Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautifully presented Log cabin in quiet cul de sac of Hoseasons Holiday park

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Welcome to Our holiday home which is a 2 bed - 6 berth very cosy Log Cabin in a very quiet part of the park. 100yards away from a well stoked carp fishing lake. You must have a license to fish here and bring your own equipment.

Our cabin is different from the rest – it has a very large main bedroom, 2 double wardrobes, dressing table, set of drawers and blanket box and television . The en-suite has a large walk in shower. Bedroom 2 has two single beds, bedside table and fitted wardrobe.

The Living area has 2 leather settees - one of which is a double bed settee, television, DVD player and coffee table, gas log burner. A dinning table and chairs, with free Wi-Fi

The Kitchen area has fridge freezer, dishwasher, gas hob, George foreman, microwave, toaster, kettle etc..

It has a small oven/grill – I always believed when on holiday not to spend time cooking! There is enough equipment to make light meals and breakfast.

It is double glazed with central heating - cosy any time of year -

On the balcony are table and chairs

A self service laundry on site

Shorefield Country Park is a fabulous 5 star rated holiday park set in 100 acres of delightful landscaped parkland. It's a perfect location positioned between the New Forest which is home to all those ponies, donkeys and deer just a short drive. and a 10 minute walk to the beach with views to the Isle of Wight and the Needles. Our holiday accommodation is ideal place to relax in or to use as a base to explore. Attractions including Beaulieu Motor Museum, Hurst Castle, Paultons Park, Peppa Pig World are all close by.

Nearby is Bournemouth and its famous sandy beaches, piers and attractions.

Situated on the southern edge of the New Forest, with the nearby towns of Lymington, Brockenhurst, Burley, Keyhaven and Christchurch the park is the ideal location to explore this beautiful part of Hampshire and Dorset.

The park has great entertainment for all ages and an indoor and out door swimming pools. Nearby are golf courses, horse riding stables, nature trails, cycle routes and fishing all in beautiful surroundings.

There is lots to do locally with the attractions of Beaulieu, and the famous motor museum only a few miles away and Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park is also nearby for fun days out.

At Shorefields there are two Swimming Pools on the park just for relaxing in the large indoor leisure pool with a shallow area for children to splash about. There is also a luxurious spa bath, a relaxing jacuzzi, a steam room and sauna. During the summer months (weather dependant) the heated, outdoor pool is also open with sun loungers laid around the pool to help you relax.

There is a gym for those who wish to do some exercise along with the tennis courts, play areas located in the park which have slides, swings and climbing frames.

The club house has very good restaurants with great food and a bar

Indoors there is an arcade which provides hours of fun and entertainment for all ages. A well stocked Supermarket also has fun games, activities and DVD's available for those looking to relax in their own space.

We have owned this cabin for 5 years and still we never get bored of things to do.

All our family have enjoyed this area so much we have recently moved house hence now we can let or beloved holiday home out to you

More Details

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

About Julie

We bought our log cabin about 5 years ago and made it into a cosy place for our family to retreat to any time of year. All our family loved the area so much that we all decided to sell our houses and move to this area. We have not regretted it at all

Why Julie chose Lymington

Our cabin is a little different to most. It has a very large main bedroom with two double wardrobes, dressing table, set of drawers and television. The large living area has a very cosy gas log burner, double settee and a corner settee which is also a double sofa bed. The kitchen area has new built in kitchen units. Dishwasher, large fridge freezer, microwave, small oven/grill, Toaster, etc. Our cabin is Double glazed with central heating. New patio and front doors.

What makes this cabin unique

Our cabin is in a quiet area of the park but still can have all the entertainment that you want.

2 mins walk to the fishing lake which is well stocked, a 15 mins Walk to the sea and a short drive to the New Forest. Great pubs for food where dogs/children are welcome. There is so much to do in the area to suit all.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Best holiday home ever stayed in! We will be booking again soon.

The Cabin was very cosy with everything you need for a great holiday on a very quiet part of the park. We walked to the sea each morning with the dog who was allowed on the beach. Activities, swimming and the club house were fantastic entertainment. The New Forest was beautiful saw lots of ponies. Lots to do each day. We will certainly book this cabin again and tell all our family and friends. Many thanks for letting us stay
Feb 2018
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin around the Lymington around the Milford-on-Sea

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Dogs must not be allowed in the bedrooms and must not be left in the cabin alone
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , bath has shower attachment
    En suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large walk in shower
  • No towels provided
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Main bedroom - very large - 1 Large Double Bed , Has en suite with large walk in shower.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , with double wardrobe
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , In living room - double sofa bed
  • The main bedroom has a large double bed with memory foam mattress. Dressing table, 5 drawer unit and blanket box all matching furniture. 2 double wardrobes. There is an en suite from this bedroom with a walk in shower, basin and toilet. Bed room 2 has 2 single beds, double wardrobe and bed side table Duvets and pillows are provided - duvet covers and sheets can be provided at extra cost of £5 each bed A travel cot can be provided with no sheets - £10 for your stay
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully presented Log cabin in quiet cul de sac of Hoseasons Holiday park
average rating of 4.6875 based on 17 reviews

Great Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely stay in a clean comfortable cabin. Good size with comfortable sofas and beds. Weather wasn’t the best, but it made the cabin even more cosy! The only negatives I would say is more glasses /crockery / cutlery would be useful and an extra chair is needed to sit around table (there are only 5!) otherwise, a wonderful cabin in a great location with stunning beaches nearby! Thank you! Ps would be interested in staying in your caravan!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious cabin but room for improvement

  • 3 of 5

Whilst the cabin is very spacious, of note are several improvements that could be made. The overall approach to cabin is very overgrown around entrance gate and to vehicle parking. Inside cabin double glazing being "blown" affects outlook and some of windows noticeably had cobwebs and were dirty. . Bathrooms were clean but the cabin overall was dusty and did not appear to have been hoovered. The bedding could be of better quality in the main bedroom. Whilst we were aware it contains limited cooking facilities, more needed as the only frying pan supplied is very small and would certainly make it difficult to cook breakfast for more than 2 people ! We made use of the fishing lake nearby, but as for the rest of the site, if you use the swimming pool you are limited to only a 45 minutes session even when its not busy (you have to pay daily/weekly fee) It was shut twice during our 5 day stay! Also wouldn't recommend the on-site restaurant - very over priced microwaved food and not enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but a few changes would make the accommodation much more comfortable.

  • 3 of 5

As a base to explore this part of the country it was very good. We had an excellent holiday as the weather was superb. The site itself is kept very tidy and has all the amenities you need for a holiday with children.

However the lodge does have a few issues, the spare ‘put you up’ third bed is lumpy and impossible for an adult to sleep in. There was only one bath mat for two bathrooms, no shower screen over the shower in the bathroom and no iron, Plus waste bins in the bathrooms and a full length mirror would be good as would more crockery and cutlery for use with a dishwasher.

I’ve stayed in quite a few ‘home away’ properties and we always had linen and towels supplied so will be checking that one in future.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very well presented cabin -had everything you needed and more -

  • 5 of 5

In simple words -a home from home-felt extremely relaxed and great position on park for quite relaxing break and only 15 min walk to beach

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased you had a good holiday in the cabin. You will be very welcome to book with us again. Kind regards Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely cabin, great for exploring the new forest

  • 4 of 5

4 of us plus a baby and a dog had a long weekend in the cabin at the beginning of July.

We were really pleased with our stay at the cabin, it's ideally situated to explore the surrounding areas, including the New Forest and plenty going on in the park itself. The cabin is very spacious and well looked after. Julie was exellent thoughout and responded quickly to any questions we had.

The only disappointing thing was that the supplied cot (which is a travel cot) does not come with a mattress, this meant we had to use a number of different cushions instead, luckily our baby is not really young otherwise this would not have been suitable! Either the mattress has gone missing without the owner being aware or there isn't one, if this is the case then it would be good to have known beforehand so we could have come prepared.

However apart from that one issue everything else was great and we would definitely stay again..

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the mattress in the travel cot I will look into it immediately Thank you for being great guests you will be welcome back anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cosy quiet, clean hidden gem. Great location between the New Forest and a beach holiday.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for families. Loved the spacious double bedroom with onsuite. The rainforest shower was an extra. Overall it felt spacious. We would have preferred an oven but managed to cook meals without.

The swimming pool in the park is great but you do need to purchase passes to use at reasonable family rates.

Definitely recommend for week or weekend stays.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such great guests you will be welcome back anytime in the future best wishes Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Just before Shorefields Holiday Park
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
At Hurn
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £15
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.