Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

STUNNING LAKE AND MOUNTAIN VIEWS, PRIVATE POOL, SUNNY VILLA

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,690 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 air conditioned double bedrooms, 3 bathrooms (2 ensuite), sleeps 8

Villa Pacifico has uninterrupted views of Lake Viñuela, La Maroma mountain and the surrounding hills and meadows. It is situated in an elevated position on a private road where the main sounds are of birdsong and goats. Here you will find peace and tranquility surrounded by outstanding natural beauty.

There are many towns and villages within a short drive where you will find numerous bars, cafés, restaurants and convenience shops. The nearest beach is a 15-20 minute drive away at the delightful town of Torre del Mar. Here you will also find larger supermarkets such as Eroski and the shopping centre, El Ingenio.

Villa Pacifico has four bedrooms (all air conditioned), three are doubles and one is a twin. Two bedrooms are en suite and there is also a family bathroom. The upstairs bedroom opens out onto a private balcony and the three other bedrooms all have patio doors that open out onto the garden and private pool.

The utility room houses a washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board. Linen and towels are supplied at no extra cost (but please bring your own beach towels). There is satellite TV and wifi, also included.

The kitchen is well equipped and includes a fridge freezer, a small fridge, a dishwasher, coffee percolator, espresso etc. The dining area has seating for 8 people and a child seat. There is also outside seating and sun loungers etc.

The bedrooms have both air conditioners and ceiling fans. Electricity is included in the price except for the air conditioners which is on a meter system (€10 is included).

More Details

Owner
Anne
Member since: 2003
Speaks English, French, Spanish (written)
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 June, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Absolutely the most stunning views we've ever seen in Spain! Bill, Cheryl and family. Very comfortable and spacious villa with breathtaking views! Will come again! Peter, Chris and kids. A truly magnificent part of Spain and the views from the villa are second to none! Excellent food nearby too! Jake, Tricia, Jonathan and Christopher. Lovely, peaceful and comfortable villa with beautiful views! Eric, Janet, Sophie and the kids. A wonderful spot, lovely villa, stunning views and very accessible. Douglas, Lynne & family. One of the best weeks ever! Great views, great weather, comfortable villa and lovely restaurants. Sue & Scott and Trevor & Eunace. Magnificent views from the villa! Loved the location - sea, beaches, lake, mountains, great food nearby, lovely villa - perfecto! Michael, Louise, Helen & Tom & family. The views are the most beautiful I've seen in a long time. So peaceful too. We had a lovely time and can't wait for our next visit! Ronnie & Sylvia Lee
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Viñuela in Axarquía

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • 3 doubles, 1 twin
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is also seating for al fresco dining under the verandah and under the stars!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
STUNNING LAKE AND MOUNTAIN VIEWS, PRIVATE POOL, SUNNY VILLA
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 14 reviews
5

Lovely Villa

  • 5 of 5

As other guests have said, the views from the villa are simply breathtaking.

The villa is spacious and airy. it is nicely furnished and the kitchen is very well equipped.

The outside area allows the best of both worlds; the veranda provides shade throughout the day, whilst the pool and patio area have sun, sun, sun!

My parnter Mark and I booked this villa for my 50th birthday. On arrival there was a birthday card and a bottle of fizz to help me celebrate - a very kind and thoughtful gesture.

The neighbours (on each side) were absolutely wonderful. They were very kind, thoughtful and we really can't thank Gary enough for being so very helpful.

We have been to the area several times before and so went to our favourite restuarants; El Charco (Miguel's) where i had the best fillet steak ever!!, and we went to Chez Spice several times, great indian food.

The track leading up to the villa is steep and twisty, if we were to come again we would definitely get a 4x4.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

The views are amazing and you are away from it all. We have been to the area before and stayed on the other side of the lake where the views aren’t as good because you don’t see the mountain range and we weren’t very high up. The villa is spacious and comfortable. You will need a car but you are not far from amenities.

Some friends had recommended visiting the centre of Malaga. We decided not to drive and caught the bus in the morning from Vinuela. Malaga is a delightful city and worth visiting. There are numerous places to eat. We visited the famous Sherry bar, Antigua Casa De Guardia, which is worth a visit even if you don’t drink Sherry. We ate lunch at a restaurant outside in a lovely area right by the Roman amphitheatre.

We also visited Frigiliana which is very pretty. We had lunch there at an Indian restaurant overlooking the valley which I would recommend.

We hope to return again soon as there is so much more to see and do and we would love to stay at the villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it so much here that we're going back for my husband’s 60th!

The views are truly beautiful! It is very peaceful too. We found the villa quite comfortable and private. Thre are some very good restaurants close by and I would recommend El Charco and Chez Espices which we went to twice! Location is good as you're not too far from many places. There’s a huge supermarket in Torre Del Mar and other smaller ones as well as Lidl and Aldi nearby.

We went to see a flamenco show in Granada which we booked online and I would definitely recommend it! The music and dancing were spectacular. We overnighted as the show was at night but there are other places nearby and in the summer we were told they’re everywhere. Unfortunately we didn’t see the Alhambra as you need to book at least a month in advance!

My husband is into birds and he wished he had brought his binoculars as he saw some amazing birds such as the Hoopoe.

We ate a lot of ice cream in Torre Del Mar which I would recommend, so delicious! There are any number of cafes and cake shops everywhere. Spanish coffee is so good but we found the churros a little disappointing.

Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear that you loved your stay and wish to return for your husband’s 60th, you’ll be most welcome! El Charco is a fabulous restaurant as is Chez Espices! Two restaurants we always go to whenever we’re there. It is a good place for bird watching especially if you go hiking. The next time we’re there I’ll be sure to leave a pair of binoculars for guests to use.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We had a great holiday here!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and were sorry to leave! If you like peaceful holidays in rural settings surrounded by nature, with views of hills, a mountain and a lake then this is the place for you. You will need a car as the villa is on a hill but you’re not far from restaurants, bars and shops. It’s also well located for seeing other towns and cities as we did go to Malaga, and Granada as well as Frigiliana, Nerja and Mijas. We forgot to bring beach towels, only bathroom towels are provided. Joeg and Chris who met us with the key were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we wanted to kayak on the lake but the facilities weren’t yet open for the season. Our children also wanted to go to the water park nearby but that too was not yet open. I believe they’re open in June. We would definitely like to return.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and visited surrounding areas. We’re sorry to hear that you weren’t able to go kayaking on the lake and that the water park was not yet open either. Maybe next time visit during the summer, we’d be glad to welcome you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The most amazing views I've ever seen!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Pacifico last autumn with some friends. We were blown away by the views! They are truly breathtaking! The house is situated in a quiet and rural location overlooking, in every direction, at either mountains, hills, meadows and of course the lake. The scenery is constantly changing throughout the day. At dusk, the mountain is to me the most dramatic because of the shadows made by the setting sun. Even at night with the villages lit up all around, the scenery is gorgeous. We found the house was clean, spacious and very well equipped. You will need a car to get around but we found there were many places to eat, drink and shop nearby. I recommend the Indian restaurant! We hope to return to Villa Pacifico during the summer and this time bring my parents who would absolutely love it!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad to hear that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at the villa. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Highly Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

One star given for the view, which is lovely.

We arrived on Saturday and only stayed in this Villa for one night. On arrival l was very surprised as the Villa looked tired and not as nearly prestige as pictured. Weeds were growing and the plants in all of the plant pots were dead. The ad describes the Villa as furnished to a high standard, l disagree the furniture is old and tired looking, the leather sofa felt sticky as if it had never been wiped down. The shower cubicle upstairs was dirty and the shower curtain down stairs had mould all around the bottom. As we had paid for the Villa in full we decided to sick it out. However on the first night (Saturday) the power tripped so we had no electric as it kept on tripping, this was fixed the next day although we could not put the exterior lights on as it was this that was tripping the electric, Sunday the down stairs toilet wouldn't flush so we had to inform them to get a plumber out to which we were informed the usual plumber was not available as he had just had a operation so we would have to wait until Monday. Our holiday turned into a nightmare. Damp was present to which the owner said that the Villa hadn't any damp but l assure you damp was present around the front door and the paint was coming off the wall in the hallway to which the cleaner had said they had a leak from the bath and hadn't had time to sort it out. We had our family coming out to us on Tuesday with my 7 year old and 6 month old granddaughter's with all of the problems we had we felt that we had no other option but to rent another Villa. When approached the owner denied all of the problems that we had and offered no refund. The start of our holiday had been totally ruined. lf you would like a relaxing fault free holiday with good customer service l would highly recommend that you look else where....

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We deeply regret your negative and upsetting review of our property and are somewhat dismayed and confused. Especially as a previous review was written by guests who stayed just prior to your arrival. In addition, there are several other reviews written by guests who have stayed at the villa, some more than once, and none of which have mentioned anything regarding the issues you raised. Despite your complaint we have made a thorough investigation and found nothing to justify the extent of your enormous aggression. We wondered, could this have anything to do with your request upon arrival for a full refund because you had decided to stay with friends instead? If we are mistaken and have been misinformed then we do apologise.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 5

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Malaga
Car: necessary

Approximately 5 mins from Los Romanes, 10 mins from Periana, 10 mins from Velez Malaga, 15 mins from Torre Del Mar (and nearest beach), 30 mins from Nerja, 45 minutes from Malaga airport

Other Activities: aqua park

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Viñuela, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Rate 2
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Rate 3
9 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Rate 1 2019
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 
 
Rate 2 2019
1 Jul 2019 - 7 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,200
for 7 nights
£1,200
 
 
Rate 3 2019
8 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150

A deposit of 25% is payable on booking with the balance payable 8 weeks before arrival. The villa is available from 4 pm on arrival day and guests are requested to vacate by 11 am on the day of departure. Please note, deposit and final payment is non-refundable. The price per rental is for the villa which sleeps 8 people. THE CHANGEOVER DAY IS SATURDAY FOR MOST MONTHS. PLEASE CHECK WITH OWNER REGARDING ARRIVING ON ANOTHER DAY DURING THE LOW SEASON. During peak season the villa is rented per week. Rentals for over seven nights but under 14 nights is only available during low season.

We do not accept payment on arrival nor do we have an agreement for payment to be made via the website. Payments are via a bank transfer only. Do not reserve if you are not happy to pay via bank transfers.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable