully equipped for short term and snowbird rentals. We feel putting those little unexpected extras into our villa will make your stay everything you expected and more. Our manager is as committed to our guests as we are ensuring throughout your whole stay nothing will stop you enjoying your holiday of a lifetime. And if we have missed anything we love to hear from you so we can put that right too 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Spook Hill
Bok Tower Gardens
International Drive
"So many attractions and shops along this road, all easily reachable via the little tram call..."
LEGOLAND Florida
Florida Mall
The Mall at Millenia
Dolphin Encounter
Swim With The Manatee, Snorkel With The Dolphin, Dive For Scallops
Dolphins Plus Oceanside
"Amazing one to one with dolphins"
Discovery Cove
Aquatica
Disney's Typhoon Lagoon
Disney's Blizzard Beach
Central Florida's Visitor Information Center
St Pete Beach
Clearwater
Universal Studios Florida
Islands of Adventure
Gatorland
Boggy Creek Airboat Rides
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Southern Dunes Golf Club
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Posner Park
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Cinépolis
Universal CityWalk
Busch Gardens - Tampa
Kennedy Space Center
Orlando & Walt Disney World
Davenport's Ale House
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Pier 60
Frenchy's Rockaway Grill
Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Davenports Ale House
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Champions Gate Golf resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-4 Junction 55
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dennys / Wendys/Perkins/Bob Evans/McDonalds
Nearest Beach
87 Miles
Clearwater
Car: necessary

FROM £75 PER NIGHT FOR A VILLA THAT SLEEPS 8 PLUS PRIVATE POOL!

.

Exclusive 4 bedroom 3 bathroom a/c pool home in a private gated community. In a beautiful tranquil setting, this villa is minutes from Disneyworld, Universal studios, Legoland, the shopping malls, dinner shows, flea markets, restaurants, bars and an ATM machine and many fantastic golf courses, the nearest ones are at Champions gate (created by Greg Norman), Highlands Reserve and Southern Dunes - all approximately 3-5 miles away.

We are 1.5 miles from Interstate 4 giving access to Tampa, gulf coast, Clearwater, Space Kennedy, Cocoa Beach and more. Close to many shops, bars, takeaways, pharmacies and more. The local Tourist Information Center is a mile down the road. Local attractions also include, dinner shows like Medieval Times and Arabian Nights. Wendy's, Deny's and more are nearby for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Don't miss this beautiful property, central to everything.

Within 1 mile is Posner Park shopping mall, with clothes shops, grocery shops, a sports shop, nail bar, book stall, coffee bar and lots more

Other Activities: Air boat trips, children's petting farm, hot air balloon rides

Golf: Our nearest golf course is Champions Gate off Junc 58 of the I-4 (4 miles from the villa www.orlandogolf.com). We also have Southern Dunes Golf Course (www.southerndunes.com) This course is only 5 mileas away on the hwy27

Plus there are many more golf courses in and around Davenport some with full 18 hole courses some with just 9 for a more relaxing gentle round of golf.

see our video for pictures of just a few.

http://animoto.com/play/Y3reEGkV0QK92Uv8K0pnUA

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Tivoli Manor, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
LATE DEAL
1 Oct 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£85
for 1 night
From
£85
£595
£2,500
 
 
Xmas
24 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
1 night minimum stay
£90
for 1 night
From
£90
From
£110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£640
 
 
Easter
8 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
£90
for 1 night
From
£90
From
£110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£640
 
 
summer
1 Jul 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£90
for 1 night
From
£90
From
£110
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£640
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£80
for 1 night
From
£80
From
£100
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£560
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250
Stay tax 12.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

STAY TAX OF 12% IS ADDED TO ALL US BOOKINGS (NOT INCL IN QUOTE). THIS MUST BE PAID TO THE OWNER WITH FINAL PAYMENT

POOL HEAT IF REQUIRED IS CHARGED AT £10/$20 PER DAY. PLEASE STATE YOU REQUIRE POOL HEAT AT TIME OF INQUIRY

For bookings of less than 7 nights, a charge of £90 will be added to the quote


We accept cash/cheque/credit card. A 5% charge is added if made by credit/debit card. This is charged by the web site and bank for which we have no control

Payment is also accepted in US $ at current days exchange rate

The deposit, required with your booking is non refundable.

Balance is due no later than 55 days before stay, together with a refundable security cheque for £250 or Credit Card details,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Tivoli Manor in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1779 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Double shower, corner bath, twin basins, hair dryer
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Toilet, double shower, basin, hair dryer
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , baby padded toilet seat, hair dryer
  • The en suite has a separate double shower, corner bath, twin basins and private WC. The second master room has a double shower with WC and family bathroom includes a bath with shower and WC. All bathrooms have hair dryers, towels, flannels and soap
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , en suite
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , one air bed bedroom with large en suite
  • Two master bedrooms have en-suite facilities and 2 more bedrooms (both with twin beds) share a third bathroom - plenty of room for two families to share in comfort, 8 in total. Travel cot, high chair, toddler toilet seat, baby monitors, baby cutlery and bowls and 2 x strollers in villa for your use, absolutely free.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Veranda ...
  • Terrace
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
The villa is located in a beautiful gated community quietly located off the main road. It is 10 minutes from the Disney entran and 25 minutes from Universal. Access to the Interstate 4 is one mile away, which will lead you to all the attractions and more. There are some fabulous golf courses just minutes away too. The house seats 10 for dining - 6 at the dinner table and 4 at the breakfast table. The pool area has 4 recliners and 8 chairs. This is a non smoking property and smokers will have to smoke out side but not around pool area - federal law For children we have a travel cot, bedding, padded toilet seat, high chair, baby monitor, dinnerware, drink beakers and 2 Winnie The Pooh strollers all included in the villa rental We love our home and know you will to

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties