Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rione Monti Holiday Home, lovely apartment close to the Colosseum

Bedrooms Studio
Space 387 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

In the heart of Rome, nice studio well furnished and fully equipped

Rione Monti apt is very well located, in the central area halfway between Piazza di Spagna and the Colosseum, in a quiet street.

Here you can rest after a long day of walking.

The area, the high ceiling, the cozy and familiar atmosphere, the attention to detail in the choice of equipment,

make it comfortable and suitable for everyone, from singles to families, to couples looking for an intimate environment, to couples of friends.

200 meters from the Metro and 500 meters from the Termini station.

Rione Monti Holiday Home is an accommodation consisting of:

 - A large, comfortable living room with a sofa bed, also double, spacious and comfortable. (200x160).

- a kitchen in line, equipped with a wide range of pots, pots and appliances.

- The bathroom which has a spacious mosaic-decorated shower

 - The sleeping area on a mezzanine with a bed of size 200x160

 Heating and air conditioning are independent so they can be adjusted to suit your needs.

Those traveling with small children will find, if desired, a suitable cot and a stroller.

Present shampoo / shower gel, soap and essential.

Possibility to order food products or drinks to be found upon arrival.

On request I organize the transfer to and from the airport.

The street in which it is located is particularly quiet and not noisy as it ends on a flight of steps that does not allow the transit of cars but only the stop.

There are USB ports for charging PCs and smartphones.

At home you will enjoy free WI-FI to surf the web without limits and stay in touch with your friends, family or colleagues.

The password will be provided upon your arrival so you can connect your devices immediately.

Aut. Trail N. QD / 2016/18245 ex 5179/12

Tourists tax € 3.50 per person per day (children under 10 do not pay) has to be paid cash at arrival.

At check-in guests are required to submit a valid photo ID, to comply with the registration requirements imposed by the police and the municipality of Rome.

CHECK IN: from 15. 00 until 21. 00

After 21. 00 until 00. 00 € 30

After 00. 00 € 50

CHECK OUT: before 10. 00

Unless we agree otherwise, respect to the house for other guests.

Only on those days:

24/25/26/31 December, Easter Day and the Day after Easter,

Check in until 12.00 (noon)

Smoking is not allowed.

Not included in the reservation. Otherwise it will be charged at a fee of € 20 / day for each additional person.


From the airports you can reach the city with:

- Busshuttle (€ 6 per person 60 min. Departures every 40 minutes)

- Taxi of the Municipality of Rome (€ 48 40/45 min.),

- Leonardo Train, (€ 14 per person 35 min. Departures every 30 minutes)

On request I can organize the private transfer with driver at a great price.

From Termini Station the house can be reached on foot going down Via Cavour or with a metro stop (Line B towards Laurentina, Cavour stop)

I personally welcome my guests, so that they can immediately become familiar with the house and how much is contained in it.

I live nearby and my guests can count on me for every need.

I'm available by phone if my guests need support or want to receive information on services, restaurants and much more. I can book restaurants in advance for special events or guided tours to museums not provided with websites

Activities in the area: It is practically possible to walk to almost all the monuments of Rome.

In particular, the Colosseum and the archaeological area of ​​the Roman Forums and the Mercati Traianei.

Joggers can take advantage of the beautiful Colle Oppio park which offers one of the most beautiful views of the city.

Piazza di Spagna and the Trevi Fountain are conveniently reachable on foot or with only three stops of the shuttle bus that with its circular route connects all the most important squares of the historic center.

Services and entertainment: The area is full of very original shops, you can find handicrafts and interesting small boutiques.

The evening comes alive thanks to the clubs (restaurants, wine bars, cafés and wine shops) that allow you to spend pleasant evenings.

For those who love a more domestic life there are several supermarkets where you can buy quality products to taste at home.

More Details
Registration Number : aut.n.QD/2016 EXn.5179/12

Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Rione I Monti around the Municipio I

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 387 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • CHECK IN: from 15.00 until 21.00 After 21.30 until 00.00 €30 After 00.00 €50 CHECK OUT: before 10.00
  • Tourists tax €3,50 per person per day (children under 10 don’t pay) has to be paid cash at arrival.
  • At check-in guests are required to present a valid photo ID, to comply with the registration requirements imposed by the police and the municipality
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bagno 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Queen, 160x200 cm Gallery
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Ability to order food and drinks in advance that you want to find on their arrival. I will personally do the shopping for you.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(89 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Rione Monti Holiday Home, lovely apartment close to the Colosseum
average rating of 4.8089886 based on 89 reviews

Nice apartment, ideal location and all the amenities

  • 5 of 5

We spent two nights at the apartment. While it's small the four of us were very comfortable. My husband and I slept on the pull out couch and my two kids slept in the loft - they said the bed was very comfortable. The apartment had all the amenities we needed - good location, air conditioning, wifi and hot showers. The place was a five minute walk to Cavour Metro stop and 10 minutes from the Coloseum. The place was tastefully decorated and the owner provided a book with suggestions of local places to eat, which we used. She also had milk, cookies, and juice for us at the house, which was a small but appreciated gesture. We would definitely stay the apartment on a future trip to Rome. Thanks for a wonderful visit!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kara, thank you for your rewiew. I'm very glad that you enjoyed my hospitality, the hints, the location and the services that I offered. Your satisfaction is my! I hope to see you soon in Rome. Best regards. Emanuela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice as described studio apartment in Rome center

  • 5 of 5

Manu is a great hostess, and the apartment was 100% as described. Felt very safe in the area and everything you need is close by: food, gelato, laundry, pharmacy, veterinarian! First floor entry so no steps to climb with luggage. The steps up to the bed need careful navigation and if you sleepwalk the first step could be a shock! There are many extra amenities she privides, like maps and tour books. She checked with us about any needs several times. We enjoyed our stay! Yes there is some outside noise from activity at night. Typical city noise, but we did not hear the night club noise others have complained of, just voices, cars and bikes as people went buy. Overall very quiet for the center of Rome! We were able to access all the sights we wanted by walking or catching the metro at Cavour station. Absolutely would recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The location is awesome! Manu is a wonderful host. I had a wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arizona USA

No worries?

  • 3 of 5

The owner greeted us warmly and cheerfully with some food she bought for us at a local store. She also let us check in early. We really appreciated that. The apartment was nice but we had a few issues. When we arrived the apartment was freezing and we had to make our own bed. We couldn’t sleep well at night because of all the noise outside every night and into the early morning hours. What we didn’t know was that there was a strip club called the Blue Moon almost next door to us. We would hear all night long and into the early morning hours men and women singing, talking loudly, whistling, etc. It became to much for us! We felt like leaving early. The stairs to the loft are made out of cheap metal steel which was scary to walk on. The bed up in the loft only had a safety wire cable around the bed which didn’t make us feel that safe. The apartment did provide pots, pans, dishes, cups, and anything else you may need to cook your food. That part was good. She also let us leave our bags in the apartment while we took a quick tour. We appreciated that. What bothered me afterwards is she accused us of stealing a magazine just after we left the apartment. We never took anything from that apartment! Then a couple of days after that she was wanting me to give her a review. I am still on vacation and we don’t have time to stop everything for a review. Then today she writes us wanting to know why we asked for a security refund! We never asked for a security refund! Then she writes me and tells me no worries because she got them to reverse it.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan Hello thank you for reporting that the House has a budget satisfactory in terms of furnishings and supplies that you enjoyed my assistance during check-in and check-out and liked the foods that I offered. I'm terribly sorry that you found the items that have disturbed her holiday but the heating is set to the values imposed by the city of Rome (21 degrees). I let my guests ' disposal the remote control in order to be free to raise it at their leisure (which you have undoubtedly made), because the perception of hot or cold is different for each one of us. Rome is a city a bit noisy: people come out at night and often speaks loudly when walking in the street. But you may have noticed that there isn’t the constant noise of cars, as the road is only for transit. The night club is a tourist place, known more for giving work to a parliamentarian who was also the wife of artist Jeff Koons, and nothing lets that night it is, since it has neither photos nor advertising, and no guest (except her) disturbed his presence in the street. I don't make the bed to give a chance to my guests to ensure that linen is perfectly washed, sanitized and ironed. This is something I do when visiting a foreign country, I found myself a bed prepared with linen which had been previously used. A bad experience. On the bed in the loft, I can't say anything, the reviews speak for me: all the previous guests they slept without ever experiencing insecurity and often it has happened that they were kids to prefer it, as well as on the scale that is sturdy, absolutely not economical, since it was custom made by a craftsman who built specially for this House and it couldn't be reused elsewhere. I am very disappointed because it's my concern make sure guests have received back from the security deposit. This in order to intervene and provide assistance if there are undue delay and because it can happen that guests forget we paid and to be eligible for reimbursement. About the magazine and her accusation of theft I’m confused. I just asked, where else you put it, since there are several magazines and I didn’t waste too much time to find it. It was my intention to finish to clean the House and leave before your return, so that you could prepare for departure without my presence. I Don't ever accuse my guests of theft! I apologize if the House did not meet his expectations. Thanks for coming to my house and for having used her time to write this review. Your opinion is very important to me.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Constant noise in street all night long!!! We actually left 2 nights early and got a hotel room.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mrs. Darla I hear with much regret that during your stay you have been bothered by the noise. Because the road is closed by a staircase and a few cars coming can only Park, also there are no bars, restaurants or shops, except for a small club frequented by people who never anyone in the street has never had a complaint, I couldn’ t identify the source of the noise. Unfortunately I have written several times during your stay but you never mentioned this issue, I could come immediately to try to fix it. I'm really sorry that I could not solve this annoyance which disturbed your vacation. And I offer you my deepest apology for this.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Appartamento Perfetto

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great. Perfect location for getting around the city easily. Walking distance to a lot of the main attractions. Manu was a terrific hostess and provided some great recommendations for my stay. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Nice studio located in the central area, a short walk from the Colosseum, in a quiet street.

Comfortable, fully equipped kitchen, unlimited Wi-Fi.

Suitable for everyone. To leave home to find yourself walking in this amazing city without having to use public transport.

Aut. Trail N. QD / 2016/18245 ex 5179/12

In the Monti district, the oldest part of the city, this cozy studio apartment will give you a comfortable and quiet; you will immediately feel at home!

Colosseum, Roman Forum, the beautiful park of Colle Oppio with its Domus Aurea, in the immediate vicinity and then Trajan's Markets, Piazza Venezia, the Quirinale and Rome Baroque Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Popolo, Piazza di Spagna and the Spanish Monti just a leisurely stroll in a matter of minutes. Around the center of Rome at hand. If, in the summer season, you want to take a moment to relax in this area is a nice pool


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Rione I Monti,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Nightly rate
6 Apr 2018 - 24 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
4 Nov 2018 - 2 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £6 per night, per additional guest
Nightly Rate
25 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
29 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £133.09
Pet Fee £0
pulizie finali £35.49
Stay tax £3.11 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

Tassa soggiorno Comune di Roma 3,50 € per persona per giorno

Check in: dopo le 15
check out: entro le 10.00


Il prezzo include:
- consumi di energia elettrica, acqua, riscaldamento, aria condizionata
- biancheria da letto e da bagno.
Non ci sono spese extra.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals