HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lindfields Luxury Holiday Villa, Kissimme, Florida. Minutes from Disney

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,918 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

A luxurious 4 bedroom villa with pool and Jacuzzi, minutes from Disney World

*PHOTOS UPDATED OCTOBER 2017* Lindfield Reserve is an exclusive, private gated community of only 16 homes. The community is perfect for an action packed, relaxing vacation. Play a game of tennis with the kids, catch up on your golf at a nearby course or relax by your private poolside after a tiring day at the parks.

Located centrally in the vacation town of Kissimmee, Lindfield Reserve is only 4.5 miles from the fun and magic of Disney. Close to shops, restaurants and supermarkets, this property still retains a sense of quiet and seclusion.

Orlando has far more to offer than the hectic parks! Lindfield Reserve is close to the tourist haven of Kissimmee Old Town and Orlando City, both bustling with tourist attractions, shopping and dining.

Four en-suite bedrooms, sofa bed and a unique layout mean more than one family can stay, whilst keeping a sense of privacy if required. WiFi, cable TV and a Playstation are available at no charge

The Villa also offers a private, secluded sun deck, pool and Jacuzzi

More Details

Phil & Helen Roscoe
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 December, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed in Lindfield Luxury Villa and as it called luxury, this villa was one of the best we stayed in, very clean and the design was great for more than one couple, each of the 4 bedrooms has its own spacious bathroom providing the privacy for couples to share the villa and even if you have kids they can have their own room and bathroom.

The pool was great after a long day at the parks. we had small issues and all were solved immediately. Antony the villa owner was following on everything and any issue we have and that was great. Location of the villa is so close to all the attractions and at the same time in a quiet neighborhood. Great for taking a rest after a busy day at the attractions.

We took one full day just to stay in the villa and enjoy the luxury of it and the hot tub. Talk about relaxation, definitely coming back with more family and friends and would recommend it for young couples and big families with kids and new weds."

Antony, you have a great villa, really lovely and we loved how peaceful and secured the neighborhood is. Gold key is doing a good job of taking care of the property, this is my 2nd time in lindfields and i like your villa better than the other one. I hope we have been good custumers and the villa was in a good shape when we left.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2918 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Disabled Access
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed
  • There is also a large Queen Sized sofa bed located in the lounge.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Lindfields Luxury Holiday Villa, Kissimme, Florida. Minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 55 reviews

Great in many ways.... but then there was the internet.

  • 3 of 5

We had plenty of space for a large family. We have a few children with special needs (one high medical needs) and we were able to have a clean place to stay. The location was ideal for day trips to Disney. The kids loved coming home to the pool. Our family of 6 and my mom who came from Texas had space to rest and restore.

The internet was down all week. Although it would show connected, we couldn't actually access the internet. We had to request the hot tube and pool to be warmer. On the last day, it was cool again. TV in the downstairs master bedroom was disconnected.

The owners seemed responsive and interested in trying fix the problems. The managing company responded when we called and shared concerns. However, at the end of the week we went five days without internet. For what we paid, the location, and the space we had a good vacation. The kids were unaware of the struggle to plan and get online. Thank goodness for a good data plan!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious house in gated community, close to Disney

  • 5 of 5

Great location as we wanted to be close to local shops, restaurants & disney parks!

The beds were comfortable and the kids loved the theme in their room.

The pool area is lovely and spacious and the kids loved it, they were in it each evening before dinner.

We tried a couple of the local restaurants, there were a few in walking distance. Our favourite was Manny's Steakhouse which we would highly recommend. It was a short walk probably about 0.5 mile.

As we did not have any issues while we were there, we did not speak to the management people, so cannot comment on them but the owners are extremely informative and answered questions quickly.

Thanks Phil & Helen for your hospitality and helping us to make wonderful family memories. We hope to be back again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family Disney Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Great property and the owners were very nice and helpful. My only complain is that the house was a little dirty and all the silverware were dirty. Also the garbage can in the kitchen didn't have a garbage bag. Normally they have at least one. Overall like i said the property was great.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice, quiet, spacious home in a great location!

  • 4 of 5

I would like to rate this 4.5 stars, but there is no option for that.

This home was comfortable with plenty of space for us. Very close to all the amenities and a short drive to all of the Disney parks! We loved that it was in a gated community that was quiet and private when we chose to spend a day relaxing. The beds were comfortable and the living space very open and light! The kitchen was well set up, the washer and dryer were it good condition, and it was nice to have a bathroom off of every bedroom. The pool was very nice and the grandkids loved it, they were in it almost every day

We had two small negatives. We chose to spend the extra money to have the pool heated because of the time of year and on two occasions it didn't work. The first time the property manager came right over to fix it and the second time was the day before we left and didn't use the pool.

The other negative was that the cable box didn't work in the master bedroom and stopped working in the living room so we had to swap it out with one of the bedrooms.

Overall a very nice place to stay and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fell in Love with this property instantly!

  • 5 of 5

It was such a shame that we only stayed for a short time as the property is fab and the kids loved their bedroom, it is so beautifully presented. The pool and spa area is great, it was lovely to relax in the evening with a glass of wine around the pool while the kids played.

The property looked like it had recently been painted inside and out as it looked very fresh.

We have already booked to go back again next year but we are going for longer as this time we only passed through for a short visit.

As we booked last minute we did not have much communication with the owners but the few queries we did have prior to booking were answered very quickly.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Disappointing, dated, run down and dirty!

  • 1 of 5

The photos of this property had to have been taken long ago because they aren't a reflection of it's current state. I was very disappointed upon arriving the grass hadn't been mowed in weeks and the appearance of the surrounding area was run down with couches and trash cans scattered about. Between the tall grass and car with a flat tire parked out front that never moved during our stay the house looked abandoned. I felt worried for my family's safety accompanying my children at all times. We did come down the week following Irma and I can understand the impact and devastation a hurricane can cause but it was evedient these items had been there for quite some time. I did reach out to the owner prior to ensure the property would be fully functional before heading down and they stated the only damage was a small tear in the screen and the pool was dirty but assured me it would be cleaned before our arrival. The pool was dirty with hair and debris floating in it and the bedding items were ripped, smelled dirty and still had make up from the previous renter on them gross! The furniture is in ill repair I was unable to let my children stay in one of the rooms as the furniture is extremely wobbly. Also there was no cover on the electrical outlet very dangerous for a room that's supposed to be for children. I did contact the caretaker as directed in the arrival litature and was able get the grass mowed and pool somewhat clean. I am not trying to be overly critical I just want to let folks know what they expect before shelling out big bucks on your next family vacation. I have stayed in many pleasent vacation rentals over the years, unfortunately this was worst experience for me and my family. Sorry for the negative comments but hunting down maintenance people to take care the things that should have been done prior to our arrival is not my idea of a relaxing vacation. I hope this helps the next family make a more informed decision.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for your comments. There was a few issues due to Hurricane Irma which were unfortunately out of our control. We did advise you that this was the case before you arrived and you had the option to change your booking. There was a lot of damage in the area due to the hurricane and this was the reason for the mess left outside other properties, again this was totally out of our control. With regards to the pool being cleaned, it was cleaned at the earliest possible time after the hurricane, which was unfortunately just as you were arriving. We did arrange for this to be cleaned as quickly as possible as we knew you would want to make full use of the pool. The grass around the front of the house was also being cut at the time you arrived, this was again due to the hurricane and the vast amount of rain we had prior to your stay. The plug you mention is behind a heavy free standing chest in one of the bedrooms, this would be impossible to move by a child. However we will take this comment onboard and get a safety cover. Once again we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Multiple bars in the area
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Within minutes
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Several within walking distance
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Daytona Beach

Lindfields is ideally situated in Kissimmee with local attractions such as Disney World, Universal, Sea World, Volcano Bay and Aquatica a very shorty drive away. Busch Gardens, Daytona Beach and Kennedy Space Centre at Cape Canaveral are also within an easy accessible driving range.

Golf courses, shopping and a huge selection of restaurants are also within easy reach, ensuring you can have the action packed or relaxing vacation you desire.

Disney World offers an array of parks for you to choose from and is a five minute drive from Lindfields. The Disney complex consists of Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Downtown Disney.

There are also an array of water parks for you to spend those long hot days, with Disney hosting Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach. International Drive also offers Wet & Wild and Orlandos newest water park, Aquatica.

Downtown Orlando offers nightclubs and bars, with Church Street offering the best of the action.

Golf: Whether you're standing over a 3-foot putt for birdie, going for the green in 2 on a par 5, or simply pulling out the driver and letting the big dog eat, you know you're exactly where you want to be when you tee it up in Kissimmee. It doesn’t matter if you’re in the middle of a tournament or playing a casual foursome with some old friends, golf is more than a game. It’s a way of life.

Well, it's your honour in Kissimmee. With year-round Florida warmth making our golf season 365 days of swinging fun, it's always tee time here. With lush fairways, undulating greens, water you might hesitate to call a hazard, and layouts architecture by some of the best in the game, this is a golf vacation you'll book again and again.

And if challenging golf courses make you want to try to improve your game, we can get you on the road to lower scores. The David Leadbetter Golf Academy, ANNIKA Academy™, and The Golf Academy at Celebration are all respected golf academies right here in Central Florida. With top instructors breaking down every facet of your swing, that annoying hook or slice will no longer be a part of your game.

From Osceola County to every corner of the greater Orlando area, public and private clubs and resorts offer incredible golf packages and getaway specials that will make your next trip far from just par.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
20 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 5 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
6 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
20 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £44.83
Tax Rate 13.5%

A cleaning fee of $90 is added seperately for all stays of five nights or less. This will be charged in addition to the price quoted.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals