HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

120.000 m2 Sea Views COASTAL land, HEATED POOL, HEATING, Free wi-fi, Barbacue

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

ECO Two bedrooms apartment with large terrace with mountain views (5), free wifi

Euros 546 per week for 4 people. Finca San Diego in La Matanza: Country 120.000 m² finca with direct views to the sea, situated at La Matanza, only 9 minutes from Puerto de la Cruz, a tourist town full of amenities. This eco avocado plantation (they only use Biological products, not pesticides) is a charming corner to enjoy the peace and the views. The large 10 x 4 m pool (heated in winter up to 24ºC) is absolutely beautiful and the BBQ area with comfortable sofas invites you to spend nice evenings enjoying a meal and a glass of wine. There are only 4 one bedroom apartments (57m2) + 4 two bedroom apartaments (67m2) each with own entrance and terrace, with ample bedrooms and quality furniture.

Linen and towels provided. Outdoors: private 1000 m² wild garden with fruit trees (you can take some fruit if you wish). Recommended local restaurants: La Cuadra de San Diego. Environment: quiet area of coastal fincas, most of them vineyards, small plantation or private houses.

More Details

Property Manager
Ana B. Reid
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

About Ana B. Reid

I am specialized in exclusive accommodation in a different way in Tenerife since 1998 and I have Tourist License given by the Tourist Authorities on the Canaries. I studied Business Administration at University in Spain and also Manchester.

Coming from an English family, I perfectly understand the wishes and hobbies of our European visitors, and being a Tenerife native, I have real information about the island, such as access to any subject which might interest our guests

Ana B. Reid purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Ana B. Reid chose La Matanza de Acentejo

Because its relation between quality and price, its quiet surroundings, its HEATED pool, the avocado plantations and because all our clients come back.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in La Matanza de Acentejo in Acentejo

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
General:
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Outside:
  • Barbecue

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
120.000 m2 Sea Views COASTAL land, HEATED POOL, HEATING, Free wi-fi, Barbacue
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
4

Lovely place, very green and quiet

  • 4 of 5

My husband and my daughter and her friend stayed in Apartment 5 the week before Xmas. There is a radiator in each bedroom and the main room which we needed. The kitchen is fairly well equipped. The outside area is very private although we didn't sit out as it was really too cold - or use the pool for the same reason. The grounds are very well kept. There is plenty of hot water and the television with the dvd player (bring your own dvd's) was a welcome addition as it gets dark early in winter. The hot water takes a while to come but once it does, it is plentiful. We did a lot of walking so a hot shower was great at the end of the day. We had a very restful stay, thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

We are so glad we found this lovely spot. We recommend it for peace, beauty, and the staff.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment gave us a lovely, relaxed holiday. The garden at no 6 was the best! There was private space to sunbathe and eat as well as the use of the pool and BBQ area where we enjoyed both quiet and social times with other guests. A car is essential. We stayed in many evenings and wished we'd taken a couple more DVDs for cooler evenings, limited English language TV and we read all our books! The apartment is clean and spacious, and central heating for the cooler evenings (in November after all) was good to have. The only criticism was that there was not enough food preparation equipment for one who likes to cook, trying out local produce. (Farmer Market at weekends in La Matanza and elsewhere.) The only bowl was a salad bowl big enough for 8, we used that for washingup - the kitchen plug was missing. (We bought one in one of the many handy supermarkets in La Matanza and all over the island). There was no microwave cookware, the only oven dishes will make a lasagne for 10, there was no small jug and nothing to weigh or measure ingredients. We used empty beer bottles, milk cartons and guesswork to measure. A sensible cooking (wooden) spoon would have been more use than the lemon squeezer and stick blender. If you don't want to cook you will have no problem at all. If you have to prepare for special diets or small children you may have a problem. We really enjoyed the fresh bananas, guavas, avocados, passion fruity things that were always by the pool and that filled the fruit bowl midweek. Luxury. Water was provided on arrival. We drank tap water OK. Stop off at a supermarket to get your initial provisions if your arrival is late, open until 21.00 or later.

We can recommend the family owned restarant in the town, La Cuadra, details at the apartment. Book! We had a set menu Sunday lunch, wonderful.

We enjoyed a meal at Le Salon, a drive away. They had the friendliest staff ; a waiter went off shift and came over to say 'goodbye' and show who was taking over from him. First choose your fish, then your table.

We were surprised to find that the Loro Parque kept us happy for a whole day. Worth a visit, all shows are in the entry price! Book on-line before you go, cheaper and we got a 5 Euro food voucher. You can take a picnic there. Great for small children.

If the weather looks bad, go to the south.

We would stay again on a return to Tenerife. We can recommend the apartments, other guests were saying the same, especially a German travel agent. Lovely

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed message!. Yes I agree with you: apartment 6 with two bedrooms has the best terrace, it is the biggest one and it is very secluded. We usually inform our clients about the DVD on the apartment, so our clients bring their own films. Thank you for your kitchen suggestions we are certainly inform the person in charge of that. Also for your recommendations about restaurants, our fauvorite is also La Cuadra! Other clients will find useful your tips for LoroParque! their website is http://www.loroparque.com/ yes you are right, it is better to book online. All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect! Truly Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in apartment 6, a two bedroom apartment that faced back inland. We had a lovely private yard with lounge chairs and a table with chairs, and I loved walked out the apartment door to see Teide every morning! (Well, the mornings it wasn't shrouded in clouds.) The interior of the apartment was perfect--fully-stocked kitchen, ample towels, comfortable furniture, great lighting (love the skylights!). Outside was marvelous, too, with the heated pool (still chilly in the winter, though, if you're not a brave child), lush greenery surrounding the covered area, hammock, and beautiful views of the oceans. We also enjoyed the fresh fruit that was set out in this outdoor area for our enjoyment. We loved having fresh limes, bananas, and passion fruit whenever we wanted! The location is ideal--close enough to everything you need, but far from the touristy hustle and bustle of the south part of the island. All of the communication during booking and prior to arrival was prompt, thorough, and helpful. Maria and Enrique were around and visible during the day, so they could help with any problems or questions. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this place. If we return to Tenerife, I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
United Kingdom
4

Quiet and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

A really quiet and relaxing venue. Worth checking out the local restaurants as much better than those in Porto. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, it is fantastic that you had a relaxing holiday.... Yes, the area is full of restaurants that are not luxury but authentic. We call them Guachinches" and are simple houses that serve local food at a extremely reasonable prices, that is why we provide some ideas about them. But not all are easy to find, sometimes are secluded!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great holiday secluded area - FINCA LA MATANZA

  • 5 of 5

We wish to thank the staff at Finca La Matanza for providing a very nice secluded apartment. We enjoyed our stay very much. The place was as described and very clean. Access was good and of course the weather was brilliant.

Thanks to Enrique for when we lost key.

Only disappointment with the area is the lack of good restaurants, with the exception of the brilliant Casa Juan, there was nothing good within walking distance so car had to be used.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very satisfactory to know that you had a nice time, yes the apartment is secluded but with good Access. Casa Juan is an excellent restaurant and our guest love visiting it many times because their variety, but it is the only one you can find at walking distance. There is another one you can find using a path, but it takes a bit longer. Best wishes!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Sehr schönes Apartment mit tollem Pool!

  • 5 of 5

Wir waren eine Woche im März in der fies san Diego. Es hat uns und unseren Kindern super gefallen! Insgesamt sehr ruhige Lage, umgeben von 🥑? Pflanzen. Bananen vom Grundstück zum selber pflücken. Nette Besitzer. Waschmaschine und eingezäunte eigene Terasse, auf der wir auch unsere Kleinste unbesorgt spielen lassen konnten. Mietwagen braucht man auf jeden Fall. Unsere lieblingsstrände Mar de Mesa- hohe Wellen, schwarzer Strand. Und las Teresitas bei Santa Cruz, gelber Sanstrand, flaches Wasser zum planschen perfekt. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!

Verbesserungsvorschlag: Spülmaschine!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in La Matanza de Acentejo, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Easter
3 Apr 2018 - 23 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£463
for 6 nights
From
£77
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard
24 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£347
for 5 nights
From
£69
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
May and June
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£298
for 5 nights
From
£60
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
standard
1 Jul 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£347
for 5 nights
From
£69
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 18
21 Dec 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£463
for 6 nights
From
£77
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
winter 2019
1 Feb 2019 - 11 Apr 2019
6 night minimum stay
£411
for 6 nights
From
£68
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
standard
12 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
£347
for 5 nights
From
£69
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
May-June
1 May 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
6 night minimum stay
£363
for 6 nights
From
£61
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Standard
1 Jul 2019 - 19 Dec 2019
6 night minimum stay
£416
for 6 nights
From
£69
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2019
20 Dec 2019 - 31 Jan 2020
6 night minimum stay
£469
for 6 nights
From
£78
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£303
for 5 nights
From
£61
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals