Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful villa between Lamai and Hua Thanon, pool, sea view

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,829 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 bedrooms, pool, quiet and serenity

Between the turquoise sea and the tropical jungle, Villa Sweet Heaven hangs from the top of a hill just 1500m from Lamai Beach - considered by many to be the most beautiful stretch of white sand on Samui Island. Its large terrace / deck (40m2) overlooks a superb infinity pool (9X3,80m) where you are constantly amazed to see, to the east the sea, to the south the jungle stretching as far as the eye can see .

An impressive teak Buddha's head brought back from Burma sits in the large living room (65m2) with high ceiling, which is air-conditioned. The American kitchen with its marble tables has an espresso machine. The parquet floor of the two bedrooms, also air-conditioned, is made of tropical wood, as are the wardrobes and king size beds. The floors, walls and furniture of the two bathrooms are adorned with stone.

The real pleasure of living Sweet Heaven is to have only a few steps to cross to find yourself in its private swimming pool. The villa is quiet and you can enjoy the large terrace.

More Details

frederic herve
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa on Maret on Koh Samui

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1829 sq. ft.
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff


2.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
Beautiful villa between Lamai and Hua Thanon, pool, sea view
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews
Kiev, Ukraine

Dont rent this villa!!! Owner is a liar!!!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this villa in January 2018 for 12 days. We used the villa very carefully. Even bought and left a blender in the villa for the comfort of other guests. When we have chek-out manager checked the villa and everything was perfect. But the owner did not return the deposit. He sad, that we broke the bathroom. But it was already broken, when we chek-in. And maximum price for that old bathroom third part of deposit, but not full amount of deposit! Villa is old, so there many broken things. Be sure, that the owner want to repeir his villa at your coast and your deposit!

In addition, there big problem with electricity in the villa. You cant use hot water in two bathroom at the same time, because the electricity is turned off in all house and you need to wait for the electrician!

Dont rent this villa, because you will certainly lose your deposit!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This tenant is really in bad faith. We are in dispute about the deposit and the file is not closed! You say that the bathtub was already split but you have not reported it and it is impossible to use if it was already broken. How to explain this? On the other hand the house was in immense state of dirt, the dishes were not made and you left the old food in the pots and pans. A towel was even burned. We have the photos available. You took advantage of the check in at 5 o'clock in the morning to leave the house without being able to see the damage.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 4

Très bon séjour au calme

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé une semaine merveilleuse à Koh Samui dans cette maison.

La villa est au calme , légerement en retrait de l'animation de Lamai mais assez proche pour pouvoir en profiter. Nous avons passé tout notre temps sur la terrasse et la piscine. Nous avons apprécié la climatisation dans le salon , car il y a eu 2 jours de grosse chaleur .

La villa dispose du strict nécessaire dans la cuisine , mais c'est suffisant car nous avons très peu cuisiné , nous avons profité pour découvrir les bonnes adresses de petits restaurants que nous avez donné Hervé , la personne qui nous a accueilli. Il s'est occupé également de nous louer des scooters . C'est un plaisir de partir découvrir l'ile en scooter , mais il faut être prudent.

Merci pour votre gentillesse et nous espérons pouvoir revenir à Koh Samui.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Yvon pour votre séjour et j’espère à bientôt. Le retour en France avec le froid a du être difficile !
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

Bella tenuta poco bene

  • 1 of 5

Casa poco pulita e poco tenuta,

Televisione non funziona

Macchina caffe non funziona

Giardino mini con galline,Cani e gatti del vicini

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour Santina, La tv fonctionne normalement , vous auriez du nous dire que vous aviez eu des problèmes pour la faire fonctionner , nous vous aurions montré comment elle marche.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Kleine Ärgernisse

  • 3 of 5

Das Haus entspricht im Großen und Ganzen der Beschreibung. Die Küchenutensilien sind allerdings eher spärlich. Direkt neben dem Haus ist eine kleine Ferienanlage. Federvieh und diverse Hunde sorgen für eine verkürzte Nachtruhe.

Ärgerlich waren auch die versteckten Nebenkosten. Erst auf Nachfrage stellte sich heraus, dass weder eine Hausreinigung noch ein Wäschewechsel im Preis inbegriffen sind. Bei der Abreise wurden uns ebenfalls die Stromkosten in Rechnung gestellt. Die Poolreinigung erfolgte alle drei bis vier Tage.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Repos total, villa et piscine vraiment top

  • 5 of 5

On est super content de notre séjour (Hervé, merci pour l'accueil et tout et tou). La piscine n'est vraiment pas rikiki du tout comme la villa qu'on a loué il y a deux ans. La maison ou tout est propre et neuf est impec aussi, à l'écart du brouhaha mais juste ce qu'il faut. On risque fort de revenir!!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £44.53
Refundable Damage Deposit £445.27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals