Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Stone Ground - Eclectic Beach Front Home On St. Helena Sound

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Stone Ground offers eclectic style and overwhelming character in an amazing, beach front location. This home is almost hidden on a one of a kind lot graced with a magical oak and its stretching branches welcoming you home. This perfect spot is ideal for family photos to enjoy for years to come. Feel worlds away at this classic cottage and enjoy amazing views of the world famous sunsets over the St. Helena Sound from the expansive second floor living room-dining room combination. Once the day turns into night a 42” flat screen television will light up your evening activities. The kitchen is outfitted with a gas stove and bar stools so that everyone in your group can help with the meals. The downstairs is accessible by a spiral staircase or exterior entry and features a small kitchen, two bedrooms, and access to the screened patio. Every bedroom has a view and access to decks or porches, each with a different take on the landscape. Your private walkway leads to a wide, flat, sandy beach with low rolling waves. Remember your vacation as the most charming time you’ve ever enjoyed on Edisto. No Smoking. NO PUPPIES. Per the Edisto Beach Police Dept.,due to this home's location on Palmetto Blvd., golf cart(s) cannot be driven to or from this property.


Property Manager
Atwood Vacations
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Edisto Beach in Colleton County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(81 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
28% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Stone Ground - Eclectic Beach Front Home On St. Helena Sound
average rating of 4.5061727 based on 81 reviews
Asheville, NC
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the house. It is well furnished and very clean. The dishwasher broke and could not be repaired..,part had to be ordered. Stuff happens. Fantastic location.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Atwood Vacations
Owner's Response: Pamela, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group enjoyed a great stay at Stone Ground on Edisto Beach. Thank you for your understanding about the dishwasher. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saluda, NC
4

vacation?

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

cant believe this property did not have a working dishwasher, had to hand wash every dish we used for the four days of our stay. asked for a refund of some sort for the inconvience ,was told the rental co. would contact the owner about it, never heard back from anyone at the office.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Atwood Vacations
Owner's Response: Abigail, We have just received your review. We are disappointed that the issue with the dishwasher put a damper on your stay. We contacted you as soon as we were notified that the dishwasher was malfunctioning and repair would not be completed before your arrival. Unfortunately these types of things can arise without warning, and with this particular dishwasher being under warranty the repair had to follow the warranty company's schedule. We spoke with the owner and credited the card on file for the amount that was authorized by the owner as is outlined in our Rental Agreement. Though our policies state that we don't refund for housekeeping/maintenance issues we always go to the individual owner in these types of instances. We apologize that you were not made aware of the refund given. It was processed out to your card on the day that you checked in. We would love to invite you back for a more enjoyable stay during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aiken, SC
5

Stone Ground review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the location and the view!5

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Atwood Vacations
Owner's Response: Marolyn, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group enjoyed a 5 star stay at Stone Ground on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

family Thanksgiving at Stone Ground

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving with family at this rental. The location was perfect with fantastic views. It had enough space for 9 of us to spread out and enjoy our time together. The main living area is spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Atwood Vacations
Owner's Response: Christine, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your family found Stone Ground on Edisto Beach to be comfortable and conveniently located for your Thanksgiving get-a-way. We would love to invite your back for another enjoyable stay during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairview, NC
4

Stone Ground House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely sunset view.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are thrilled that your group enjoyed the beautiful sunsets during your get-a-way at Stone Ground here on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
5

October

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful time.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Atwood Vacations
Owner's Response: Tyler, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are thrilled that your group enjoyed a wonderful stay at Stone Ground on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals