Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Bright modern holiday cottage steps from the beach and in the heart of village

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,614 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Luxury cottage sleeps 7/8 in a fabulous location to enjoy the beach and villag

The property is probably one of the best located in Rhosneigr being only a few yards from the main beach accessed by a private sandy track and 2 minutes’ walk from the shops and restaurants in Rhosneigr village.

There are four bedrooms, 2 double, 1 twin and one with a single and a camp bed, one bathroom and one shower room with washbasin and WC.

The living room has fantastic sea views and sliding doors leading onto the enclosed patio overlooking the sea. There is a large kitchen/dining/lounge. The kitchen has dishwasher, microwave, electric oven/hob, fridge/freezer, etc.. The lounge has a wood burning stove, TV with free sat and DVD player.

There is unlimited free wifi internet.

The house is set down a private drive, with parking around the property for several cars and boats.

The close proximity to the beach and village make this property ideal for families with children.

The house is available on weekly lets. All bed linen is provided, but not towels.

More Details

Colin Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We all had a really great time and found the house comfortable and roomy, with a lovely relaxed feel to it. The easy beach access was also excellent and a lot of time was spent on the beach, despite the poor weather later in the week
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rhosneigr in Llanfaelog

Property Type:
  • cottage (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 is located by rear entrance so is ideal for activities/coming off the beach.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , 1 camp bed as well
  • 2 bedrooms are downstairs so ideal for disabled guests.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • wheelchair accessible
  • bay
  • churches
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
1 dog allowed by prior arrangement.


4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Bright modern holiday cottage steps from the beach and in the heart of village
average rating of 4.2 based on 7 reviews

Lovely accomodation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying here. The property is in a really convenient position, a very short walk to the beach. Brilliant for my elderly mother. Everything was clean and tidy and we will hopefully be returning in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fell in love with everything about the house and immediately felt relaxed

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay here and we will be coming again. It’s perfect for our family (and dog!) My mum, Dad and sister have the downstairs bedrooms and bathroom and my husband, son, daughter and

I have the upstairs. The house is in the perfect location for the beautiful beaches and the little town is only a short stroll away. We can’t wait to come again 😊

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Brilliant location

  • 4 of 5

Great position , very well stocked house everything that you could need , comfortable beds , a strong powerful shower , a very helpful , considerate and professional owner . Only reason we've not given 5stars , is that the property would benefit from a general updating throughout , but that's reflected in the price .

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wish We Were There!

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at this lovely bright and spacious property three times in the last three years and each time we have come home feeling relaxed and refreshed. My only criticism is that the photos on the website look quite dull and don't do justice to how light and bright the property is.

The house is in a superb location with sea views and we've been lucky to see some amazing sunsets. The long stretch of beach is only a few yards away and such a fabulous place to exercise our dogs who love it there. At certain times of the day you can watch helicopters and other aircraft from RAF Valley flying overhead which all adds to the atmosphere.

A few hundred yards in the opposite direction and you are in the friendly village of Rhosneigr with its lovely cafes, restaurants and shops. I think there is something for everyone there and the village has a great feel to it.

Our last stay at Sibrwd-y-don was in May this year and on arrival the house was spotlessly clean and welcoming, which is how we've found it to be on each occasion. The beds are really comfortable ensuring a good night's sleep, plus it's also very peaceful and quiet.

It's always a pleasure to deal with Colin Smith, the owner, whose quick response to e-mails/queries makes the booking process hassle-free.

Well worth a visit are South Stack Lighthouse and RSPB Reserve at Holyhead. Stunning views, free parking and excellent cafe. Newborough Forest, where red squirrels were reintroduced, is a magical place and great for collecting pine cones. We also enjoyed our trip to Aberrfraw, and Beaumaris is also a delightful place.

I can highly recommend eating at the Oyster Catcher (dogs welcome outside), and also the White Eagle at Rhoscolyn where dogs are welcome inside. There are some lovely eateries in the village too.

Sainsbury's and Asda will deliver your weekly shop to the house and we've used this facility on two occasions. There could be others that I'm not aware of.

Now that I've typed this review it's made me realise how much I want to go back!! :)

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Plenty of space and kitchen was well equipped. Beds were clean and very comfortable.

  • 3 of 5

This is a lovely house with lots of space and is very comfortable but it is in need of some care and attention. The downstairs shower room had a lot of black mould around the shower and the toilet leaked all week. We did not like using it. A plumber was sent but we were expected to be there to let him in. He was unable to fix the problem during our stay. It was also disappointing that the wifi did not work all week A new router was sent but we were out when it was delivered although no one told us it was arriving. I assume we would have been expected to install it ourselves. Guests should not be expected to stay in for these things. There was wallpaper peeling off ceilings and curtains hanging off rails. Contact with the owner was difficult without wifi and Rhosneigner clearly has a poor mobile signal.

Rhosneigr is a beautiful village and we very much enjoyed our stay, particularly walking on the beach. The 'Oyster Catcher' just outside the village is lovely for coffee, a drink or a meal. Since we had two small children with us we did not eat out anywhere else. There are two small, local shops which stock essentials but you need to go to a supermarket in Holyhead, for example, for more variety.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and raising the points therein. Unfotunately we could not get the wifi rectified in time for the start of your stay due to delays with Openreach. We did however inform you in advance that the wifi was not working and have promised to pass on any refund from the broadband provider to yourself. We take on board the point about the mould and have asked the cleaners to be diligent with regard to this in the future. We're sorry about the small leak in the toilet but we managed to get a plumber there within 24 hours of the problem being reported, no mean feat given that it was Xmas week! Unfortunately the work required was not something that he could do there and then but has subsequently been carried out.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
70 Miles
Car: not necessary

Rhosneigr village is situated on the beautiful west coast of Anglesey, North Wales. It has a thriving community and a rich history. Award winning sandy beaches with rock pools and safe bathing, a large lake rich in bird life and fish, unspoilt countryside stretching for miles and magnificent views of the Snowdonia Mountains and Lleyn Peninsular make Rhosneigr an idyllic location.

Rhosneigr's heyday was in the Edwardian era when it was a highly fashionable holiday destination. Today, it is still a popular holiday resort that has retained it's charm and outstanding natural beauty. It offers a host of leisure activities including fishing (sea and course), tennis, bowls, sailing, diving, surfing, horse riding and is especially well known for windsurfing and golf.

There are several pubs, clubs and restaurants as well as the usual shops and post office. The major towns of Holyhead and Llangefni and the City of Bangor are all within easy travelling distance.

Golf: Rhosneigr is a well established 18 hole link course that welcomes guest members


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Rhosneigr, Wales

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
7 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
20 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
25 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
6 Jul 2019 - 30 Aug 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

25% non refundable deposit required on booking, balance due 30 days prior to stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals